Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Suede® Drawstring Pants

Pull-on drawstring pants with a stretch waist and on-seam pockets. In bark, black, navy blue. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Regular sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 31". Petite sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); inseam about 29".
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual to dinner out,
November 25, 2013
By: Mimie
"These are the best fitting slacks I have found. They can go to football games or be paired with an expensive dinner jacket for an evening out Anywhere ! The black looks like velvet even Next to velvet! Please keep selling these always!"
Review 2 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual slacks,
November 22, 2013
By: rhod
from canton ohio
"These pants are so easy to care for and do not wrinkle. They are the most comfortable pants to wear I have had for sometime.
Glad they are available in the Petite sizes.
"
Review 3 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Petitte is not pettite,
November 7, 2013
By: Rosie5
from Rochester, NY
"I purchased two pairs of these pants in Petite L. I like the colors and the feel of the fabric, but the rise is WAY too long for petite proportions and ties just below my ribcage-- like "old man pants".
Please make your petites in petite proportions, not just with shorter legs. Regrettably, these are going back.
"
Review 4 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look good but they're sweaty!,
October 24, 2013
By: ChunkyThighs
from London
"I really like the matte finish and these trousers are very comfortable - except that being nearly 100% polyester they are decidedly sweaty! Sitting on a plastic chair in a cafe, you soon notice how clammy they are. Such a shame - I would have bought another pair had it not been for this."
Review 5 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
October 15, 2013
By: motherofsix
"Great fitting pants. Easy care with little or no ironing"
Review 6 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low Maintenance and Great Look,
October 4, 2013
By: SrLady
from Indianapolis, IN
"I have have purchased these in different size and colors over the years. They are always good quality and fit well. The best part is how well they launder and how good they look without any ironing. I wear them for work with nice sweater tops and they look great never wrinkle!"
Review 7 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
February 11, 2013
By: etchy
"the material is of excellent quality.
the item washes beautifully.
"
Review 8 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb fit and quality.,
January 16, 2013
By: Penny1
from Syracuse, NY
"Orvis petite sized pants fit comfortably for all-day wear, whether for work or travel. The quality of workmanship and fabric is consistently topnotch. Best of all, Orvis clothing is timeless and durable. The pants stay wrinkle-free. The colors as shown in catalog photos are accurate. Sizes as specified in the catalog are accurate."
Review 9 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fabric,
December 20, 2012
By: RaleighLady
"I love this fabric. It can be dressy or casual and is easy to care for. Glad to see it back again this fall"
Review 10 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
December 10, 2012
By: livvy
from Michigan
"the pants are perfectly comfortable; they are sized generously; and have become my "go to" pants."
Review 11 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fit,
November 27, 2012
By: Marilyn71
from Chicago, IL
"I bought these slacks because of the elastic waist & the drawstring. I tried them on; they fit perfectly & are really comfortable. They are well-made & are lined. Only problem is they are too long, even though they are a petite. I'm going to have them shortened."
Review 12 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Outfit!,
November 5, 2012
By: Trev5
from Gettysburg PA
"I bought both the long vest and the pants. It makes a very attractive ensemble. The material is soft and durable. I feel GOOD in this outfit!"
Review 13 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable pants,
October 8, 2012
By: zubin
"The fit is good for a person with a larger waist and smaller hips. The material is soft and comfortable, especially for someone with sensitive skin who is often irritated by certain fabrics. I intend to order at least one more pair and would recommend them highly."
Review 14 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
first orvis disappointment,
February 14, 2012
By: golfmama
"These were much longer than the
other petites I've order. Fabric is
not as warm as expected and
drawstring came out in the wash.
They do look nice but am not happy
with them. Sorry Orvis!
"
Review 15 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs updating,
February 9, 2012
By: somewhereintime
from NC
"The country suede fabric is great but there is too much fabric in the front from hip to hip, making the pants balloon. The back near the waistline is too tight but also has a slight bulge in the fabric. The drawstring cording is too bulky. The newer fitted design with a front zipper in this fabric is probably much better. Disappointing as I love the fabric, and the fitted version was sold out,."
Review 16 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST pant,
February 1, 2012
By: Verla
from Lincoln, NE
"They fit perfectly, but the best feature is the material. It looks quality and it feels so good on my skin and to my hand outside. This is my third pair that I have purchased in black."
Review 17 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deeper pockets,
January 30, 2012
By: brillo
from Boise, Idaho
"All jeans and slax designers should take into consideration that women don't always carry a purse...AND as we all carry cell phones now, we need deeper pockets in which to carry our cells. It is disconcerting to sit down and have your phone slip out of your pocket...(thus far, 3 times)..Other than that, I love Orvis!"
Review 18 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better proportions,
January 24, 2012
By: shayla
from Independence, Missouri
"Your products are very good, but I would like to see them in larger sizes in the area from the knee to the bottom opening.
Also would like to see pants and jeans in larger sizes, with your great quality in materials, and jean weights."
Review 19 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
January 23, 2012
By: minkoid
"Fit was good and pants felt good. They go with most things. I bought two pair."
Review 20 for Country Suede® Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Call this "petite"?,
January 21, 2012
By: dovey
from watkinsville, GA
"Beautiful fabric, well made but 3-4 inches too long. I am 5'3'' and that fits most petite sizings but not at Orvis so I very reluctantly returned them. I can handle an inch or maybe 2 too long but these pants literally swept the floor."