Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Autumn Flannel Shirt

You'll love the softness of this substantial yet relaxed Sonoma flannel shirt against your skin, especially on cool days. The softness is derived from our special hardy weave of pure cotton yarns. Understated autumn colors and fine tailoring finish this versatile shirt. A natural to reach for this fall and many falls to come. In multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
136 of 149(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Great shirt,
August 10, 2015
By: KRW001
"I bought three different flannel shirts from Orvis. I like the coloring on this shirt the best. Size is a little large but I think I can shrink it just enough. Size I bought does run true. This will be a great shirt for the Fall."
Review 2 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 27, 2015
By: Nick81
from Farnham
"Please put these back on sale in uk, I've had 3 over the last 15 years and they're proper good."
Review 3 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
March 10, 2015
By: Edwaroth2
"One of the most comfortable shirts I have ever owned. My wife has been bugging me to buy Orvis for years, I finally did because the products last forever. She has shirts and skirts from twenty-five years back that are classic and look new today. I continue the tradtion...Thank-you Orvis!"
Review 4 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch+,
February 16, 2015
By: swedish
from Golden Valley, Minnesota
"Nice shirt, warm, easy to wash and iron, ,draws spontaneous comments on being good looking""
Review 5 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 16, 2015
By: JOYFHURT
from Blackstone, VA
"Comfortable, attractive, warm, easy to wash and iron."
Review 6 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valentine Gift,
February 14, 2015
By: Goodwife1
from Blacksburg, VA
"This was a gift and my husband was thrilled. The weight of the material is perfect and the size was true."
Review 7 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
February 7, 2015
By: Dallassouth
from Columbia, TN
"In a shirt in this price range, I expected plaids to be matched at side seams and sleeves. They were not."
Review 8 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product from Orvis,
February 5, 2015
By: Dorie711
"This Flannel Shirt is brillantly colorful, beautifully constructed and always a pleasure to wear ."
Review 9 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorite flannel shirt ever!,
January 7, 2015
By: DryflyatPM
from Grand Blanc, MI
"Every purchase I've made from Orvis has been the finest quality and this shirt is no exception. The fabric, design and classic style is superior. The Autumn Flannel Shirt remains his favorite year after year, so much that I'm gifting the shirt for the second time after years of wearing the first one proudly and if I may say so - very handsomely too."
Review 10 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft shirt!,
January 6, 2015
By: petrum
from Maryland
"Nice and soft and elegant. Also, very comfortable and keeps you warm! Great purchase and value for the price-"
Review 11 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: Mtngdnlade
"My husband wore this shirt until frayed. Glad to find still in stock 8? yr later. Great weight flannel that wears well and beautiful colors stay true."
Review 12 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it!,
December 30, 2014
By: lmog
from Mississippi
"Bought this as a xmas gift for my husband and he loves it, particularly the bright colors! Soft flannel and true to size. Reasonably priced and Shipping was quick particularly since it was the holiday season. Will shop Orvis in the future!"
Review 13 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it!,
December 30, 2014
By: orvisman65
from Arkansas
"Gave this to my dad for Christmas and he loved it!!!!!!"
Review 14 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 29, 2014
By: Kmurth
from Dallas Texas
"Comfortable and great looking. Easy to dress up with khakis and a blazer or down with jeans an boots. Great gift!"
Review 15 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pallet of Colors,
December 27, 2014
By: JoyAntoinette
"Beautiful bright colors for all around wearing! Warm flannel bight colors!"
Review 16 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this shirt!,
December 26, 2014
By: Thrilledwithorvis
from Piedmont, CA
"My husband is " Mr. Picky!" But he looked this shirt over, took out the pins, put it on, and wore it the whole day on Christmas! It's soft, and has beautiful colors that are so appealing! A great purchase."
Review 17 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt!,
December 16, 2014
By: babubenj
from Mountain View , CA
"So good, in fact, that this one was a second. The first brought so many compliments that I went for another, to be sure I have one at the ready for special events. Orvis quality, for sure!"
Review 18 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant Colors,
December 16, 2014
By: Cbhinkle
from Chapel Hill NC
"Colors are beautiful, and the fabric is soft. A perfect casual shirt for fall and winter. Delivery was speedy."
Review 19 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
December 14, 2014
By: 1MNSwede
from St. Germain, WI
"This shirt was an all time favorite. Colorful, comfortable and durable! Wore it for many, many years until the collar started wearing thin. Was going to take it to the tailor to reverse the collar (something my thrifty grandparents did) when I saw it back in the catalog. Eureka! Immediately ordered it."
Review 20 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a beautiful shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Henrymom
from Danville, KY
"My husband saw this shirt in an Orvis catalog, and immediately announced he would love this for a Christmas gift. I ordered it and when I came it was even smarter looking with gorgeous colors. I know he is going to be so happy with it and will look great in it! Way to go Orvis!!"