Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket

Richly textured for added warmth and a plush feel, this tweed-look fleece is modeled after one of our customers' favorite styles. Faux-horn toggle buttons, two front patch pockets, and a rounded collar. Trimmed with polyester faux-suede piping. In black/tan. Polyester/acrylic fleece. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(10-12); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
48 of 62(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweed berber Jacket is Perfect,
September 30, 2013
By: NatalieB
from Charleston, SC
"I ordered this jacket for my grandmother, who lives in a retirement community. Not only is the fit very flattering, but it isn't too heavy, and it's perfect for all but the 1 week or so of fairly cold weather we have each winter. My Gran loves it, and is a huge fan of Orvis in general, because the quality is always great!"
Review 2 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent product,
September 30, 2013
By: FishWithMe
"Can't wait for cooler weather! This jacket is so comfortable. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ugly!!!,
September 18, 2013
By: norsk
from Canada
"This was my first time ordering from Orvis and I was not pleased with this jacket. The picture did not show a true image of the jacket. Although the fit was good. I have returned the jacket."
Review 4 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolutely bizarre fabric!,
July 20, 2013
By: NCGlo
from Huntersville, NC
"This is the strangest material I have ever encountered in clothing. It looks like a medium-pile, shag carpet! The jacket on the model looks great. Unfortunately, the manufacturer's interpretation of this item is just plain strange! I'm sending it back."
Review 5 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fabric Choice Importance,
July 3, 2013
By: cheerios
"Descriptdion deceived me! Berber indicates short, tight pile to me
Color combination was grreat on jacket, fabric weavewas not. The pile was too long-a closer trimmed fabric would have been better. I did not keep because looked like alley cat to me.
"
Review 6 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly different than picture,
June 28, 2013
By: BabyTalk
from Nashville, Tennessee
"I was so sorry to have to send this back. I thought from the picture that it would be a nice tight knit weave, and was disappointed to see that it was more like the fleece jacket in the red color. The price was great, but it did not fit as well as the blue plaid one that I did end up keeping."
Review 7 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful jacket,
December 16, 2012
By: HistoricPres
from Atlanta
"It is comfortable to wear and warm enough to wear as a coat in Georgia, much of the time! Looks nice on and a real classic!"
Review 8 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife is extremely Happy!,
October 8, 2012
By: Bigfish1
from Somers, Ct.
"This purchase was a gift for my wife for no reason at all...just because she is still great after 36 years.
My wife loved the jacket and wears it to her antique and equestrian store, she says it is dressy enough and is very comfortable...it was a hit!
Try one see if your significant other likes it as well as my wife does!
"
Review 9 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as it appears,
September 21, 2012
By: awifuller
"The jacket is much more "knobby" (for lack of a better word) than it appears in the catalog, which made it look rather cheap in my opinion. I returned it."
Review 10 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality of the goods is excellent,
May 7, 2012
By: Tromsilv
from Staffordshire
"When I placed my order, the delivery time was excellent, it stated 5-7days but I actually received it within 2 days, I've since placed another order on line and received it within a day, the quality of service I've recieved was excellent well done."
Review 11 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Jacket,
March 28, 2012
By: Suited
from Kailua, HI
"Living in warm Hawaii I needed a jacket for travel to cooler places in the fall. This salt and pepper tweedy look goes well with the black pants I rely on to travel. I haven't washed it yet but it looks sturdy. I especially like the faux suede trim and collar lining. It appears to be somewhat loosely woven, however, so I will wait to see how much wind gets through."
Review 12 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product, runs big,
March 6, 2012
By: JAN88
"The person I bought it for is usually a medium but this was too big. We ordered the small and it fit perfectally. Other than the size issue, she loves the product.."
Review 13 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive and serviceable,
February 6, 2012
By: Nerf
"This jacket does not look as good in person as it does in the catalog but it is attractive and serviceable, and warm."
Review 14 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a substitute jacket!,
February 6, 2012
By: Allyce
from Southern Californa
"For years I've been trying to get my mother to wear an outer garment besides your wonderful Deerfield Berber Fleece Jacket, and at last I've found it in your Tweed Berber Feeece Toggle Jacket! I hope this one wears as well as the last one, which is by no means worn out. Her Deerfield is a size small, but I thought the sleeves of the Tweed one looked a little tighter, so I ordered a medium, and she says the jacket fits fine. It's also warm and cozy, and the new color enhances her wardrobe. It was also great to find such quality at a sale price."
Review 15 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super jacket / sweater,
January 31, 2012
By: LoveNewEngland
from New England
"Purchased this jacket / seater this past weekend, wore it to work on Monday and received dozens of compliments. Great for cool work areas when one needs to look professional but also needs to stay warm. I'm 5'9", slim, have broad shoulders, and long arms and found the XL worked like a dressy jacket (great for layering) but provided wonderful coverage for my long arms. HIGHLY recommend. Time to purchase another one in another color !!"
Review 16 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth with Style,
January 27, 2012
By: Kiltie
from Laytonsville, MD
"Love it. Bought the black/tan version. Lightweight and warm with classic good looks."
Review 17 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat Berber Fleece jacket,
January 23, 2012
By: Rhema
from Exton, PA
"I love my tweed berber fleece toggle jacket. The one I recieved for Christmas was too big. The local store was out of my size, but they ordered the right size for me. In fact, it came earlier then they said it would. And my jacket is now cat approved. My main coon wants to curl up on it whenever I'm wearing it. So it must be a good thing."
Review 18 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too scratchy,
January 18, 2012
By: segolene
from Berkshires, MA
"I liked the look of this jacket, and that fact that it is cut like a real jacket, with contrasting binding. However, the fit was odd, very boxy, and the material was stiff and scratchy, not soft as I expected, so I returned it. Too bad, because i really like the tweedy coloring."
Review 19 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, comfortable, versatile!,
January 10, 2012
By: SmokyTopaz
from Wilmington, DE
"I was so happy to see this jacket in the brown and black tweed, because it will compliment so many outfits. I knew I would love it because last year I bought the same jacket in beautiful mixed greens and corals. I will be able to wear either knowing I will be comfortable outdoors in the Fall or Spring, and equally comfortable wearing it indoors. It is perfect for work or casual wear!"
Review 20 for Tweed Berber™ Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-around jacket,
December 30, 2011
By: Ckickadee
from Danvile, CA
"I have worn this jacket with jeans as well as dress pants and have received many compliments. Customer service told me that the sizing was generous, so I ordered a smaller size that I usually wear. The jacket fit perfectly. I love the nubbiness of the fabric and feel the jacket is well constructed. The style is timeless, so I anticipate wearing it for a long time."