Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants

Great-fitting pants in a midwale all-cotton corduroy for a slim look. Supercomfortable with elasticized waistband and quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
6
162 of 186(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
July 14, 2014
By: Neat4Petite
from Camillus, NY
"Comfortable and well made. The color (tobacco) blends well with other colors. I am very pleased with the texture."
Review 2 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable but too big,
June 26, 2014
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Great looking but not on me-way too big and too much altering for me"
Review 3 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent corduroys,
April 14, 2014
By: Demeter
from Boston MA
"I ordered these corduroys in black; they fit well and so comfortable that I ordered myself another pair. I am very happy with my purchase. The pockets are a good size; the corduroy fabric has a very soft yet substantial feel; I am sure that I could have just put them in the washing machine, but I sent thme to the dry cleaner. They came back really nicely. Usually I do not usually like or buy pants with elastic waist bands; yet with a nice top worn over the waist these look good enough to wear to the office."
Review 4 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
April 5, 2014
By: annbeth
from Ohio
"And I plan to buy more. Wonderful corduroy; only needed shortening."
Review 5 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive, soft, fit well,
March 18, 2014
By: oldbuyer
from Long Beach, California
"these are a great buy! they fit well, look great, and are so comfortable and soft. i have them in tobacco and blue.
now ordering in all colors available!"
Review 6 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing Issues,
March 12, 2014
By: 23Suela
from Houston,TX
"I originally bought the large which was 14-16 but when it arrived I had to roll up the waistband and enjoy the 6 extra inches at the hips. They had been sent to my destination in the mountains. Upon returning home I returned them and had the medium ones sent. These need an extra inch to be comply. I'm 5'7 and weight 156 - so these pants should fit. But NOT!"
Review 7 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dresser,
March 8, 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"These pants are soft, very comfortably fitting and warm-- no belts, zippers, or fuss!"
Review 8 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fitting Petite Pants Ever,
March 7, 2014
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"Love these pants. I own every color Orvis offers. And to find on sale is "the icing on the cake".
Orvis has quality clothing and basicaly the only online retailer that carries petites and you can count on the sizing being the same as stated.
Thanks for your continued service to all of us."
Review 9 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite trousers,
February 28, 2014
By: Mary2ann
from Somerset, UK
"now have 3 pairs of these trousers and find them smart warm and comfortable. They wash well and, though they have been washed many many times, have not deteriorated at all. I recommend them."
Review 10 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
February 19, 2014
By: GraceP
from Somerville, Massachusetts
"These cords fit well, are warm, and VERY comfortable. They also look really nice. Would buy another pair without hesitation--and will, come next fall."
Review 11 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and wonderful,
February 19, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"I highly recommend these corduroy pants. The colors go with everything and they are tailored to fit well. Overall a very classic look. While they are roomy the fit is not impossibly large. I am just over 5'5" tall and ordered a petite XS and they are perfect in length and comfortably roomy everywhere else. When I broke my foot a few weeks ago, I ordered an additional pair because with the elastic waist they are easy to get on and off while dealing with casts and crutches. They really are great pants. I hope Orvis will keep these in stock forever!"
Review 12 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cords,
February 15, 2014
By: Ateach
from Atlanta, GA
"These cords fit well and are not bunchy at the waist. The only thing I have to do to them is hem them. (I'm 5'5") They will be my go-to pants for casual, but nice, comfort wear."
Review 13 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 14, 2014
By: cordo6
from St. Paul, Minnesota
"I'm happy to find a good fitting pant, with an elastic band, that has a tailored feel."
Review 14 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfy cords,
February 7, 2014
By: ollystan
"I am wearing the second pair
of Orvis Easy-Fitting cords and they are a weekday favorite. So easy to put them on and warm during our cold winters. Definitely recommend them!
"
Review 15 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
deficient pants,
February 7, 2014
By: nononenone
"The elastic in the pants came stretched and I had to replace the back portion. Unsatisfactory product.
I have another pair of these pants and they are fine but the most recent pair that was sent was deficient."
Review 16 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
January 29, 2014
By: Cellista
from New Jersey
"the wider whale corduroy is relaxed and soft. Added to that,the elasticized waist, and the ample fit make for a very comfortable pair of slacks, truly " easy fitting ". I have them in three colors and wear them all winter."
Review 17 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants,
January 29, 2014
By: navybrat
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I love these pants. They are comfortable, fit well, and I love the color. They are especially warm in the winter but can also be worn in all other seasons. They are great."
Review 18 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
an ok pant,
January 23, 2014
By: jabj
from stanley idaho
"These fit well. They are a heavier fabric than some cords I have purchased elsewhere. However, they are full of lint. I have washed them 3 times and still they are shedding."
Review 19 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
January 17, 2014
By: Elisafox
"These easy-fitting corduroy pants are smart and comfortable which is why I have three pairs of them!"
Review 20 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: 4angels
from Contoocook, NH
"These corduroy pants are the most comfortable pants ever! I have owned other corduroy pants and they don't shine a light to these pants. The color (olive) is a very warm, earthy color. I received this order very promply. Thank you Orvis!"