Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

World's Most Comfortable Tee

The most comfortable tee we've found, with just enough stretch to help keep its color and shape, season after season. The soft, breathable cotton weave creates a refined look; it's easy to tuck in, layer, or wear alone. Our women's cotton/spanded tee shirt is designed with our traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Instead of sewing in a label, we've printed the interior label for comfort. Double-needle stitching at the rounded neck, sleeve ends, and hem for extra durability. Women's tee shirts are made of cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
7
91 of 113(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Review 1 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is,
March 24, 2014
By: oldlady1234
from NM
"Have a few of these and they are really comfortable and wash nicely"
Review 2 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
runs large and short,
March 17, 2014
By: Lorri
from Washington
"I was disappointed in this tee as it ran too large and did not fall at the hip. Will be returning it."
Review 3 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase.,
March 12, 2014
By: ebtype
"When I first got it I was concerned that it may be overall a bit too large, but after washing it the top tightened up a bit to be a perfect fit and true to sizing. Very nice."
Review 4 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent though pricey,
March 10, 2014
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"I love these tees ad have several black one. They fit beautifully and are not too short in the body. They also wash very well. Please please Orvis do a NAVY and maybe some more muted colours eg dark grey, taupe. Lots of ladies including this one don't like pastels."
Review 5 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit,
February 11, 2014
By: Flyinggranny
from Atlanta, Georgia
"I would like to see this tee in other colors. I ordered white. The fit was great. I really liked it. The only complaint is I wish the fabric was a little thicker."
Review 6 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best.,
December 5, 2013
By: 39butterfly
from suffolk
"Comfortable, soft, washes so well,
keeps its shape and colour through each wash. consider the wear you will get and the longevity of the piece and that totally justifies the price point. Yes you may be able to buy 2 or 3 tees for the same price elsewhere.... but they will only last a fraction of the time. Pay well, pay once.
"
Review 7 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to it's name,
August 2, 2013
By: bibliogirl
from Cheshire
"I put this on straight out of the packet and went to work in it.Forgot I had it on.Matches my Ocean skirt perfectly."
Review 8 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds most comfortable tee,
July 29, 2013
By: lab7
from sewickley, pa.
"This is my 3rd order of these tees. Need I say more?!"
Review 9 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tees,
July 23, 2013
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"These Tees are great! They wear well, they wash well, they fit well and are made well. One in every color would be perfect."
Review 10 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable tee,
July 22, 2013
By: lab7
from sewickley, pa.
"I love this tee! It's comfortable and the fabric and fit is very nice"
Review 11 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
color questionable,
July 10, 2013
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"I loved the fabric and fit of the shirt. The color, pale coral, was far from pale. I'd call it a deep terra cotta so I returned it."
Review 12 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have Now Found a New Tee from Orvis!!,
July 8, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"In the past I would never buy any tee with spandex as the ones in the local department stores showed every flaw I have from the waist up.
These fit fantastically and don't even show my grandmother tummy. They run very true to size and I adore the two that I ordered. Terrific buy, Orvis.
"
Review 13 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest tee,
July 1, 2013
By: zipa
"I find this to be the best of Tee shirtts! Just the right length and launders beautifiully."
Review 14 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good,
June 22, 2013
By: icklechaff
from Glasgow
"Comfortable and not flimsy like cheaper products. Trust it will wash well and last a while, as most Orvis products do."
Review 15 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and lightweight,
June 21, 2013
By: bjcoot
from Florida
"Tee soft, lightweight and comfortable. Just wish the tee length was longer- hip/upper thigh length would be better for my uses."
Review 16 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever.,
June 19, 2013
By: Madge17
from nottingham
"I now have four of these and they do exactly what it say on the box!. They are a super fit and wash well. They keep their shape wash after wash. So thy are worth it despite the ridiculous price, £35 for a tee shirt.
Orvis, pleas please do these in a navy and perhaps a mid brown or grey. There are heaps of older ladies like me who don't want to wear bright colours. If you sold these colours I would buy em. But none of yourr current summer palette appeals to me. So, no buys from me.."
Review 17 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is COMFY!,
June 17, 2013
By: heartlover
from Illinois
"This is probably the most comfy tee I have ever owned. It's soft, washes and dries nicely, doesn't get out of shape. I ordered more!"
Review 18 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good item....,
June 9, 2013
By: Intrepidtraveller
from Cumbria, UK
"Excellent product, the exact colour I wanted, and the speedy delivery far better than I was expecting."
Review 19 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TRULY COMFORTABLE & CLASSIC,
June 4, 2013
By: PattyLynn
from Dover, NJ
"Ultra soft & smooth. Marvelous at retaining its shape. Washes well without shrinkage. (I wash in cold & line dry.) I bought this Tee last Summer in white & black and lost the black (on my daughter's back). Was thrilled to see you stocked these wonderful tees again. My daughter & I will be purchasing more colors."
Review 20 for World's Most Comfortable Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good color,
June 3, 2013
By: GAnnie
"The "lettuce" color was a perfect match for the jacket I needed it for. Most catalog colors are inexact but this one was true. I have other colors and already knew that I liked the fit and style."