Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck

Our women's popular ten-button mockneck shirt, a fall wardrobe essential, is now available in heathered all cotton yarns. Tailored enough for skirts and jackets, but pairs equally well with khakis and denim. Traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Women's cotton mock neck shirts in black, barn, pearl. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
0
43 of 51(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Review 1 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short, too wide,
November 23, 2014
By: Philemon
from Morcombelake. Dorset. UK
"I like the look of this garment but when I put it on found it rather short and too wide."
Review 2 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful top,
November 14, 2014
By: Seabass20
from Wiltshire UK
"This is one of the best tops that Orvis make. I have owned many over the years. They are great for layering and wash well. More please."
Review 3 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mockneck top,
November 14, 2014
By: dogers
from Tunbridge Wells
"This feels lovely and comfy but I would only wear this as a snug garment at home, once again too short in the body Orvis !"
Review 4 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 14, 2014
By: Perky1
from Harrogate
"A very well made top. Excellent quality and fit. Commensurate with the high standard of product I.have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 5 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful top,
November 13, 2014
By: Maggie13
"These tops are very useful and look good under a sweater or on their own. However it is not as nice as the similar one I bought a few years ago. It is a heavier cotton and the colour options were not as good."
Review 6 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ten-buttoned mockneck top,
October 17, 2014
By: grandmage
from UK
"Please, Please, make these ten-button mockneck tops LONGER, I love them also with a three quarter sleeve, sadly they are far too short at the moment. Thank you."
Review 7 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!,
August 9, 2014
By: Helena
"This mockneck is beautiful. The cotton is high quality. The buttons give the shirt extra polish. I have the top in gold and weathered red. I would purchase more of these mocknecks if they were offered in various colors. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 8 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
July 8, 2014
By: florett
from Rhode Island
"The size is correct, a bit roomy perhaps. The color was as shown on website in my viewer. The top is very comfortable and looks good with jeans on weekend and at the office with dress pants and jewelry.
I want more!
"
Review 9 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
March 26, 2014
By: grandmage
from UK
"Love love these jumpers BUT they are far too short and of course shrink with washing, PLEASE Orvis make them longer to allow for this. Thank you."
Review 10 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Classic Fit",
March 24, 2014
By: janie123
from San Francisco.
"Fairly nice shirt, but definitely not cut for a slim fit. The cloth seemed to be not as high quality as other shirts from this company."
Review 11 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost perfect,
March 2, 2014
By: Tranquility
from Danville, IL
"I love this shirt and have it in 4 colors. It washes well, dresses up or down, and always looks good. The one bad point is that I wish it were longer. I would buy more shirts and sweaters from Orvis if they were simply 1 or 2 inches longer."
Review 12 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most favorite shirt ever!,
March 1, 2014
By: COdreaming4ever
from Denver, CO
"I love this 10 button mockneck and have it in all available colors. So soft & comfortable. Washes like a dream. Hope Orvis comes out with some new colors so I can expand my wardrobe."
Review 13 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite winter sweater,
February 14, 2014
By: Sbmj71
from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
"Loved this ten bottom shirt because it is light weight, very warm and easier to out on that a regular turtleneck.hope to get one in all colors."
Review 14 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 31, 2014
By: snowy300
"My third shirt of this style. I like having a turtleneck but much less restrictive with the buttons than a conventional one. Launders and wears well."
Review 15 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mockneck Ever,
January 22, 2014
By: DixieDrawl
from Cordova, TN
"This mockneck feels so good that I hate to take it off! Nice material, heavier than your run-of-mill shirt. Great heathered look and the buttons keep it cool! Sizing is right-on. I'm 5'4" with a "mature" figure and short neck, and the L is perfect for me. Another winner from Orvis!"
Review 16 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish knit shirt,
December 21, 2013
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"This shirt is stylish, fits well, true to size, washes well and does not shrink. The fabric is soft and feels nice to the skin. It is a good buy."
Review 17 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits me as if custom made.,
December 18, 2013
By: Bkenbin
"Lovely color, quality fabric and a wonderful fit. The proportions are correct."
Review 18 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shirt, it shrank too much,
December 11, 2013
By: MrsEmilyFluff
from Washington state
"I love this shirt. Fabric is soft, thick, warm,nice quality. It shrank too much in length and I had to return it. I would have gotten the next size larger, but I wear XL. Disappointed."
Review 19 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely alternative to turtle,
December 9, 2013
By: MAreviewer
from Northern MA
"Very soft, nice, boxy shape. The buttons give a nice alternative to a turtleneck. Seems true to size but am careful with the drier. After a few minutes I remove it and lay it flat to dry."
Review 20 for Heathered Ten-Button Mockneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shrinks in length,
December 7, 2013
By: Earthling97
from Massachusetts
"This top is made of high quality, heavy weight soft cotton and the tiny buttons are a nice accent. However be careful when washing/drying, as the sleeves and body shrink significantly. I still love the top, but if you're looking for length you might be disappointed."