Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Marianne Quilt

A classic paisley design is enhanced by a bright border with a paisley motif reproduced from an antique French scarf. Quilted with fluffy cotton batting in a pure cotton cover, this pretty, whole-cloth rustic quilt will continue to soften with each laundering. A small floral print highlights the reverse. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
7
95 of 107(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marianne Quilt
Review 1 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very French quilt,
October 21, 2014
By: AGrace
from North Carolina
"Reminiscent of the fabrics of Provence. Years ago I purchased a French modern poster entitled Le Metro by Dubuffet. It hangs over the guest bed. Your red Marianne Quilt picks up the colors of the poster and compliments it beautifully. Quaint ties on the shams are a perfect old world touch. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 2 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
October 15, 2014
By: Susan123
from Virginia
"Pretty colors. Nice weight. Had been looking for just the right cover for my bed and finally found it!"
Review 3 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright & Cheerful Bedding Combo,
October 13, 2014
By: niteowl
"I choose this bedding because of it's color combinations; however I'm also very impressed by its sturdy and well-made construction. It was delivered in just 5 days, and I am so pleased that I have offered to buy another set (in another color) for my daughter!"
Review 4 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as pretty in person!,
October 13, 2014
By: KSantone
from Croton, NY
"My husband and I needed a new quilt to go with our newly painted bedroom and bought this. It works perfectly: the Marianne quilt is as pretty in person as it appears on the site (not always the case), the colors are rich, and the fit over our deep mattress is perfect. We both love it because, to us, it enhances the look of our room. Fortunately for us we caught a sale, so that represented a very nice saving."
Review 5 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
October 13, 2014
By: STAT6
from Baton Rouge
"Nice quality bedspread.
Need a king to properly fit a queen bed.
"
Review 6 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quilt,
October 13, 2014
By: Colonel33
from Saint Peters, Missouri
"Fantastic colors. Good quality workmanship. Very happy with this purchase!"
Review 7 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice quilt,
October 13, 2014
By: Susan56
"Well made and beautiful quilt. Colors are vibrant, and adding contrasting pillows make it gorgeous."
Review 8 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!!,
October 10, 2014
By: GeneralPat
from Winchester, OH
"We needed beautiful quilts for our rebuilt log cabin. These were perfect and look so lovely!"
Review 9 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely!,
September 22, 2014
By: Mrspedicarus
from Saint Paul, MN
"Like an heirloom quilt. A perfect, light weight. I love it."
Review 10 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
September 5, 2014
By: sadie123
from SL City UT
"Wonderful workmanship and the color is beautiful. Purchased the King Size quilt to be sure it covered our Queen size bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect bedspread!,
September 3, 2014
By: CCalkins
from Galesburg, MI
"This quilted bedspread and matching shams is the perfect complement to a tired bedroom. Made everything look bright and new again."
Review 12 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
July 30, 2014
By: Patty3
from New York, Hudson Valley
"Fabulous quilt. Nicely made, great colors. I bought the king size to use on a queen bed, that way I can cover the pillows without using shams."
Review 13 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quilt to use as bedspread!,
July 22, 2014
By: Flucie
from Augusta, GA
"I bought the blue with some gold in it and it matches my gold wall beautifully....really pleased."
Review 14 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guest Room Quilt,
June 17, 2014
By: Petlover22
from Houston Tx
"This quilt has a beautifully made, home made feel to it. it immediately makes me want to cuddle up & take a nap with the soft blue color pattern.
Can't wait for the pillow shams to arrive!
"
Review 15 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty but......,
June 14, 2014
By: Queenmum
from Wadsworth, Ohio
"This is a pretty quilt but it did not hold its bright color after washing it twice. It also had an odor about it I can only describe as "musty". Perhaps it was from the dyes used or something in the manufacture. It took two launderings with added borax to remove the odor.
I would have preferred button closures rather than ties for the shams. Was also disappointed the shams were a standard size since the quilt was a king size. I will make do. For the price, I would have expected a better quality.
"
Review 16 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marianne Quilt,
May 30, 2014
By: Cheers
from Reston, Virginia.
"Just revived my Marianne Quilt in blue and it is perfect (queen size).
Reading previous reviews I wasn't
Sure about the size but it fits my queen bed perfectly and I have a deep mattress(11 inches). Can hardly wait to show it off to friends.
"
Review 17 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice quilt,
May 29, 2014
By: MissPicky1938
"This is a very pretty light-weight quilt. The size is generous (I bought a King). I have not washed it yet and that will be the final measure in my assessment. I expect to have it for many years to come."
Review 18 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
May 12, 2014
By: Junelee
from Williamsburg PA
"Love this quilt. I bought the red and the colors are prettier than the photo. Soft cotton and just the right weight for spring & summer. I might get the blue one for winter !"
Review 19 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
May 6, 2014
By: LeslieQ
from Florence, MT
"The Marianne Quilt is just as advertised. The KING size was perfect for my extra wide mattress. The color was bright and the quality is great. Love my new quilt."
Review 20 for Marianne Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
May 5, 2014
By: Hastie4
from Lake Hill, NY
"When I order the Marianne quilt the saleswoman said she had it and loved it and I would love the colors.She was correct, I ordered the red and it goes so nice with my green braided rugs . Its nice and light for the summer, quality is good, haven't washed it yet, but I'm sure it will be fine. It is so different from what I've had in the past, I'm so glad I purchased it!!"