Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown

Detailed with smocking in front, the combed-cotton knit makes this one of the softest long nightgowns you'll ever wear. Button-front yoke. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 48" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
9
146 of 166(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Review 1 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected,
October 8, 2012
By: aryma
from Waukesha, WI
"This nightgown is a dream to wear. It is very soft, the purple color is beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for pure comfort in their sleep ware purchase."
Review 2 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy,
August 13, 2014
By: Cimadel
from Bristol
"Lovely nighty will keep me warm when the colder nights arrive.."
Review 3 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightgown ever,
June 30, 2014
By: Ulla
from London
"I ordered 2 nightgowns in different colours. They are both absolutely beautiful. My husband thought I could wear it all day as a long dress!
It feels very soft, has long sleeves and I have worn it since it arrived. The fabric is not heavy, although it is knitted.
I would advise anybody who feels the cold, even in June, to buy it
"
Review 4 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing,
June 10, 2014
By: Ginny5
from Bostonish
"Nice fabric, but the large was huge and the medium looked and felt like maternity wear. Returned"
Review 5 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis quality again!,
May 29, 2014
By: Leslie1975
"This nightgown is elegant with it's smocking and softness. It fits perfect as Orvis quality is true to size every time. I can see why some of the other reviewers bought one in other colors too."
Review 6 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
May 13, 2014
By: Gaylene52
"The nightgown is perfect for cool spring, fall and winter nights, but also for summer when my husband likes to crank the AC down. I love the texture loose fit."
Review 7 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice dream !,
May 3, 2014
By: youandme
from Montreal, Qc canada
"I have to expres my self after the first nite wearing this new nitegown. The materiel, the cut , the style and the color " sea mist " is perfect !
I'm very happy to wear this nity and once again I congratulate you the this garment.
Everything I buy from Orvis is always chic and elegant.
Many thank to your desingers !
"
Review 8 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
March 6, 2014
By: Anna2014
"This nightgown is lightweight and takes up very little space in a travel bag."
Review 9 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy about my nightgown,
February 28, 2014
By: Woodall
from Haverford PA
"I have never worn a nightgown and I am amazed at how comfortable this is. The neck is wide enough not to disturb my hairdo; it is long enough to be cozy but has never twisted. The deep blue color makes me feel romantic, like a princess; the fabric is soft and slinky.Shall I say goodbye to pajamas?"
Review 10 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleep Well dressed,
February 19, 2014
By: fusspots
from Peterborough. Ontario Canada
"This is the third nightie I have purchased. the first was two years ago, now I have all three colours.
This will be the last. Sadly our $ has lost its value however I am so in love with these gowns I could not resist one more."
Review 11 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful nightgown,
February 18, 2014
By: Sparkie509
from Schaumburg, Illinois
"I received this night gown (green) as a Christmas gift last year. It is wonderfully soft and cozy. I liked it so much that I purchased a second one in purple this January."
Review 12 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Gown!!,
February 12, 2014
By: suzie007
from Norman, OK
"This gown has been perfect for the winter months. The long sleeves add enough warmth without being too hot. The gown is very comfortable, true to size and good style. I have ordered it in all three colors because when I find something this great I want to be sure I have extras!!"
Review 13 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosiest nightwear in jewel colours,
January 21, 2014
By: pigtails
"At last I've found the prettiest nightie, easy to wear, warm without being bulky, and one I'm happy to be seen in. I am so pleased with this purchase in a sapphire blue that I have bought a second in a pretty green."
Review 14 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
feminine comfort,
January 17, 2014
By: MaryAnnH
"This smoked nightgown is beminine while providing the coverage you want when anyone is around. Very flattering, so I "had to" order a second one. You will too!"
Review 15 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 16, 2014
By: ZeaZea
from Baltimore, MD
"Love this nightgown... Perfect weight, launders well"
Review 16 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixed feelings,
January 16, 2014
By: chalkyvapes
from Mystic, Ct.
"I bought the same nightgown for my mother and sister. My mother loved the quality and extra fullness, hers was a large. My sister asked me to return her extra large as she felt she was wearing a tent. I ordered her another style in a large. She is going to try it on this weekend, keeping my fingers crossed this one will fit better. This one looked like it would have less fullness, I hope it will not be to small."
Review 17 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my new nightgown!,
January 16, 2014
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"I love the color, I love the look. This is nice looking with the smocking and feels good. Isn't too heavy but is just right. Washes very well."
Review 18 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So soft and comfy,
January 15, 2014
By: DrGran
from Holly Springs, NC
"This nightgown is a real jewel. The lavender color is so calming and soft. The fabric is also very soothing; it is very smooth, soft, and calming. What a dream."
Review 19 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sleep!,
January 15, 2014
By: smarterthanever
from Reno, NV
"I purchased a wonderful and comfortable nightgown. I am pleased with all Orvis purchases I have made. Their products are excellent and wear well."
Review 20 for Smocked Soft-Knit Nightgown
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gown!,
January 15, 2014
By: ChickoryChick
from Cincinnati, OH
"This a wonderful gown, all cotton, soft and perfect weight for cold weather. I like the length and the color! It washes beautifully."