Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
76 of 87(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointment,
April 14, 2014
By: Sadie7
"Ordered this quilt in the Royal and like the colors. Would have given it five stars if it fit. The full/queen size did not cover a queen size bed. Exchanged it for the king size which fit either in width or in length on a queen size bed depending on how it is placed, but not both. Very disappointing."
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as it looks,
April 11, 2014
By: yachachiq
"This quilt has proven just as nice as it looks in the catalog. I love that it's double-sided. Just the right weight for spring."
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a quilt,
April 9, 2014
By: JAGY
"I bought this because the colors were great. It is advertised as a quilt which in the least of terms it could be called that. It is printed fabric that is quilted. I was expecting a pieced top that has been quilted. Hence the true definition of a quilt. One washing and it faded a little. Would not recommend this if you want a real quilt."
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 25, 2014
By: MarthaW
from Shelbyville, KY
"This is a beautiful quilt. The quality is great, and the colors are lovely (just as pictured on my computer). And, I thought the price was very reasonable. I am expecting an out-of-town guest soon, and I will be proud to have it on her bed."
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spring bedspread,
March 24, 2014
By: Kate4406
from Philadelphia, PA
"I love the vibrant colors and the weight of the quilted bedspread. My only request would be for king-size shams for the king-size bed. The regular shams are just too small."
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really pretty,
March 24, 2014
By: Lewesgal
from Lewes, Delaware
"Im very happy with the Marianne quilt. The colors are accurately displayed in the catalog picture, and it is a good year round weight. I love the shams, too."
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small for Queen,
February 9, 2014
By: SoCalShopper
from California
"The one size fits all for Queens and Doubles really doesn't work for this quilt. Much too little drop for a queen especially if your mattress is deep.
Returned.
"
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color to spruce up winter blues.,
January 25, 2014
By: tregiso
from Whidbey Island, WA
"We love this quilt. WE bought it to change from the other quilt we bought at Orvis. Great quality."
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catalogue color differed.,
January 23, 2014
By: thoughtfulshopper
from Seattle, WA
"I fell in love with the color in the photo which I perceived was different from its true color of very red. Good quality but color did not work for me."
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great,
January 22, 2014
By: BEdwards
from Chapin, SC
"This quilt is beautiful in my bedroom and the king is a good fit, I could only get standard shams and will probably order another for a more complete look. I am very happy with the quality and quick service."
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & Cozy,
January 15, 2014
By: Bobbin
from Milford, CT
"this blanket is gorgeous and warm, and washes beautifully."
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So disappointing.,
January 7, 2014
By: Mumz
from Bremerton, Washington
"The printed fabric pattern was very poor quality. Sadly returned and then irritated to learn return shipping was not part of 100% satisfaction."
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 26, 2013
By: frgummer
from Mercer Island, WA
"My wife selected the quilt without being able to feel it so it was exciting when the product came that it was excellent and just as described"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 9, 2013
By: CP1953
from Carthage Tx
"The quilt and pillow covers are beautiful and well made. They dressed the bedroom beautifully."
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quilt and shams...,
July 2, 2013
By: MillsifordPbody
from El Dorado Hills, CA
"are absolutely beautiful! Light weight for a cool summer night, reversible if you want to change your look for the seasons."
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely New Addition,
June 19, 2013
By: DelawareMom
"Bright and cheerful. Easy to handle.
Just enough weight to ward off the chill at night.
"
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bedspread!,
May 29, 2013
By: JMorgan
from MN
"The colors are bright and the pattern is lovely. And, best of all, it's a warm blanket."
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!!,
May 16, 2013
By: bootsthecat
from Backus, Mn.
"I put the quilt on my bed today. I love it! I would recommend it to anyone!"
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic bed cover,
May 13, 2013
By: sinn
"Very happy with this bedspread!! The color is exactly what it looks like in the catalog. The quality is superb and I would highly recommend it to others."
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely lightweight cover,
May 7, 2013
By: Szabo
from Monterey, CA
"I'm glad I took a chance on this one. It's really lovely and it's been all I wanted this spring. I'd buy it again."