Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Long Country Suede Vest

This slimming, longer vest style has two open patch pockets, side vents, and stitching around the neckline and placket. Unlined. In bark, black. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
3
121 of 132(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long Country Suede Vest
Review 1 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought in a couple of colors,
May 28, 2014
By: sevenLawsofNoah
from brooklyn, ny
"looks good, washes well, doesn't wrinkle, good quality, comfortable."
Review 2 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice vest,
April 17, 2014
By: Per4mr
from Virginia Beach, VA
"Love the way this vest fits and hides some "trouble spots" (figure flaws). Fabric is a nice weight and quality for casual wear, without being flimsy. I may order another one in a different color."
Review 3 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great go-to piece.,
April 3, 2014
By: Piper888
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"This vest is long and slimming and goes great with several outfits in my wardrobe."
Review 4 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemingway would be jealous!,
March 4, 2014
By: salut
from Reston, VA
"This little vest is elegant enough for work, yet comfortable enough for just knockin' around. Looks like suede leather, but it isn't, so you can machine wash it. It's longer than the typical vest, and matches up well with a skirt or pants. Pockets are a great addition."
Review 5 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice vest!,
March 3, 2014
By: BaileyJane
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I like the length and color (brown) of this vest, and unlike others whose reviews I read, I was delighted by the thinner material, so it can be easily packed--it would give a whole new look to an outfit without bulking up. The size ran true."
Review 6 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
February 25, 2014
By: clotheshog1
"love to wear cotton button up shirts and this vest looks good"
Review 7 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
February 17, 2014
By: granne689
"Wonderful relaxed country look with khakis, jeans, or brown tweeds! The long length is IN now!"
Review 8 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect Purchase"!,
February 17, 2014
By: Basketpal
from Las Vegas, NV
"I love the fit and the long length of this vest.
Particularly pleased with the "washability" of the material.
"
Review 9 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mostly Great,
February 11, 2014
By: Dido35
from Eugene, OR
"My only complaint is the boxy cut. There is such beautiful tailoring on the finish that a little shaping to the back piece instead of a block shape would add a TON to the style and look when wearing.
All else is beautiful
"
Review 10 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful vest,
January 16, 2014
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"Long and lean looking vest. Beautiful material. Feels good on and looks good. It dresses pants up. I've been wearing it with black top and black pants and a nice necklace."
Review 11 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all rave reviews are correct!,
December 30, 2013
By: alix
from Rye, NY
"It's LONG. It's a beautiful fabric. It has pockets. It wears forever (I have two, and one is at least 7 years old). It's slimming. It provides solutions for figure problems. It is the best! I would love to have one in charcoal grey, as I do not wear brown.
I admit that I changed the buttons, but other than that, this product is in a class by itself.
"
Review 12 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner,
December 17, 2013
By: fluteshepherd
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Well made and hangs perfectly. I now have one in brown and one in black. They really tie together an outfit and I love them both. Great with Jeans or Skirts."
Review 13 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a perfect vest,
December 16, 2013
By: NativeOregonian
from Damascus, Oregon
"I love everything about this vest. Easy to wash, easy to wear. Fit is perfect and can be dressed up with a skirt or down with jeans. I love it so much I turned around and ordered the black one as well. Thank you Orvis for your great quality products."
Review 14 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Long Vest,
December 15, 2013
By: NancyPeterson48
from Ann Arbor MI
"Love this vest! I like vests to kind of "hide" the middle part of the body and this vest is beautiful. The material is soft and flexible and looks like suede. It can be dressy or not. I recently wore it with a black top and a fancy necklace and it looked very festive. In summary -- great vest, all the reviews prior were right!"
Review 15 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appreciate,
December 6, 2013
By: Marsb
from Houston
"No way to find a better product or better service, I will return."
Review 16 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
December 4, 2013
By: ger44035
from Elyria, OH
"I am a grandmother who enjoys having clothing with pockets to keep gum, surprises, chapstick, etc. close at hand. This vest is all that I need plus it fits my grandmotherly body! I am contemplating purchasing one or two more because these will be my faves for years to come!"
Review 17 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I wanted,
November 20, 2013
By: Sceherezade
from Bath
"As so often with Orvis the quality of this item is so good. It is the right length and the pockets are a benefit. It complements several outfits and will definitely earn its keep!"
Review 18 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vest,
November 13, 2013
By: Kaytie
from Laredo, Texas
"I love that vest!!! It is long, and it is difficult to find anything LONG!! Good lines, I highly recommend this vest if you need a long line!! Very nice material. I'll probably order another, because the style is almost impossible to find. Thank you........"
Review 19 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy,
October 21, 2013
By: Sjanie7
from California
"Love the longer length vest and the fabric texture is very "rich." Comfortable and adds a punch of style to an otherwise standard combination of denim and a shirt. Adds polish and finish and this accessory piece will be worn again and again."
Review 20 for Long Country Suede Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Long Waistcoat,
October 14, 2013
By: AloeJane
from Norfolk, UK
"I just received my SECOND superb long-line waistcoat! I bought the dark brown version about 7 or 8 years ago and have worn it so often, yet it shows almost no signs of wear. I am 5ft 6ins tall and it comes well down past my hips - almost to mid-thigh. It is a very flattering line, is washable and the fabric quality is great.too - microfibre, suede-look. The new light tan waistcoat is just as lovely to look at and the same super quality as my first one. I am sure it will wear as well as the first. I strongly recommend this product."