Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Autumn Flannel Shirt

You'll love the softness of this substantial yet relaxed Sonoma flannel shirt against your skin, especially on cool days. The softness is derived from our special hardy weave of pure cotton yarns. Understated autumn colors and fine tailoring finish this versatile shirt. A natural to reach for this fall and many falls to come. In multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
105 of 117(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Dress Shirt,
May 23, 2014
By: Henning22
from Dallas TX
"I bought this shirt for next Winter. It is a warm, soft, flannel shirt, with bright colors. It is even button down for dress up Orvis makes the best shirts."
Review 2 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
February 19, 2014
By: CatPark
from Gainesville, Georgia
"Everything we have ever ordered from Orvis is EXCELLENT and top quality. I highly recommend Orvis to everyone!"
Review 3 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me too......,
February 17, 2014
By: defuelie
from Northern Virginia
"This shirt is mid-weight flannel, just right for layering or on its own on milder days. Color has not faded, and no appreciable fabric pilling after a dozen or more washings. Good looks, good quality - you'll not regret this one."
Review 4 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: Trainguy
from Bethel, Maine
"This is a great shirt not only because it is soft but it feels good on the body and fits well. Looks great. Get many comments about it's look and appeal. Of course it has that stamp of Orvis quality all over it. This was given to me as a gift and I love it."
Review 5 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now a HUGE Orvis Fan,
February 10, 2014
By: MisterWms
from Columbus, OH
"After receiving my vest, sweater & flannel shirt Orvis is now my Go To store! I have shopped numerous outlets for men's clothing and have never been so completely satisfied with EVERYTHING most stores have to offer. The overall quality in literally every arena, from the materials used in the clothing to the helpful customer service and quick shipping makes this customer 100% satisfied. Thank you Orvis!!!"
Review 6 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Flannel Ever,
February 3, 2014
By: Bassman1010
from St Helena, CA
"Yes, now I remember my old flannel shirts from Orvis. First, that soft, warm flannel cloth. The perfect shirt for February steelhead fish camp on the Smith River in cold Crescent City, CA. Then check the details: look at how the pocket is perfectly matched to the patterns on the shirt. Another perfect Orvis flannel in my closet."
Review 7 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Great Looking,
January 23, 2014
By: GoDawgs0408
from Spartanburg, SC
"This shirt was very warm and comfortable not only while duck hunting in Arkansas, but paired with nice jeans, a good shirt for work. Since I'm not one to dress myself by looks, it would be helpful to know that my wife and three daughters all approve of the look too."
Review 8 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
January 22, 2014
By: JLM11
from McHenry, IL
"I purchased this shirt for my Dad and he wore it the next day. The colors were beautiful and the fit was great. He often has trouble with shirt tails being too short but this was not the case . I will definitely order from Orvis again."
Review 9 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Regret Purchase,
January 16, 2014
By: Gatortransplant
from OK
"The autumnn flannel shirt was a Christmas gift for my husband. The smile on his face told the story. He had it on that same day. We had a party to attend a couple days later and he wanted it washed so he could wear it again. It washes well and looks great. This is the first Christmas shirt he has absolutely loved and worn continuously. Thanks!"
Review 10 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Flannel Shirt!,
January 16, 2014
By: Gaboon
from Minnesota
"Over the years I have owned dozens of flannel shirts. The Autumn Flannel Shirt is by far my favorite and I wear it often. I purchased one when they were first available some years back and am now on my 3rd one. The quality is excellent, the colors do not fade and it is very comfortable."
Review 11 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt !!,
January 16, 2014
By: Eagle101
from Greenwood, SC
"The autumn flannel shirt I purchased is a beautiful shirt that fits very well .
It is of high quality and I would recommend your products to anyone.
"
Review 12 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...as always...,
January 14, 2014
By: trebled
from beaufort,sc
"...once again purchasing from orvis is a pleasure...the only thing better is wearing the clothing you picked out...flannel, ah yes, as always..."
Review 13 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husband loves,
January 2, 2014
By: RNboats
from NC
"My husband loves these shirts. He says they are comfortable and we both like the bright autumn colors. We both appreciate the quality of the shirt as well."
Review 14 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft autumn,
December 30, 2013
By: MMarty
from Carmel, IN
"I looked at this shirt for over a year before I finally decided to buy it for my husband. It is very nice quality, soft, well made and it looks very nice on him. Best of all, he really likes it."
Review 15 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Shirt!,
December 29, 2013
By: Grindelwald
from Three Oaks, MI
"This is a classic from the Orvis catalog, and we now own three of them! The softest, most comfortable flannel shirts in the house. Easy care, soft but tough, this is a shirt for the long haul!"
Review 16 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grea Flannel Shirt,
December 26, 2013
By: NMLoki
from NM
"I bought the Autumn Flannel shirt as a gift - the colors are great, the texture is the best, the fit is perfect"
Review 17 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely well made,
December 21, 2013
By: Christmas25
from TN
"My husband loves this soft, comfortable and colorful shirt! It's well made with quality fabric and washes beautifully."
Review 18 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt.,
December 17, 2013
By: CuteyPie
"Colors are as beautiful as in catalog. It's a Christmas gift, sooo we'll see if the receiver likes it."
Review 19 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like an old friend,
December 11, 2013
By: Katken
from Hampden ma
"Comfy,cozy, and many more describe this delightful shirt.
Bought this for my nephews both
Loved. Great color ,well made its a winner!
"
Review 20 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joseph Shirt,
December 11, 2013
By: harvey1
from Richmond
"Its always sunny with a joseph's shirt
warm bright colours attracts friendly attention and a feelgood factor.
"