Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Tee

The most comfortable tee we've found, with just enough stretch to help keep its color and shape, season after season. The soft, breathable cotton weave creates a refined look; it's easy to tuck in, layer, or wear alone. Our women's cotton/spanded tee shirt is designed with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Instead of sewing in a label, we've printed the interior label for comfort. Double–needle stitching at the rounded neck, sleeve ends, and hem for extra durability. Women's tee shirts are made of cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
7
106 of 128(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 26, 2015
By: marg7
from Somerset NJ
"Excellent shirt, keeps shape and color after many years of wear and wash. I have several.
Wish you made a few more brighter colors available.
Never give up the cotton spandex make."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy and waiting,
May 25, 2015
By: pat86
from phila., pa.
"this shirt is very comfortable and I am
still waiting for the white one.
"
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcome back!,
May 14, 2015
By: No1dotter
"So very pleased this T-shirt is back in the catalogue. I have two blacks, two whites, and an aqua, and I can't remember when I didn't have them. Now I have added a rosy colour, and am going to order every new bright colour you produce. It is my uniform T, with my scrunch suits."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost the perfect T,
April 28, 2015
By: Katwyn
from New England
"Excellent fabric & fabric composition. I've been searching for a T like this, which comes close to my all-time favorite T's, and would easily be the equal of my all-time faves but for one detail--the sleeve size. It is, unfortunately, all too rare for makers to scale the sleeves on T's to actually fit women well, so they tend to look and fit rather like wearing one's husband's T's would--a bit too wide, a bit too long, and cut too deeply under the arms which makes the shirt hem rise whenever arms are raised. Most makers miss getting that detail right, most women don't even realize sleeves could be fashioned to fit a lot better, but owning some which have truly fit great, I can attest to what a huge positive difference it can make, & these T' would be perfect with a less manly-scaled sleeve. In fact, probably 99% of women's T' on the market could be greatly improved by attention to that single detail."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The color I've been waiting for,
April 24, 2015
By: kaloco
from Eureka, CA
"Okay, I'm a little strange, but I absolutely love the khaki/beige color. So versatile! I've been watching for it to reappear in Orvis tee shirts (I had one which was no longer usable) and pounced when I saw it offered again. This particular tee shirt - pricey I admit - is great quality; the fit is classic, not skin tight and not sloppy. Highly recommended! And Orvis, please consider making this shade a standard, along with white, etc. Would you consider making one in brown?"
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good White T,
November 14, 2014
By: Herbie28
"A nice T-shirt that fits well and is of a good quality material. It covers the 'lumps and bumps' well. Washes well and keeps its shape."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tee!,
July 16, 2014
By: joysurfer
from Arizona
"I now have this tee in every color! I am waiting for more."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite t-shirt: world's most comfortable,
June 27, 2014
By: Askeland
from Esko, MN
"The fabric is comfortable, just the right weight (not flimsy), and easy care. Shaping and length are perfect.. Colors are great. Sizing is consistent from t-shirt to t-shirt - no variation."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: professormama
from Little Rock, Arkansas
"I really like the soft feel of this shirt and also the color. Excellent quality."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night & Day, the best tee,
June 26, 2014
By: PaulaK
from New Jersey
"I now have 9 of these tee shirts from Orvis: 3 navy blue, 3 black and one white. This tee is a nice length (not too short!!!) and is so comfortable I wear one during the day, and then change into a fresh one for a pj top at night! Love it!!!!!"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.,
June 6, 2014
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"Ridiculous price but they are worth it because they hold their shape!. The cheap ones don't. Good fit and feel good next to the skin. Wash very well but don't tumble. And-doing in navy now, great. A grey one would be fab."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third Purchase!,
April 23, 2014
By: AnneBToronto
from Toronto, ON Canada
"I love this T-shirt. I have multiple colours and just re-ordered in basic white for the second time. Good for casual wear, or dressy with a suit. Excellent quality."
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is,
March 24, 2014
By: oldlady1234
from NM
"Have a few of these and they are really comfortable and wash nicely"
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs large and short,
March 17, 2014
By: Lorri
from Washington
"I was disappointed in this tee as it ran too large and did not fall at the hip. Will be returning it."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase.,
March 12, 2014
By: ebtype
"When I first got it I was concerned that it may be overall a bit too large, but after washing it the top tightened up a bit to be a perfect fit and true to sizing. Very nice."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent though pricey,
March 10, 2014
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"I love these tees ad have several black one. They fit beautifully and are not too short in the body. They also wash very well. Please please Orvis do a NAVY and maybe some more muted colours eg dark grey, taupe. Lots of ladies including this one don't like pastels."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
February 11, 2014
By: Flyinggranny
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I would like to see this tee in other colors. I ordered white. The fit was great. I really liked it. The only complaint is I wish the fabric was a little thicker."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best.,
December 5, 2013
By: 39butterfly
from suffolk
"Comfortable, soft, washes so well,
keeps its shape and colour through each wash. consider the wear you will get and the longevity of the piece and that totally justifies the price point. Yes you may be able to buy 2 or 3 tees for the same price elsewhere.... but they will only last a fraction of the time. Pay well, pay once.
"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to it's name,
August 2, 2013
By: bibliogirl
from Cheshire
"I put this on straight out of the packet and went to work in it.Forgot I had it on.Matches my Ocean skirt perfectly."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds most comfortable tee,
July 29, 2013
By: lab7
from sewickley, pa.
"This is my 3rd order of these tees. Need I say more?!"