Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
7
105 of 117(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Quilt,
February 26, 2015
By: esther09
from Atlanta, GA
"I was looking for a sturdy, washable attractive quilt because my dog sleeps on my bed and this one hits the mark in all respects. The colors and pattern are beautiful. I've already washed it and it came out like new. I use it on a queen bed and the size is ample. I got the matching shams and the whole look is great."
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely quilt,
February 22, 2015
By: tallTs
from Denver
"This is a beautiful quilt. Good weight, not too heavy or too light, especially for a king size. Loved it but had to return it as the color would not work. The blue is too lavender not a true blue or even an aqua tone. Also, it is nice and long but was not wide enough to cover the mattress on the king."
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quilt,
February 18, 2015
By: smokinjo
from upstate NY
"The quilt was received quickly, it is well worth the cost. Customer service is first class."
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 17, 2015
By: Jayjayjay
from Senatobia, MS
"Everything I have bought or been given as a gift from Orvis has been excellent. The two Marianna quilts and shams I recently purchased were good quality and lived up to the Orvis name."
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW PURCHASE,
February 12, 2015
By: CRG3
from BATON ROUGE, LA
"VERY PLEASED WITH QUALITY AND COLOR OF QUILT. JUST AS PRETTY AS THE PICTURE."
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
color different from picture,
January 19, 2015
By: babydoog
from Long Beach, N.Y.
"Kept quilt even though color is much darker than photo. Was hoping for a lighter blue."
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the photo,
December 20, 2014
By: NCDachshundMom
from NC
"I ordered this quilt in red after looking at it online for over a month. Great quality, great fit and even more beautiful than the photos. Love it!"
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
December 15, 2014
By: kars
"This is a very nice light weight quilt that holds up even after washing. Had the red one first and it lasted a long time. Now trying the blue...."
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 1, 2014
By: bota
from Maine
"This quilt is lovely--one of the nicest I have seen. The queen size is all right with an older, not so thick mattress. For the new thick mattresses your would need a king size. I am very pleased."
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my bedroom pop!,
November 26, 2014
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"This bed spread is well made and the colors are so well placed. I bought the pillow shams and they are a perfect match for the bed spread. I would buy another for a gift."
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very French quilt,
October 21, 2014
By: AGrace
from North Carolina
"Reminiscent of the fabrics of Provence. Years ago I purchased a French modern poster entitled Le Metro by Dubuffet. It hangs over the guest bed. Your red Marianne Quilt picks up the colors of the poster and compliments it beautifully. Quaint ties on the shams are a perfect old world touch. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
October 15, 2014
By: Susan123
from Virginia
"Pretty colors. Nice weight. Had been looking for just the right cover for my bed and finally found it!"
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright & Cheerful Bedding Combo,
October 13, 2014
By: niteowl
"I choose this bedding because of it's color combinations; however I'm also very impressed by its sturdy and well-made construction. It was delivered in just 5 days, and I am so pleased that I have offered to buy another set (in another color) for my daughter!"
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as pretty in person!,
October 13, 2014
By: KSantone
from Croton, NY
"My husband and I needed a new quilt to go with our newly painted bedroom and bought this. It works perfectly: the Marianne quilt is as pretty in person as it appears on the site (not always the case), the colors are rich, and the fit over our deep mattress is perfect. We both love it because, to us, it enhances the look of our room. Fortunately for us we caught a sale, so that represented a very nice saving."
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
October 13, 2014
By: STAT6
from Baton Rouge
"Nice quality bedspread.
Need a king to properly fit a queen bed.
"
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quilt,
October 13, 2014
By: Colonel33
from Saint Peters, Missouri
"Fantastic colors. Good quality workmanship. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quilt,
October 13, 2014
By: Susan56
"Well made and beautiful quilt. Colors are vibrant, and adding contrasting pillows make it gorgeous."
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!,
October 10, 2014
By: GeneralPat
from Winchester, OH
"We needed beautiful quilts for our rebuilt log cabin. These were perfect and look so lovely!"
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
September 22, 2014
By: Mrspedicarus
from Saint Paul, MN
"Like an heirloom quilt. A perfect, light weight. I love it."
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
September 5, 2014
By: sadie123
from SL City UT
"Wonderful workmanship and the color is beautiful. Purchased the King Size quilt to be sure it covered our Queen size bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.