Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt

Our popular Marquesas lightweight shooting-style shirt in a new and tightly-woven 100% cotton fabric that stands up in the field. Upland hunting shirt features diamond-stitched shoulder patches with chest pocket for valuables. Bi-swing back pleats give a full range of shooting motion. Double-button adjustable sleeve cuffs. Stay-up sleeve tabs and buttons on long-sleeved version. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 of 41(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Review 1 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight shooting shirt,
April 9, 2014
By: Timhuntsandfishes
from Silver Spring, MD
"This is a great shooting shirt. It fits well and provides a good range of motion. The only downside is the padding on the shoulder is minimal. I bought two in different colors and think they are a great value however I did get them on sale and would advise the same."
Review 2 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt,
April 3, 2014
By: Ironbark
from Gannawarra Victoria Australia
"I have found shooting in the field and at targets really test shirts out. They are usually restrictive but this shirt is fantastic. The cotton feels good and the cut allows very free movement. Also in the Sun it is very cool, the best shirt I own for comfort and practicalability."
Review 3 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great choice,
March 14, 2014
By: headsherpa
from TN
"Needed a shirt for our staff to wear at a Charity Clay Shoot. They needed to look great, embroider easily and I needed them fast. They did not disappoint and Customer Support worked with me to make it happen."
Review 4 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: Shooter60
"This is a very well made shirt with reinforcements at all of the stress points. It was sized perfectly for me and the back pleats provide extra room when mounting a gun. Perfect for those milder early Spring or late Fall days in the South."
Review 5 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shooting shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: kidneyDr
from Mansfield, Ohio
"I own several shooting shirts as shooting is my passion. until now I have never found such a comfortable and well fitting shirt as this one. Very roomy in the places it needs to be without being bulky and durable as well."
Review 6 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shooting shirt,
December 15, 2013
By: Sharpshooter
from Denmark
"Excellent warm weather shooting shirt - light and cool on warm summer days - nice fit and great comfort"
Review 7 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 28, 2013
By: ozmada
"True to size. Recipient loved the design. A wonderful shade of red."
Review 8 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
August 26, 2013
By: HighlandShooter
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"This is my 2nd of these shirts, they are excellent for warm weather target shooting. May even buy a 3rd!"
Review 9 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
August 5, 2013
By: HighlandShooter
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"Excellent product, well made, accurately sized, will be buying more!"
Review 10 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight,
July 6, 2013
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"My size small shirts were a perfect fit and nice light weight fabric. The sand color and olive (I ordered both) are true to the catalog description. Worn without a tee shirt there is no itch and the extra fabric in the back is great to add freedom of movement. These shirts will be just fine for fishing as well."
Review 11 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool shirt,
July 6, 2013
By: westieman
from millwood, VA
"and lightweight AND made for lefties ! launders easily, very cool in hot weather but can be used year round. Would also work for you "righties" if you bought the other sided model."
Review 12 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FITS EVEN ME AT 6'8",
June 3, 2013
By: TALL
from Long Branch,NJ
"Went trap shooting in 90+ degree heat and even with the sleeves down I was cool. This shirt is the lightest weight with a very smooth feel for the cotton material and it kept me cool and comfortable. I ordered the XXL and it fit my 37" arms. I ordered another one!!"
Review 13 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light shooting shirt,
May 17, 2013
By: gerryj19
from Marblehead, MA
"I found this to be an excellent shirt at a great price (mine was discounted). Sizing was good, and I love the lightweight material. It's soft & lightweight and good to wear out of the package. I often find that I have to wash new items before wearing them as they can cause itching - I don't know what they put on them - but I didn't have that problem with this shirt. It didn't shrink after washing. I bought the midweight shirt at the same time and love that too. The only improvement that I would like to see on both shirts is a button-down collar as that is my preference, and Beretta shirts have that feature."
Review 14 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many uses,
April 15, 2013
By: IDbirdman
from Meridian, ID
"Here in Idaho we usually have 6 weeks during the beginning of bird season that is very warm and dry with a lot of relentless sun. This shirt keeps you cool while providing protection from the sun and is good looking and comfortable in every way. It is cut generously and a Medium is perfect for my 42 long frame"
Review 15 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchase,
March 29, 2013
By: BIGSHOOTER
from Clearwater, FL
"The only problem I have with this product is that the sizes are not very accurate. They run big, as in a medium is like a big large, a large is a huge XL etc, and when shopping online that is a bit of a situation. Otherwise, great shirts."
Review 16 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and comfortable,
March 11, 2013
By: Waterswatter
from North Florida
"This shirt is perfect for spring time sporting clays shooting down here in Florida. The long sleeves help keep the sun off your skin but light enough to prevent from sweeting like a typical shooting shirt.
Have already recommended to others."
Review 17 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 1, 2013
By: J138
from Midland, Texas
"While it is a "warm weather" shirt I had expected to find the shoulder patch to be "quilted". Instead it just has two layers of cloth under the diamond stitching on the shoulder."
Review 18 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lefties unite!,
March 1, 2013
By: Dogtripper
from Eugene, OR
"Finally a decent shooting shirt that comes in a left-handed style. I haven't worn it much yet because the weather is still rather cool, but it fits well and allows for a comfortable and unimpeded gun mount."
Review 19 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deceptive in appearance.,
February 1, 2013
By: connoisseur
from Toronto, ON
"Collar deceptively short in depth. Olive colour much darker shade than its illustration. Recoil pad merely a hint as outlined by the stitching. Nothing of substance. Shirt fabric feel very nice."
Review 20 for Long-Sleeved Warm Weather Shooting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt,
January 13, 2013
By: nwahog
from Fayetteville AR
"This is a wonderful shirt! I can't say enough about the Orvis quality and attention to detail. Nice large pocket, comfortable sleeve room and the cuffs are the perfect size."