Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt

Our popular Marquesas lightweight shooting-style shirt in a new and tightly-woven 100% cotton fabric that stands up in the field. Upland hunting shirt features diamond-stitched shoulder patches with chest pocket for valuables. Bi-swing back pleats give a full range of shooting motion. Double-button adjustable sleeve cuffs. Stay-up sleeve tabs and buttons on long-sleeved version. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
49 of 54(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Warm weather shooting shirt,
August 1, 2014
By: chefhunter
from Greensboro, Ga
"Was not clear it was only available in left hand only, I shoot right handed. I went back onto the web site and did see "left hand" but it was not an obvious statement"
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
June 20, 2014
By: Dmsdanjr
from Chandler,Arizona
"This shirt is very comfortable plenty room when your out in the field shooting."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt!,
June 3, 2014
By: Lemmy
from Dallas, TX
"It is great for hot weather! I moved to Texas from Michigan a year ago. It's become one of my favorite shirts. I highly recommend it. It fits true-to-size and is very light-weight. But it's not sheen; i.e., people cant' see through if, if you're concerned about that."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heck of a shirt!,
May 7, 2014
By: Bobber1
from Rochester, MN
"The reviews of the shirt are quite correct - I ordered a large instead of my normal XL - only issue is sleeves seem a tad short, rest fits well. I like the color and collar structure, gussets on the sides make for a lot of comfort - will give it a few weeks, but at this point in time a great shirt, especially at the cost. Thank you."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
May 6, 2014
By: ncgmwarden
"Light weight. Good quality. Should last a long time."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, long sleeve shirt,
May 6, 2014
By: WahooDick
from Northern Neck, VA
"Very comfortable fit in Med. (I'm 5'11', 175 Ibs). Excellent fabric that can be worn through the summer. The left handed shooters pad is barely noticeable. Bellows expansion back adds to comfort level. Styling in all respect, including colors, is outstanding."
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy.,
May 6, 2014
By: CapCrusader
from Mansfield, TX
"Great looking shirt and price is hard to beat. Love it!!"
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rouge,
May 5, 2014
By: bordeaux
from Houston, Texas
"Nice product fit as should, light, airy, nice appearance. Haven't had on except for sizing but really looks to be nice product."
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected,
May 2, 2014
By: BigThrust
from Charlottesville, VA
"The fit was not full as it did not fit me the way most other Orvis XXL shirts fit me. I simply could not button the shirt. The color was not sand it was more like very light green. I returned the shirt."
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Classy shooting shirt,
April 29, 2014
By: GreggM
from Birmingham, AL
"Like the dressy look without losing a stylist western tint. Typical Orvis roomy fit. This was a left hand shirt, needed a righty. Pad a little thin"
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd Shooting Shirt I Ordered,
April 29, 2014
By: Sabestian
from Aliso Viejo, CA
"Lightweight, great for wearing in warm weather. Pleats in back makes you feel that you are wearing a shirt that stretches."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight shooting shirt,
April 9, 2014
By: Timhuntsandfishes
from Silver Spring, MD
"This is a great shooting shirt. It fits well and provides a good range of motion. The only downside is the padding on the shoulder is minimal. I bought two in different colors and think they are a great value however I did get them on sale and would advise the same."
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
April 3, 2014
By: Ironbark
from Gannawarra Victoria Australia
"I have found shooting in the field and at targets really test shirts out. They are usually restrictive but this shirt is fantastic. The cotton feels good and the cut allows very free movement. Also in the Sun it is very cool, the best shirt I own for comfort and practicalability."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
March 14, 2014
By: headsherpa
from TN
"Needed a shirt for our staff to wear at a Charity Clay Shoot. They needed to look great, embroider easily and I needed them fast. They did not disappoint and Customer Support worked with me to make it happen."
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: Shooter60
"This is a very well made shirt with reinforcements at all of the stress points. It was sized perfectly for me and the back pleats provide extra room when mounting a gun. Perfect for those milder early Spring or late Fall days in the South."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shooting shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: kidneyDr
from Mansfield, Ohio
"I own several shooting shirts as shooting is my passion. until now I have never found such a comfortable and well fitting shirt as this one. Very roomy in the places it needs to be without being bulky and durable as well."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shooting shirt,
December 15, 2013
By: Sharpshooter
from Denmark
"Excellent warm weather shooting shirt - light and cool on warm summer days - nice fit and great comfort"
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 28, 2013
By: ozmada
"True to size. Recipient loved the design. A wonderful shade of red."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
August 26, 2013
By: HighlandShooter
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"This is my 2nd of these shirts, they are excellent for warm weather target shooting. May even buy a 3rd!"
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: HighlandShooter
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"Excellent product, well made, accurately sized, will be buying more!"