Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Mesh Tote

Our mesh tote bag is the perfect solution for wet waders or any soggy items you need to transport. Constructed of our rugged Safe Passage "Nailhead" fabric and breathable nylon mesh, it allows the contents to be easily carried while letting air circulate. Easily accommodates waders up to size 14. Folds down for easy storage. Genuine leather patch with embossed Orvis logo. Mesh tote bag in brown. Polyester/Nylon/Polyurethane. Spot clean. Imported.Dimensions: 12"H x 17"L x 5½"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mesh Tote
Review 1 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Gear,
October 13, 2013
By: Brie
from Boston
"Classic, understated, rugged, stream side to office. Gift sure to be treasured. So why is it discontinued?? I need 6 more for the holidays?"
Review 2 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great beach bag,
May 15, 2013
By: BeachReading
"I loved this bag so much I bought 3 more for my family."
Review 3 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
September 1, 2012
By: shadybeach
"exactly the sturdy mesh type bag i was looking for with straps that are sewn through the bottom and not just at the top."
Review 4 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Summer Beach Tote!,
August 27, 2012
By: hallie1
from New York, NY
"The perfect tote for a day at the beach. Holds towels, toys, and sunscreen. Shake out the sand at the end of the day, it’s ready to go tomorrow. Durable and sporty, I'd recommend this tote highly. Buying more for the family this holiday season. Another quality Orvis product…"
Review 5 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for traveling,
August 21, 2012
By: Bettyjean
from Pawleys Island SC
"This open mesh bag allows see through making it easy to find everything. It's big enough to drop in overnight needs without taking in suitcase when stopping for the night."
Review 6 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bag ever,
August 5, 2012
By: cottoncat
from GA
"I work in a prison and cannot carry a bag that is opaque. I have spent many, many hours online to find a good looking bag that is sturdy. Please, no clear plastic nap sacks, children's themes, or mesh frou frou flowers! This Orvis bag is a dream. It has a classic, well made appearance and is so sturdy it will hold up to spills, being jammed through the metal detector and generally thrown around and abused. A steal at this price. LOVE!"
Review 7 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Bag,
August 3, 2012
By: BAXX
"I purchased this bag to take to the beach. It's a nice bag. I wish it was a little bigger and I don't like having Orvis on the front of the bag. I'd rather have been given the option to put my initials on it the way the option is given for the luggage."
Review 8 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever, shopper/traveling bag,
July 2, 2012
By: KateNE
from New England
"Used one last year for 3 months while traveling on sabbatical. VERY PRACTICAL, folds small enough for lg baggie when not in use, great for groceries, books, multi-purpose, got a second one for traveling this year. A BARGAIN, low-profile, good colors, sturdy and well-made!"
Review 9 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile bag,
January 2, 2012
By: kermit05
from CA
"Initially got this as a whim while at the retail store. Since then, my wife uses it every day to carry food, thermoses, kids supplies. The rigid shape while still being mesh is great. Got another one online since then."
Review 10 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent totes,
July 4, 2011
By: Sadi
"These totes are good to transport just about anything you can think of and then some. They are very durable and sturdy. I use them for car and home storage, shopping, taking items to friends home, etc. I bought 2 and will buy more when they go on sale again."
Review 11 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY,
January 2, 2011
By: deesunnyaz
from Arizona
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrying Ease: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design/Functionality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this recently and have used it already. It is fantastic for travel. I plan to use it for work as well. It is made of good materials. The netting seems to be a very durable rubber type material and am in hopes that it does not wear or thin over time. I love the size and it holds a lot of items. The only thing is, I wish the straps were just a little bit longer to get over the shoulder with a little better ease. Otherwise, a great buy for the money!"
Review 12 for Mesh Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indispensable!,
January 4, 2010
By: Highview
from Toronto, Ontario
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capacity: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weight: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrying Ease: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design/Functionality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These incredible totes are used for in-store shopping at the Head Office store in Manchester, Vt. (A must-stop destination!) We purchased two and use them ALL the time - to organize odds & ends in the car trunk - for shopping and travel - for carrying shoes & gifts when visiting friends & family. They are so good looking and durable. Just love them!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mesh Tote
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3