Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants

Great-fitting pants in a midwale all-cotton corduroy for a slim look. Supercomfortable with elasticized waistband and quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
6
166 of 190(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs big,
September 15, 2014
By: Peggy308
from Rindge, NH
"Super soft, comfortable, but was a size too big even after washing and drying. They are so comfortable, I kept them anyway. Will buy more, just a size smaller."
Review 2 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Blue,
August 28, 2014
By: geth
from Meriden, CT
"It is nice to find a casual pair of pants with an elastic waist for comfort and good fit."
Review 3 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Nice Winter Cords,
August 27, 2014
By: Papilliere
from Fairfield County, CT
"I love these pants (I now have 6 pairs). I am allergic to spandex and have had multiple abdominal surgeries, so all cotton pull-on pants are the best choice. These, however, do not look like old lady pull-ons. They are cut like fly front cords, more fitted than most pull-ons. However, they do run big. I normally wear a 16 and take these pants in a medium. My only critique is the pockets. They are too small and made of nylon which gets very cold in the winter, Please replace with deeper, cotton pockets."
Review 4 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cords,
August 26, 2014
By: Missspeaking
from Cleveland OH
"I have 4 pair of these and love them for winter due to the weight of the fabric. The elastic waist works quite well for me, and I like the colors. They wash and wear beautifully. No ironing."
Review 5 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
July 14, 2014
By: Neat4Petite
from Camillus, NY
"Comfortable and well made. The color (tobacco) blends well with other colors. I am very pleased with the texture."
Review 6 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable but too big,
June 26, 2014
By: TravelB
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"Great looking but not on me-way too big and too much altering for me"
Review 7 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent corduroys,
April 14, 2014
By: Demeter
from Boston MA
"I ordered these corduroys in black; they fit well and so comfortable that I ordered myself another pair. I am very happy with my purchase. The pockets are a good size; the corduroy fabric has a very soft yet substantial feel; I am sure that I could have just put them in the washing machine, but I sent thme to the dry cleaner. They came back really nicely. Usually I do not usually like or buy pants with elastic waist bands; yet with a nice top worn over the waist these look good enough to wear to the office."
Review 8 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second pair,
April 5, 2014
By: annbeth
from Ohio
"And I plan to buy more. Wonderful corduroy; only needed shortening."
Review 9 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
attractive, soft, fit well,
March 18, 2014
By: oldbuyer
from Long Beach, California
"these are a great buy! they fit well, look great, and are so comfortable and soft. i have them in tobacco and blue.
now ordering in all colors available!"
Review 10 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing Issues,
March 12, 2014
By: 23Suela
from Houston,TX
"I originally bought the large which was 14-16 but when it arrived I had to roll up the waistband and enjoy the 6 extra inches at the hips. They had been sent to my destination in the mountains. Upon returning home I returned them and had the medium ones sent. These need an extra inch to be comply. I'm 5'7 and weight 156 - so these pants should fit. But NOT!"
Review 11 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quick dresser,
March 8, 2014
By: missmotley
from Lincolnwood, IL
"These pants are soft, very comfortably fitting and warm-- no belts, zippers, or fuss!"
Review 12 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fitting Petite Pants Ever,
March 7, 2014
By: greed
from Nashville, TN (Music City USA)
"Love these pants. I own every color Orvis offers. And to find on sale is "the icing on the cake".
Orvis has quality clothing and basicaly the only online retailer that carries petites and you can count on the sizing being the same as stated.
Thanks for your continued service to all of us."
Review 13 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite trousers,
February 28, 2014
By: Mary2ann
from Somerset, UK
"now have 3 pairs of these trousers and find them smart warm and comfortable. They wash well and, though they have been washed many many times, have not deteriorated at all. I recommend them."
Review 14 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cords,
February 19, 2014
By: GraceP
from Somerville, Massachusetts
"These cords fit well, are warm, and VERY comfortable. They also look really nice. Would buy another pair without hesitation--and will, come next fall."
Review 15 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and wonderful,
February 19, 2014
By: PonyGirl545
from Northeast
"I highly recommend these corduroy pants. The colors go with everything and they are tailored to fit well. Overall a very classic look. While they are roomy the fit is not impossibly large. I am just over 5'5" tall and ordered a petite XS and they are perfect in length and comfortably roomy everywhere else. When I broke my foot a few weeks ago, I ordered an additional pair because with the elastic waist they are easy to get on and off while dealing with casts and crutches. They really are great pants. I hope Orvis will keep these in stock forever!"
Review 16 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Cords,
February 15, 2014
By: Ateach
from Atlanta, GA
"These cords fit well and are not bunchy at the waist. The only thing I have to do to them is hem them. (I'm 5'5") They will be my go-to pants for casual, but nice, comfort wear."
Review 17 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
February 14, 2014
By: cordo6
from St. Paul, Minnesota
"I'm happy to find a good fitting pant, with an elastic band, that has a tailored feel."
Review 18 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfy cords,
February 7, 2014
By: ollystan
"I am wearing the second pair
of Orvis Easy-Fitting cords and they are a weekday favorite. So easy to put them on and warm during our cold winters. Definitely recommend them!
"
Review 19 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
deficient pants,
February 7, 2014
By: nononenone
"The elastic in the pants came stretched and I had to replace the back portion. Unsatisfactory product.
I have another pair of these pants and they are fine but the most recent pair that was sent was deficient."
Review 20 for Easy-Fitting Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
January 29, 2014
By: Cellista
from New Jersey
"the wider whale corduroy is relaxed and soft. Added to that,the elasticized waist, and the ample fit make for a very comfortable pair of slacks, truly " easy fitting ". I have them in three colors and wear them all winter."