Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck

The classic cotton turtleneck, updated with full-fashioned styling, to wear solo or layered. Women's turtleneck in fine-gauge cotton with an allover rib. Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
82 of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Review 1 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 10, 2014
By: raeconms
from Wenatchee WA
"I have LONG looked for a turtleneck with the softness and "stretchiness" of this turtleneck. I ordered THREE of them (one was out of stock -- I hope I will receive it eventually). I love it . . ."
Review 2 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
February 26, 2014
By: Higs
from Michigan
"This turtle fits well,is extremely comfortable, and warm to wear. Already a favorite."
Review 3 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice set,
February 17, 2014
By: ESOL
from OHIO
"I like it but I think the color is a bit dull in the yellow."
Review 4 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful garment,
February 4, 2014
By: Allthenicknamesareinuse
from North Carolina
"I wish I could have known what color this sweater is before buying it; also, wish I'd known what the fabric is. The description didn't help and the pictures in the catalog and on the internet didn't show the true color. I called and was told it was on the 'beige' side. Really, it is a kind of yellowy-brown beige. And the fabric has more of a 'nylon' feel than cotton. It fits ok. I'm an inbetween size and was told garments run large. I probably could've even bought one size smaller. It is a useful garment and I'm keeping it, but it is not exactly what I hoped it would be. If I'd seen the garment in the store, I probably would not have bought it."
Review 5 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money!,
January 15, 2014
By: GrammyPam
from Austin, TX
"I bought the turtlenecks to try out this winter. Granted, we don't really have much of a winter but I' m glad I made this decision. Best turtlenecks I have ever worn! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 6 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 24, 2013
By: Rosey09
from PA
"Sizing is as expected, length is good, extremely comfortable. I'm 5'8" at 160lbs. and a medium fit very well. I got it to wear under wool sweaters, but it can easily be worn alone. I like the rib knit as it fits closely without being uncomfortable."
Review 7 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple of my wardrobe,
December 21, 2013
By: LLizzie
"Just another in a sequence of the product - rich colors for winter."
Review 8 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 4 of these!,
December 19, 2013
By: spoiltchild
from North Yorkshire
"Just love these ribbed cotton turtlenecks - I now have 4 - wash them, hang them on the AGA towel rail and in the morning they are ready to go - absolutely no ironing required - perfect!"
Review 9 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 20, 2013
By: thelma31
from Isle of Wight
"I am very pleased with these - perfect for layering"
Review 10 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality products - at last!,
November 14, 2013
By: Janpan
from London, UK
"I bought two of these wonderful poloneck sweaters, plain navy and the lovely, bright, stripey one. I wear polonecks all the time and over the years have bought many only to find they are generally thin and poor quality and just don't feel particularly comfy - and that's just to start with. Once worn and washed they become floppy around the neck and the fabric 'bobbles'. I am sooo relieved to find quality with these Orvis sweaters - great, heavier weight fabric, good body length - they feel sumptious when you first put them on. And washing them, they retain their shape and form beautifully. After years of being sooo irritated by inferior products that just wear out, I'm relieved to find a source for my hard-worked sweaters (I also bought the V-neck cotton-blend sweater) where quality, comfort and price are in accord. Thank you Orvis."
Review 11 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size and colour,
November 8, 2013
By: Andrina
from Edinburgh
"I usually have a problem with the Orvis clothes in that I tend to need a size bigger than you normally cater for, but the two jumpers I recently bought are a perfect fit and just right for layering during the cold winter months in Scotland."
Review 12 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new favorite,
November 4, 2013
By: TaraT
from Chandler, AZ
"I have been looking for a navy ribbed turtleneck for years. Finally found this one and absolutely love it!"
Review 13 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 23, 2013
By: edna
from Wales
"Good colour, good texture. Sleeves gape a bit after being worn for a while, as is perhaps to be expected from a pure cotton jumper."
Review 14 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice one,
October 14, 2013
By: dead9
from Bristol
"Neat fit. It makes me look slimmer which is nothing short of a miracle."
Review 15 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice sweater. Hooray! It Fits!,
September 3, 2013
By: Middwestgal
"I am happy to report that this sweater fits me in size XS. Orvis seems to have changed its sizing a few seasons back, supersizing everything and eliminating clothing for smaller gals. This sweater is one of the few items offered in XS and it is very nice. The stone color I purchased works well with fall-hued scarves"
Review 16 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
August 6, 2013
By: Jenifer
from London
"Nicely fitting sweater. Beautiful colour which matches perfectly with the waistcoat,"
Review 17 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleek fit,
May 24, 2013
By: AnonKlug
from Castallack, Cornwall
"This jumper fits superbly without being suggestively tight. Will be easy to handwash. Apart from the -flatteringly vertical - ribbing, there is no decoration, nothing looks fussy and overdone. Orvis seems to be a last bastion of classic women's clothing without the frills and fuss that have submerged women's casual clothing. In the US, Orvis used to be the favourite of upper-class women living in the country on the Eastern Seaboard. In Britain it is supplying the styling that otherwise has vanished in a flurry of decorative touches."
Review 18 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought three of these!,
March 25, 2013
By: SammySue
"I bought the ribbed cotton turtleneck and accompanying vest in the double cream color for spring time wear and liked it so much I bought the same set in both navy and black. I expect them to be wardrobe staples!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great outfit,
March 11, 2013
By: Riley2
from Canada
"I recently bought this sweater in pink & double cream. Paired with matching vests, they make great outfits. Pieces are comfy, a good fit, well made & priced & very attractive. I'm thinking of ordering another set in a different color!"
Review 20 for Ribbed Cotton Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great,
February 28, 2013
By: 2fer
from Michigan
"The color of this sweater is much more of a warm beige than the cool, grayed "stone" I expected. Still, I'm keeping it and enjoying the soft warm and great fit."