Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Country Suede® Jumper

Country Suede looks and feels like suede but is a soft, machine-washable blend with a touch of stretch for comfort. This traditional jumper with back ties has a scoop neckline, button front, and front and back seams that release as pleats. In black, bark, navy blue. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Petite women's dress sizes: 4-16; about 29" from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
2
35 of 44(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede® Jumper
Review 1 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned jumper,
March 2, 2013
By: yoga2
"I ordered the correct size for myself (6) and I loved the feel of the suede jumper, but the pleats just were not flattering and made me appear larger. Who wants to look larger than they are? I had to return it."
Review 2 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very cute,
February 26, 2013
By: Tildy
"Flattering, comfortable, practical. I haven't washed it yet, but as far as style, fit, and comfort, it's quite nice."
Review 3 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
February 13, 2013
By: AuntGramma
from Burlington, VT
"Nice fabric, great fit, lovely color. The only thing that would make this jumper better would be pockets."
Review 4 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft and warm,
January 21, 2013
By: none999
"This jumper is so comfortable. It feels like suede."
Review 5 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dowdy Look,
January 21, 2013
By: emma8
from MI
"I have looked at this jumper for years in the catalogues, and it looks so attractive there, but I have never found it in the store to try on. The jumper went on sale recently, and I ordered it on a whim. It was true to size and I really wanted to like it, but it just looked really frumpy on. I then showed it to my husband to see if it was just me being too critical, and he hated it, too. This experience is unusual. I have a lot of clothing from Orvis and really love most of it."
Review 6 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another classic,
January 20, 2013
By: MollyBee
from Baltimore, Md
"Runs a little big. If you buy a size 12 skirt, the size 10 is fine. Wish it would come in fine wale corduroy and denim or dark brown suede."
Review 7 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
January 19, 2013
By: Mirabelle
from Epsom Surrey UK
"I am so pleased with this garment - excellent fit - lovely fabric."
Review 8 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
country suede jumper,
January 12, 2013
By: mrskrispies
from Plymouth, MA
"I asked for and received this as a gift.
It is comfortable and flattering, although I think it would be better without the tie which is suppose to be tied in the back. I have been tying it in the front and am considering simply removing the ties altogether.
It can be dressed up or dressed down and will be great to travel with because wrinkling does not appear to be an issue."
Review 9 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and classic,
January 10, 2013
By: onthewater
from Ohio
"I had been looking for a jumper. The fabric looks great and the lining complements its drape. I appreciate its comfort and versatility. Fits true to size. A classic piece I hope to wear for many years."
Review 10 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good maternity dress,
January 10, 2013
By: BWDB
"This jumper has very full pleats in the front, so if you are short and/or you have the slightest bit of a tummy, it makes you look pregnant. In fact, it would probably make a very good maternity dress, at least for early-mid pregnancy. As I am done having children, I did not keep the jumper; I sent it back."
Review 11 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will be my all-time favourite!,
January 2, 2013
By: lornie
from Devon UK
"I have just purchased this dress having had it delivered to the Exeter shop so I could check the size: from other reviews, I thought there may be a size problem but the US size 4 petite fits me perfectly and I love the dress already - didn't want to take it off, so comfortable and flattering. Thank you Orvis for a lovely product."
Review 12 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Jumper!,
December 29, 2012
By: arwenelfmaiden
from Wichita, Kansas
"I love this piece in my wardrobe. The Navy is such a rich color which goes with so many of my Orvis Ladies Shirts and tops. This looks very nice on me and I even wore it with high boots for a country look. Great fit and very attractive piece of clothing. Warm and well made!"
Review 13 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jumper!,
December 28, 2012
By: MarilynJean
from Labrador City, NL
"This jumper fits really well due to the tie that allows for adjustment. I love the longer length and the fabric drapes beautifully. I chose the bark and it's a great neutral that works well with a lot of other colors."
Review 14 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Jumper I Always Wanted,
December 28, 2012
By: MktgLady
from Michigan
"When I saw this jumper, I was very excited. It is exactly what I was looking for and ordered it in two colors. I will retiring in the near future and changing from business to casual atire. I thougth the jumper would be perfect. Unfortunately, it is not a flattering fit. While the bust area is not tight fitting, the lines of the garment make you look as though the fit is too tight. Not the look I was going for. I have tried both colors on numerous times and would love to keep them, but I know I would be very self conscious about the way the material lays and they would end up hanging in my closet. Perhaps, the cut and line aren't appropriate for a petite woman.
I was also suprised at the thinness of the material. I had expected the suede fabric to be more substantial."
Review 15 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suede Jumper,
December 26, 2012
By: Plain
from Lynden, WA
"This is the second time I've purchased this product. I bought black the first time & have worn it to work, church & parties. Even when I put on weight it still looks fattering."
Review 16 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for work,
December 17, 2012
By: Dancers
"This dress is good for work, because you can just throw it on with a different blouse or jumper underneath. Also washes well and doesn't really need ironing. Doesn't itch; and I love the smoky blue colour. It's also nice and long. I am happy with this purchase."
Review 17 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel essential,
December 11, 2012
By: SMGirl
"Spent a month on the road with the black version, size 12. Lost some weight, so I bought a black size 8. Liked it so much, I came back for the brown. These travel like a dream, don't show dirt or wrinkles, launder and dry easily if necessary. Pop a turtle or tee under it, and you're good to go."
Review 18 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Jumper,
November 30, 2012
By: MaryKay
from Charlotte, NC
"I would buy another one if you had a burgundy...or maybe a hunter green? I kind of wish it had pockets, but I am very happy with it.."
Review 19 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delighted with Purchase,
November 26, 2012
By: pasqualina
from Long Island New York
"The garment is lovely. It is perfect for work, or a casual day around town. The fabric is very soft, the color is flattering, and I can whole heartedly recommend it."
Review 20 for Country Suede® Jumper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
November 12, 2012
By: CTMMS
"THis jumper is excellent in fit and in fabric. I bought one in each color."