Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
7
114 of 127(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
June 19, 2015
By: Tatusa
from Aventura, Florida
"We really enjoy seeing our red quilt set every time we go through our bedroom... And its quality is very good."
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super quilt color,
June 18, 2015
By: pegzhorses
from Fort Worth, Texas
"It came quickly and is even a prettier color than the picture in the catalogue. Happy, happy quilt."
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lovely Quilt,
May 12, 2015
By: ColoradoPhotog
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is my second Marianne Quilt.
We purchased the red version first, and used it all winter on top of a down comforter. I ordered the blue style for this summer, and will use it alone with just a sheet.
The product is well made and has held up very well for over a year.
The fabric is high quality, and I just love the French Provincial style pattern.....Plus, it's reversible!
All in all, a wonderful buy and I hope to enjoy it for many years to come!!
"
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very classy looking,
April 29, 2015
By: Birdiehenry
from Minnesota
"I love this lovely summer weight quilt. The colors are very vivid and beautiful. The pillow shams add an extra wow effect. Love this purchase!"
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not sure,
April 15, 2015
By: laylalerner
from Manchester, NH
"I was happy to receive my Marianne Quilt in blue. I am not sure I will be keeping it. The color does not look as deep as the pictures and the stitching was not of the quality I am used to having from Orvis. I think I will stick to buying in the stores for awhile."
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quilt with a very French style,
April 2, 2015
By: Bluebell7
from Blue Bell, PA
"Is a great quilt, a nice medium weight, and beautiful colors! The shams match the rich colors of the comforter. I am pleased with the entire set."
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect bed cover,
March 31, 2015
By: Gnick
"I had looked everywhere for a quilt cover, and when your catalog came i knew that was what i wanted. When the cover and shams arrived I was even more happy. Colors are as shown, size as stated, not too heavy, but "just right". I highly recommend your bed covers and usually like all of your products,"
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
March 28, 2015
By: Tawny329
from Sewickley, PA
"The Marianne Quilt is beautiful and very high quality. I bought a king size for my queen bed so there was no need for a dust ruffle. The print on the flip side is just a beautiful as the top! My daughter loves it too!"
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Quilt,
February 26, 2015
By: esther09
from Atlanta, GA
"I was looking for a sturdy, washable attractive quilt because my dog sleeps on my bed and this one hits the mark in all respects. The colors and pattern are beautiful. I've already washed it and it came out like new. I use it on a queen bed and the size is ample. I got the matching shams and the whole look is great."
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely quilt,
February 22, 2015
By: tallTs
from Denver
"This is a beautiful quilt. Good weight, not too heavy or too light, especially for a king size. Loved it but had to return it as the color would not work. The blue is too lavender not a true blue or even an aqua tone. Also, it is nice and long but was not wide enough to cover the mattress on the king."
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quilt,
February 18, 2015
By: smokinjo
from upstate NY
"The quilt was received quickly, it is well worth the cost. Customer service is first class."
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 17, 2015
By: Jayjayjay
from Senatobia, MS
"Everything I have bought or been given as a gift from Orvis has been excellent. The two Marianna quilts and shams I recently purchased were good quality and lived up to the Orvis name."
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW PURCHASE,
February 12, 2015
By: CRG3
from BATON ROUGE, LA
"VERY PLEASED WITH QUALITY AND COLOR OF QUILT. JUST AS PRETTY AS THE PICTURE."
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color different from picture,
January 19, 2015
By: babydoog
from Long Beach, N.Y.
"Kept quilt even though color is much darker than photo. Was hoping for a lighter blue."
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the photo,
December 20, 2014
By: NCDachshundMom
from NC
"I ordered this quilt in red after looking at it online for over a month. Great quality, great fit and even more beautiful than the photos. Love it!"
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
December 15, 2014
By: kars
"This is a very nice light weight quilt that holds up even after washing. Had the red one first and it lasted a long time. Now trying the blue...."
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 1, 2014
By: bota
from Maine
"This quilt is lovely--one of the nicest I have seen. The queen size is all right with an older, not so thick mattress. For the new thick mattresses your would need a king size. I am very pleased."
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my bedroom pop!,
November 26, 2014
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"This bed spread is well made and the colors are so well placed. I bought the pillow shams and they are a perfect match for the bed spread. I would buy another for a gift."
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very French quilt,
October 21, 2014
By: AGrace
from North Carolina
"Reminiscent of the fabrics of Provence. Years ago I purchased a French modern poster entitled Le Metro by Dubuffet. It hangs over the guest bed. Your red Marianne Quilt picks up the colors of the poster and compliments it beautifully. Quaint ties on the shams are a perfect old world touch. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
October 15, 2014
By: Susan123
from Virginia
"Pretty colors. Nice weight. Had been looking for just the right cover for my bed and finally found it!"