Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Autumn Flannel Shirt

You'll love the softness of this substantial yet relaxed Sonoma flannel shirt against your skin, especially on cool days. The softness is derived from our special hardy weave of pure cotton yarns. Understated autumn colors and fine tailoring finish this versatile shirt. A natural to reach for this fall and many falls to come. In multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
104
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
129 of 141(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorite flannel shirt ever!,
January 7, 2015
By: DryflyatPM
from Grand Blanc, MI
"Every purchase I've made from Orvis has been the finest quality and this shirt is no exception. The fabric, design and classic style is superior. The Autumn Flannel Shirt remains his favorite year after year, so much that I'm gifting the shirt for the second time after years of wearing the first one proudly and if I may say so - very handsomely too."
Review 2 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very soft shirt!,
January 6, 2015
By: petrum
from Maryland
"Nice and soft and elegant. Also, very comfortable and keeps you warm! Great purchase and value for the price-"
Review 3 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: Mtngdnlade
"My husband wore this shirt until frayed. Glad to find still in stock 8? yr later. Great weight flannel that wears well and beautiful colors stay true."
Review 4 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband loves it!,
December 30, 2014
By: lmog
from Mississippi
"Bought this as a xmas gift for my husband and he loves it, particularly the bright colors! Soft flannel and true to size. Reasonably priced and Shipping was quick particularly since it was the holiday season. Will shop Orvis in the future!"
Review 5 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it!,
December 30, 2014
By: orvisman65
from Arkansas
"Gave this to my dad for Christmas and he loved it!!!!!!"
Review 6 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
December 29, 2014
By: Kmurth
from Dallas Texas
"Comfortable and great looking. Easy to dress up with khakis and a blazer or down with jeans an boots. Great gift!"
Review 7 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pallet of Colors,
December 27, 2014
By: JoyAntoinette
"Beautiful bright colors for all around wearing! Warm flannel bight colors!"
Review 8 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves this shirt!,
December 26, 2014
By: Thrilledwithorvis
from Piedmont, CA
"My husband is " Mr. Picky!" But he looked this shirt over, took out the pins, put it on, and wore it the whole day on Christmas! It's soft, and has beautiful colors that are so appealing! A great purchase."
Review 9 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt!,
December 16, 2014
By: babubenj
from Mountain View , CA
"So good, in fact, that this one was a second. The first brought so many compliments that I went for another, to be sure I have one at the ready for special events. Orvis quality, for sure!"
Review 10 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vibrant Colors,
December 16, 2014
By: Cbhinkle
from Chapel Hill NC
"Colors are beautiful, and the fabric is soft. A perfect casual shirt for fall and winter. Delivery was speedy."
Review 11 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
December 14, 2014
By: 1MNSwede
from St. Germain, WI
"This shirt was an all time favorite. Colorful, comfortable and durable! Wore it for many, many years until the collar started wearing thin. Was going to take it to the tailor to reverse the collar (something my thrifty grandparents did) when I saw it back in the catalog. Eureka! Immediately ordered it."
Review 12 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a beautiful shirt,
December 8, 2014
By: Henrymom
from Danville, KY
"My husband saw this shirt in an Orvis catalog, and immediately announced he would love this for a Christmas gift. I ordered it and when I came it was even smarter looking with gorgeous colors. I know he is going to be so happy with it and will look great in it! Way to go Orvis!!"
Review 13 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
December 8, 2014
By: WoollyBugger
from Cleveland, Ohio
"This shirt is very well made and should last for a long time. There are little details that I was not expecting that really make it nice. And it feels really nice to the touch. And while not a big/tall style, the shirt tail is a bit longer, which will help keep it tucked in. Nice."
Review 14 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd time I bought this shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: prbran70
from IA
"This is my favorite flannel shirt, and I wore out my first one so bought another one."
Review 15 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: these3remain
from Charleston, SC
"I purchased this as a birthday gift for a relative - he loved it! Thought the colors were the best ever for a flannel shirt that he's ever seen plus it is very soft to wear and touch. True to size and the quality one expects from Orvis."
Review 16 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Christmas gift,
November 19, 2014
By: Jude123
"As this is a christmas gift I have not been able check the fit its new owner yet - hence 4 stars. So far it feels & looks good quality and the colours are as advertised."
Review 17 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel Shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: Chip2447
from Ithaca, NY
"This shirt is one of the softest flannel shirts I have owned, I have never been disappointed with Orvis products"
Review 18 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, color and comfort,
November 9, 2014
By: orthodoc
"This is a great fall comfy weekend shirt. Another good buy from Orvis!"
Review 19 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Shirt,
November 7, 2014
By: Chitwood
"Best fitting and softest shirt I have bought in a while. Colors are bright and I have had more compliments on this shirt!"
Review 20 for The Autumn Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad's favorite shirt,
September 29, 2014
By: anon123
"My dad bought this shirt years and years ago and wore it just about every week until it finally was too worn out to wear. A few years ago he saw that Orvis still carries it and bought two more, so he'd have a backup! He's never had a shirt he loved more."