Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck

Our women's popular ten-button mockneck shirt, a fall wardrobe essential, is now available in heathered all cotton yarns. Tailored enough for skirts and jackets, but pairs equally well with khakis and denim. Traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Women's cotton mock neck shirts in black, barn, pearl. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
37 of 44(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Review 1 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 8, 2014
By: florett
from Rhode Island
"The size is correct, a bit roomy perhaps. The color was as shown on website in my viewer. The top is very comfortable and looks good with jeans on weekend and at the office with dress pants and jewelry.
I want more!
"
Review 2 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
March 26, 2014
By: grandmage
from UK
"Love love these jumpers BUT they are far too short and of course shrink with washing, PLEASE Orvis make them longer to allow for this. Thank you."
Review 3 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Classic Fit",
March 24, 2014
By: janie123
from San Francisco.
"Fairly nice shirt, but definitely not cut for a slim fit. The cloth seemed to be not as high quality as other shirts from this company."
Review 4 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
March 2, 2014
By: Tranquility
from Danville, IL
"I love this shirt and have it in 4 colors. It washes well, dresses up or down, and always looks good. The one bad point is that I wish it were longer. I would buy more shirts and sweaters from Orvis if they were simply 1 or 2 inches longer."
Review 5 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most favorite shirt ever!,
March 1, 2014
By: COdreaming4ever
from Denver, CO
"I love this 10 button mockneck and have it in all available colors. So soft & comfortable. Washes like a dream. Hope Orvis comes out with some new colors so I can expand my wardrobe."
Review 6 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite winter sweater,
February 14, 2014
By: Sbmj71
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
"Loved this ten bottom shirt because it is light weight, very warm and easier to out on that a regular turtleneck.hope to get one in all colors."
Review 7 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: snowy300
"My third shirt of this style. I like having a turtleneck but much less restrictive with the buttons than a conventional one. Launders and wears well."
Review 8 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mockneck Ever,
January 22, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"This mockneck feels so good that I hate to take it off! Nice material, heavier than your run-of-mill shirt. Great heathered look and the buttons keep it cool! Sizing is right-on. I'm 5'4" with a "mature" figure and short neck, and the L is perfect for me. Another winner from Orvis!"
Review 9 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish knit shirt,
December 21, 2013
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"This shirt is stylish, fits well, true to size, washes well and does not shrink. The fabric is soft and feels nice to the skin. It is a good buy."
Review 10 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits me as if custom made.,
December 18, 2013
By: Bkenbin
"Lovely color, quality fabric and a wonderful fit. The proportions are correct."
Review 11 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shirt, it shrank too much,
December 11, 2013
By: MrsEmilyFluff
from Washington state
"I love this shirt. Fabric is soft, thick, warm,nice quality. It shrank too much in length and I had to return it. I would have gotten the next size larger, but I wear XL. Disappointed."
Review 12 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely alternative to turtle,
December 9, 2013
By: MAreviewer
from Northern MA
"Very soft, nice, boxy shape. The buttons give a nice alternative to a turtleneck. Seems true to size but am careful with the drier. After a few minutes I remove it and lay it flat to dry."
Review 13 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shrinks in length,
December 7, 2013
By: Earthling97
from Massachusetts
"This top is made of high quality, heavy weight soft cotton and the tiny buttons are a nice accent. However be careful when washing/drying, as the sleeves and body shrink significantly. I still love the top, but if you're looking for length you might be disappointed."
Review 14 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and roomy,
November 25, 2013
By: Augustina
from Olympia WA
"I love the feel of the fabric. The fit is roomy, which I like. Sleeves are nice and long. Very comfortable. Good quality. At first I was put off a bit by the tomato soup with milk color, but am finding it good for fall."
Review 15 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short in the body,
November 5, 2013
By: stardoggie
"I was a little disappointed with this top as the picture - not modelled suggested in my mind a length that was longer than the reality. it is a personal preference for a longer length - if you dont mind shorter tops it will be fine."
Review 16 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely colour,
November 4, 2013
By: Gwagwa
from Northern UK
"This ten-button mockneck is very smart and comfortable. The other mocknecks I have bought have bobbled after several washes and have not kept their softness. I have not washed this one yet, but hope it will last better."
Review 17 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Winter,
October 23, 2013
By: Chuzzlewit
from Guildford
"The material used in this ten-button mockneck is warm enough to wear throughout the winter with a lightweight polo neck underneath or even just thermal underwear. The colour and style lend themselves to pairing with warm autumnul colours as far as accessories go and the item can be worn for a comfortable weekend in the country after a days' walking in fresh country air and then to curl up by a log fire in the evening - comfortable and versatile."
Review 18 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Have 10 Now,
October 7, 2013
By: Pobbity
from Bristol, England
"Excellent quality. Good range of colours. In my size! (Too few XS items - or 8 in England.) And compliments from my friends! When you see something stylish and versatile it's a good idea to buy more than a few. When it came back to the catalogue I bought 6 more."
Review 19 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good mock t,
September 5, 2013
By: jewl
"As advertised, comfortable, nice quality cotton. Size was true. Nice color."
Review 20 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Different From Your Regular Tee Shirt,
March 2, 2013
By: Nicknamenone
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"A dressier tee shirt. a nice change from your usual style of tee shirt. It looks great under a blazer. Comfortable to wear, goes great with slacks or jeans."