Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs

The perfect pair of underwear. Quick-drying, odor-resistant, and with wicking technology, these men's ExOfficio® boxer briefs are built to keep you fresh. Most importantly, you stay comfortable in the stretchy and soft fabric with a terry-cloth elastic waist and functioning fly. Air dries quickly, so you can wash what you pack and save space in your suitcase. These ExOfficio boxer briefs underwear are great for everyday use and travel. Nylon/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(28-30), M(32-34), L(36-38), XL(40-42), XXL(44-46).
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97 of 99(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Review 1 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy ExOfficio® Boxer Briefs,
May 23, 2015
By: Catesy
from Wales, UK
"I bought 4 pairs of these in total from Orvis, for use whilst travelling abroad or touring in my campervan.
The reason I bought these was because of their claims of quick drying properties.
I found that they were very easy to wash in cool water, as recommended. (I washed mine in a sink)
I hung them over the wing mirror of my campervan after wringing them out and found that they dried quicker than my microfibre towel that was also purchased for its relatively quicker drying times than a conventional towel.
It was a typical dry UK day in April.
I wouldn't suggest that they dry magically, but they did dry within about 3 hours.
No longer will I have to pack 20+ pairs of boxers for extended overseas travel trips of 6 weeks or more.
Obviously investing in the ExOfficio boxers means less baggage space and weight to carry on board aircraft. Especially with today's dwindling airline weight restrictions.
I did flinch at the price of these admittedly, but these will be reserved for travelling duties.
However, if these were to come down in price or I had more disposable income I would certainly purchase more pairs and wear them as everyday use, because they are also very comfortable.
If you are interested in the ExOfficio brand for the same reasons as myself, then I would recommend purchasing a minimum of 2 pairs.
I would certainly reccomend putting these boxers on a birthday or an xmas present list.
Once ordered via the Orvis website I found that they were dispatched very quickly. The first order of 2 pairs came from the USA and took about 5 working days. The second 2 pairs I purchased were received by me in lightening quick time, within 3 days.
My order email confirmation from Orvis came with a UK tracking facility that I didn't get to grips with before the items were delivered to me.
Go on, treat yourself.
Yes, I'm writing a review for a pair of boxers. Not something I would ever of envisioned."
Review 2 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best ever,
May 18, 2015
By: stratacola
from east coast
"Best underwear I've had. Washes easily when traveling."
Review 3 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are good,
May 15, 2015
By: Lewis10
from Virginia
"They fit quite well, a little big so order a size below normal if almost in between sizes. They stay cool and are very comfortable"
Review 4 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shorts Ever,
April 17, 2015
By: Jazzbone
from Carol Stream, Illinois
"Most comfortable, cool, and practical shorts I have ever worn."
Review 5 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
March 27, 2015
By: jostony
"I am training for Camino de Santiago which involves walking 500 miles across Spain and was looking for underwear to avoid chaffing. This product was recommended by experienced walkers and I am very pleased with my purchase and resulting comfort. I have now bought 4 pairs"
Review 6 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExOfficio Boxers,
February 22, 2015
By: ChrisW33
from London, England
"Yes, they are comfortable but the American sizing makes them a bit "roomy". If I had known I would have gone one size smaller"
Review 7 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel underwear!,
February 18, 2015
By: tomvogi
from Vienna. AT
"I ordered one pair of these and one pair of ExOfficio® Briefs for traveling.
Both are very comfortable and fit well. They dry very fast, so after a hand wash late at night they were completely dry in the morning.
I will also try them out for sports because I think their fit and breathable cloth would be great for running etc."
Review 8 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best undergarment,
February 13, 2015
By: rwhelan4
"These are the BEST undergarment!!! I buy them for my husband and they are truely the best.
They travel well and last forever. My husband has had a few of his for almost 4 years and they still are perfect. A little spendy buy well worth it!!!!
"
Review 9 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 11, 2015
By: mntngal100
from Eagle River, Alaska
"Bought these on sale for my husband. He loves them! Gave me a great big thank you. Said they were perfect & how a men's underwear is supposed to be."
Review 10 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could these be the world's greatest?,
February 11, 2015
By: Monkfish74
from Kent
"Quite simply the most comfortable boxers I have ever worn. Loose and so lightweight that you don't feel like you are wearing them!
Will need to see how they survive after a few wash cycles, but so far they are worth the price tag!
"
Review 11 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable with some style,
January 25, 2015
By: JohnnyTampa
from Tampa, FL
"I bought two pair for myself and two pair for my son. I wish I'd kept the two that I gave to my son. Guess I'll have to get a couple of more pairs."
Review 12 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
January 20, 2015
By: HookedMarlin
from New Jersey
"I picked up a pair of these underwear at the VT store merely out of curiosity. I bought the boxer-brief version. They are very comfortable and move with you, as opposed to against you. Best of all, they do not ride up or bunch up. In a pinch, you can hand wash them in the sink and they dry out in about 6-8 hours. I have since bough a few pairs."
Review 13 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
January 9, 2015
By: MiTrout
from northern Illinois
"OK its "only" underwear but let me say they are so much more comfortable and light weight than standard ole' cotton briefs. I also put them through hand washing and rinsing in the sink allowing to dry overnight hung over the shower while travelling. Yes it works. May seem a bit pricey but well worth it - especially for travel."
Review 14 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I've been looking for,
January 5, 2015
By: redleg10
from Baltimore, MD
"Great fit, great quality. I wear them exclusively when traveling. Easy to rinse out and they dry quickly. I wish they were available in light colors as well."
Review 15 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
December 27, 2014
By: 7map
"ExOfficio Give-N-Go Boxer Briefs are very comfortable and a great fit. Much better than cotton briefs , especially for active wear."
Review 16 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
December 16, 2014
By: cafc
from London
"I buy these boxer briefs all the time because they are very comfortable, they wash well & dry quickly ideal for travelling."
Review 17 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for travel,
December 12, 2014
By: happywearer
"I originally purchased ExOfficio wear for travel but now wear these daily."
Review 18 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
December 6, 2014
By: JMRCMOIB
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
"They are everything they were advertised to be. Just returned from an elk hunt and they were great. Suggest three pair instead of two as the drying time in the outdoors is not as fast."
Review 19 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
December 5, 2014
By: flyman61
"Great boxer briefs. Stretchy material covers multiple sizes. Get a size too small if you like a compression fit for now and lose weight later and still have it fit after you lose weight. For example, XL and XXL both work now but one will be a little looser when I lose weight. Great wicking and I cannot even tell I have them on they are so comfortable."
Review 20 for ExOfficio® Men's Give–N–Go™ Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultimate Underwear,
November 17, 2014
By: mike2deals
from Smith Mountain Lake,Virginia
"Wouldn't have anything else, they wear very comfortable, last a long time, look good"