Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Tee

The most comfortable tee we've found, with just enough stretch to help keep its colour and shape, season after season. The soft, breathable cotton weave creates a refined look; it's easy to tuck in, layer, or wear alone. Designed with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Instead of sewing in a label, we've printed the interior label for comfort. Double-needle stitching at the rounded neck, sleeve ends, and hem for extra durability. Women's tee shirts are made of 96% cotton/4% elastane. Washable. Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
7
98 of 120(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite tee!,
July 16, 2014
By: joysurfer
from Arizona
"I now have this tee in every color! I am waiting for more."
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite t-shirt: world's most comfortable,
June 27, 2014
By: Askeland
from Esko, MN
"The fabric is comfortable, just the right weight (not flimsy), and easy care. Shaping and length are perfect.. Colors are great. Sizing is consistent from t-shirt to t-shirt - no variation."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 26, 2014
By: professormama
from Little Rock, Arkansas
"I really like the soft feel of this shirt and also the color. Excellent quality."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Night & Day, the best tee,
June 26, 2014
By: PaulaK
from New Jersey
"I now have 9 of these tee shirts from Orvis: 3 navy blue, 3 black and one white. This tee is a nice length (not too short!!!) and is so comfortable I wear one during the day, and then change into a fresh one for a pj top at night! Love it!!!!!"
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.,
June 6, 2014
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"Ridiculous price but they are worth it because they hold their shape!. The cheap ones don't. Good fit and feel good next to the skin. Wash very well but don't tumble. And-doing in navy now, great. A grey one would be fab."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third Purchase!,
April 23, 2014
By: AnneBToronto
from Toronto, ON Canada
"I love this T-shirt. I have multiple colours and just re-ordered in basic white for the second time. Good for casual wear, or dressy with a suit. Excellent quality."
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is,
March 24, 2014
By: oldlady1234
from NM
"Have a few of these and they are really comfortable and wash nicely"
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs large and short,
March 17, 2014
By: Lorri
from Washington
"I was disappointed in this tee as it ran too large and did not fall at the hip. Will be returning it."
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase.,
March 12, 2014
By: ebtype
"When I first got it I was concerned that it may be overall a bit too large, but after washing it the top tightened up a bit to be a perfect fit and true to sizing. Very nice."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent though pricey,
March 10, 2014
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"I love these tees ad have several black one. They fit beautifully and are not too short in the body. They also wash very well. Please please Orvis do a NAVY and maybe some more muted colours eg dark grey, taupe. Lots of ladies including this one don't like pastels."
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
February 11, 2014
By: Flyinggranny
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I would like to see this tee in other colors. I ordered white. The fit was great. I really liked it. The only complaint is I wish the fabric was a little thicker."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best.,
December 5, 2013
By: 39butterfly
from suffolk
"Comfortable, soft, washes so well,
keeps its shape and colour through each wash. consider the wear you will get and the longevity of the piece and that totally justifies the price point. Yes you may be able to buy 2 or 3 tees for the same price elsewhere.... but they will only last a fraction of the time. Pay well, pay once.
"
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to it's name,
August 2, 2013
By: bibliogirl
from Cheshire
"I put this on straight out of the packet and went to work in it.Forgot I had it on.Matches my Ocean skirt perfectly."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds most comfortable tee,
July 29, 2013
By: lab7
from sewickley, pa.
"This is my 3rd order of these tees. Need I say more?!"
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tees,
July 23, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"These Tees are great! They wear well, they wash well, they fit well and are made well. One in every color would be perfect."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable tee,
July 22, 2013
By: lab7
from sewickley, pa.
"I love this tee! It's comfortable and the fabric and fit is very nice"
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color questionable,
July 10, 2013
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"I loved the fabric and fit of the shirt. The color, pale coral, was far from pale. I'd call it a deep terra cotta so I returned it."
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have Now Found a New Tee from Orvis!!,
July 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"In the past I would never buy any tee with spandex as the ones in the local department stores showed every flaw I have from the waist up.
These fit fantastically and don't even show my grandmother tummy. They run very true to size and I adore the two that I ordered. Terrific buy, Orvis.
"
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest tee,
July 1, 2013
By: zipa
"I find this to be the best of Tee shirtts! Just the right length and launders beautifiully."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good,
June 22, 2013
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"Comfortable and not flimsy like cheaper products. Trust it will wash well and last a while, as most Orvis products do."