Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket

Richly textured for added warmth and a plush feel, this tweed-look fleece is modeled after one of our customers' favorite styles. Faux-horn toggle buttons, two front patch pockets, and a rounded collar. Trimmed with polyester faux-suede piping. In black/tan. Polyester/acrylic fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice and useful,
October 31, 2013
By: 1826
"I was not sure about this as it was boxier than I anticipated. However, having worn it, I love it! It is light, warm and very easy to wear. It goes equally well with trousers or skirt."
Review 2 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these Jackets,
February 15, 2013
By: InteriorsByIngrid
from Glen Arm, Maryland
"I own several of these jackets and given them as gifts. Comfortable, warm and good for layering. True to size. My son's girlfriend was pleased with the ones I gave her."
Review 3 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
February 11, 2013
By: Jonni
"This was a mail order. When I received it, I noticed that one of the pockets was sewn on crooked and that side of the jacket didn't lay flat.
However, the one I tried on previously in the store was OK.
"
Review 4 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase,
February 5, 2013
By: smarty2
from Victoria, BC
"This is a well-made garment. The fleece is a bit fluffier than I had anticipated but still attractive. The size is accurate and fits well. It is comfortable outdoors in our coastal climate."
Review 5 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Disappointment,
January 30, 2013
By: rainbow8413
from Whistler , BC
"Too short in the body and sleeves. Fabric quality just not there. It looks so nicely tailored in the picture but is in fact quite boxy. With the toggle style buttons the front does not lay flat when done up. Loved the colour so was sad it didn't live up to expectations."
Review 6 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
January 28, 2013
By: JoseyN
from Oakland, CA
"At first I was disappointed because the jacket does not have a lining inside, I didn't think it would be very warm. However, I was wrong. It is warm while being light weight. I love it and wear it often."
Review 7 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected,
January 26, 2013
By: Mimirose
from Detroit, Michigan
"The jacket was much larger and boxier than expected although sleeve length was great for long arms. It just didn't flatter my shape. The material was soft but thinner than expected for the price. I exchanged it for a great jacket of different style."
Review 8 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jacket,
January 22, 2013
By: Strawser
"Having tried on the jacket I was very disappointed in the fit, especially the collar. The "outside" of the collar is larger than the underside, thus not allowing it to lay right. I liked the style and the color, but not the workmanship. Am in the process of returning item."
Review 9 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to wear Jacket/Sweater,
January 17, 2013
By: Arlie
from Catolog
"A comfortable relaxed jacket great for driving or just running around in for it gives as you move and feels nice and soft but is also quite warm and I wear it in place of a coat!"
Review 10 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
January 11, 2013
By: EnglishProfessor
from Mount Vernon, IA
"This jacket is warm and cozy and looks quite polished too. It works with pants or a skirt and boots. It's loose fitting, so there's plenty of room for a shirt underneath. I couldn't be happier."
Review 11 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tweed berber,
January 11, 2013
By: palamon
from Cornwall
"sizing completely wrong, and the quality very poor, not the sort of thing I have come to expect from ORVIS. Given to a charity shop."
Review 12 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 10, 2013
By: froggielorraine
from Olympia, WA
"I'm so pleased with this jacket! It's just as attractive in person as it is in the photograph. The color is quite nice, the fit is just right, and the quality seems very good.
It will be a great addition to my winter wardrobe."
Review 13 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Black & White Berber Jacket,
January 9, 2013
By: oxilepta
from Saddleworth UK
"When I looked at this in the Sale section it was the first time I had ever seen this jacket in a black & white mixture. This actually suits my wardrobe better than the brown/black combination so it was ordered. When it arrived I liked the look and the cosy feel of it and for once the sleeve length is perfect for me. The only slightly adverse comment I can make is that the fit of the size L is quite snug and I would not be able to wear more than a thin top underneath it. I will have to look at it as more of a cardigan jacket than an outdoor jacket as I cannot fit layers under it to add to its warmth in cold winter temperatures outdoors here. It looks smart with black trousers and I think it will be a good addition to my wardrobe.
."
Review 14 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stylish and warm,
January 1, 2013
By: FranM
from South East
"This fleece jacket is smart enough to top off a winter outfit but casual and warm too. Really good fit."
Review 15 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 3, 2012
By: Juliety
from Cardiff
"Still in package ready for Xmas. Seems OK. What a pity I could not buy the matching polo. Spent hours in shops today and was unable to get the right colour."
Review 16 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish, comfortable, and versatile,
October 16, 2012
By: GM2SP
from Lafayette, CA
"I was delighted to find this stylish alternative to the generic fleece jacket I live in all winter. I chose the black and white berber jacket and I am so happy with the way it dresses up a plain black skirt or pair of pants.
The fit is true to size for this mid-weight jacket. Love the patch pockets and toggle buttons. A real winner for my wardrobe.
"