Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Autumn Flannel Shirt

You'll love the softness of this substantial yet relaxed Sonoma flannel shirt against your skin, especially on cool days. The softness is derived from our special hardy weave of pure cotton yarns. Understated autumn colors and fine tailoring finish this versatile shirt. A natural to reach for this fall and many falls to come. In multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
119 of 131(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt!,
December 16, 2014
By: babubenj
from Mountain View , CA
"So good, in fact, that this one was a second. The first brought so many compliments that I went for another, to be sure I have one at the ready for special events. Orvis quality, for sure!"
Review 2 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant Colors,
December 16, 2014
By: Cbhinkle
from Chapel Hill NC
"Colors are beautiful, and the fabric is soft. A perfect casual shirt for fall and winter. Delivery was speedy."
Review 3 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
December 14, 2014
By: 1MNSwede
from St. Germain, WI
"This shirt was an all time favorite. Colorful, comfortable and durable! Wore it for many, many years until the collar started wearing thin. Was going to take it to the tailor to reverse the collar (something my thrifty grandparents did) when I saw it back in the catalog. Eureka! Immediately ordered it."
Review 4 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a beautiful shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Henrymom
from Danville, KY
"My husband saw this shirt in an Orvis catalog, and immediately announced he would love this for a Christmas gift. I ordered it and when I came it was even smarter looking with gorgeous colors. I know he is going to be so happy with it and will look great in it! Way to go Orvis!!"
Review 5 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
December 8, 2014
By: WoollyBugger
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This shirt is very well made and should last for a long time. There are little details that I was not expecting that really make it nice. And it feels really nice to the touch. And while not a big/tall style, the shirt tail is a bit longer, which will help keep it tucked in. Nice."
Review 6 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd time I bought this shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: prbran70
from IA
"This is my favorite flannel shirt, and I wore out my first one so bought another one."
Review 7 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: these3remain
from Charleston, SC
"I purchased this as a birthday gift for a relative - he loved it! Thought the colors were the best ever for a flannel shirt that he's ever seen plus it is very soft to wear and touch. True to size and the quality one expects from Orvis."
Review 8 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas gift,
November 19, 2014
By: Jude123
"As this is a christmas gift I have not been able check the fit its new owner yet - hence 4 stars. So far it feels & looks good quality and the colours are as advertised."
Review 9 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: Chip2447
from Ithaca, NY
"This shirt is one of the softest flannel shirts I have owned, I have never been disappointed with Orvis products"
Review 10 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, color and comfort,
November 9, 2014
By: orthodoc
"This is a great fall comfy weekend shirt. Another good buy from Orvis!"
Review 11 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Shirt,
November 7, 2014
By: Chitwood
"Best fitting and softest shirt I have bought in a while. Colors are bright and I have had more compliments on this shirt!"
Review 12 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad's favorite shirt,
September 29, 2014
By: anon123
"My dad bought this shirt years and years ago and wore it just about every week until it finally was too worn out to wear. A few years ago he saw that Orvis still carries it and bought two more, so he'd have a backup! He's never had a shirt he loved more."
Review 13 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Flannel Shirt,
September 10, 2014
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"The lovely multi colored flannel shirt we bought from Orvis is everything we wanted it to be. This colors are beautiful and the fabric is soft and very wearable. We could not be happier with this purchase and would recommend this shirt to anyone. I wish that Orvis had this block pattern in more colors."
Review 14 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my best shirts!!!,
September 8, 2014
By: kudukudu
from Cheshire UK
"I was lucky enough to have this shirt bought as a present. It has to be one of my most favourite as it is so warm and cosy, without itching next to the skin. Looks really good too, especially with denim jeans."
Review 15 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Dress Shirt,
May 23, 2014
By: Henning22
from Dallas TX
"I bought this shirt for next Winter. It is a warm, soft, flannel shirt, with bright colors. It is even button down for dress up Orvis makes the best shirts."
Review 16 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
February 19, 2014
By: CatPark
from Gainesville, Georgia
"Everything we have ever ordered from Orvis is EXCELLENT and top quality. I highly recommend Orvis to everyone!"
Review 17 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Me too......,
February 17, 2014
By: defuelie
from Northern Virginia
"This shirt is mid-weight flannel, just right for layering or on its own on milder days. Color has not faded, and no appreciable fabric pilling after a dozen or more washings. Good looks, good quality - you'll not regret this one."
Review 18 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft shirt,
February 17, 2014
By: Trainguy
from Bethel, Maine
"This is a great shirt not only because it is soft but it feels good on the body and fits well. Looks great. Get many comments about it's look and appeal. Of course it has that stamp of Orvis quality all over it. This was given to me as a gift and I love it."
Review 19 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now a HUGE Orvis Fan,
February 10, 2014
By: MisterWms
from Columbus, OH
"After receiving my vest, sweater & flannel shirt Orvis is now my Go To store! I have shopped numerous outlets for men's clothing and have never been so completely satisfied with EVERYTHING most stores have to offer. The overall quality in literally every arena, from the materials used in the clothing to the helpful customer service and quick shipping makes this customer 100% satisfied. Thank you Orvis!!!"
Review 20 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Flannel Ever,
February 3, 2014
By: Bassman1010
from St Helena, CA
"Yes, now I remember my old flannel shirts from Orvis. First, that soft, warm flannel cloth. The perfect shirt for February steelhead fish camp on the Smith River in cold Crescent City, CA. Then check the details: look at how the pocket is perfectly matched to the patterns on the shirt. Another perfect Orvis flannel in my closet."