Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stretch-Web Belt

A perfect pairing with your favorite dress khakis or linen pants. Built-in stretch allows the right amount of "give" for an easy fit. Croc-print genuine leather tabs complement the solid brass buckle and leather keeper in this men's stretch web belt. Rolled edge. In red, black, cobalt, chocolate, khaki, navy. Polyester. Made in USA of imported fabric. Even waist sizes: 32-46. 1⅜" wide. Order same sizeas pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch-Web Belt
Review 1 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted!,
April 13, 2014
By: David22
from Troy, Mi
"I was looking for a sporty belt that had some flexibility and stretch. This fit the bill exactly."
Review 2 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest Quality Belts,
April 7, 2014
By: Ronaldo99
from Boulder City, NV
"I tried web belts from two other popular online companies, but none compare in quality with the stretch web belts from Orvis. Outstanding!"
Review 3 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorites,
March 14, 2014
By: CarolinaRoundUp
from North Carolina
"You have the better of this grade of belt ;the finish on leather , the brass buckle and the weight of overall belt.
Thank you , Orvis.
RCG
"
Review 4 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt!,
March 10, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"This reminds me of what I grew up wearing. Got the classic navy and tan which will pretty much go with everything. Sizing is kind of tricky. Orvis says buy your normal pant size but reviews did not. I bought a size up which I believe is right for me. There are five holes and ideally you want to be in the third hole. I am in the fourth hole and I think if I had bought it in my pant size, I would be on the first hole which would have required a return. Confusing size recommendations."
Review 5 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt is just fine,
September 17, 2013
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"Belt is comfortable, good quality, fits well and looks ok. I could do without the fake crocodile embossed leather, though."
Review 6 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color accent,
July 11, 2013
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"Did not realize the impact that this belt would make. Wore my Orvis woven belt in blue today and all of the office ladies wanted to know where my GREEN belt was. By that you have guessed I purchased the belt in the bright green. Looks great, and when I bought it did not realize it stretched, a real plus. If ya need a good looking belt with real color accent, this is for you."
Review 7 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality casual belt,
May 13, 2013
By: Cawood
from Kentucky
"This is the second stretch-web belt from Orvis that I have purchased. Great quality brass buckle, size is what you expect when ordering any belt (upsize on size based upon your waist size, 34 waist, 36 belt). Made a mistake and purchased a lesser quality belt for a less price from a competitor on-line. Made a mistake. Buy with confidence on this purchase from Orvis."
Review 8 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed in this item.,
April 30, 2013
By: hawks
"I felt that this belt was not up to the quality you expect from Orvis. Sizing was off. Love Orvis and will order again but they missed it on this item."
Review 9 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First stretch belt,
April 16, 2013
By: White
from Indiana
"I have never owned a stretch belt before. It is very comfortable. I like the color selection."
Review 10 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Sizes run Small.,
February 5, 2013
By: starpower1
from Sebastopol, CA
"The product description recommends ordering by pant size. I ordered a size 34, color navy, and found that the belt actually measured about one (1) inch shorter in length than a 34. Not sure if this is an isolated defect, or else the problem extends to all the sizes currently available. I would suggest ordering one-pant-size larger."
Review 11 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable belt but beware sizing advice,
February 2, 2013
By: MagicCarrot
from West Sussex, England
"I bought this "Stretch-Web Belt" at the same time as the "World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt". Both are of excellent quality with just the right amount of stretch to make them comfortable throughout the day. Many of my other belts, even the expensive ones, have had buckles that became discoloured over time but these both have solid brass buckles which look as though they'll last the distance. The style is casual enough to wear with jeans but can also work with smarter trousers, ensuring versatility. My only problem was with the sizing advice, leading to a return and replacement with the correct size. The "Stretch-Web Belt" information suggested that you "Order same size as trousers size" on the UK Orvis web-site, whereas the "World's Most Comfortable S-T-R-E-T-C-H Belt" information suggested that you "Order one size larger than trouser size". My advice is to order the size up for this "Stretch-Web Belt" too as both belts are the same length for their size. So if you are normally a 34 waist for trousers then go for the 36, if you are a 38 then go for a 40, etc. This will also help to ensure that you use the middle hole of the belt and the leather trim will look symmetrical on you with the belt fastened. With that proviso, I'm very happy with this belt and hope to use it for years to come."
Review 12 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice belt,
January 3, 2013
By: DanKel
from San Antonio, Texas
"Very nice design, look and feel. Actual fit was a little tight - could have had a bit more size spacing for more comfort.
Overall - good product.
"
Review 13 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical,
December 28, 2012
By: Whitie
"Like that it stretches. Looks good, like the color. Wears well"
Review 14 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made,
September 19, 2012
By: bluelou
from toledo oh
"i am very pleased with quality and workmanship of this belt and will probabally buy other colors"
Review 15 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile & Attractive Belt,
August 28, 2012
By: KahunaJohn
from Fredericksburg, VA
"It is difficult to write about an item that I like without relying on dull platitudes, but this item is a bit easier to comment on. Bar none, this belt can fit every occasion and compliment every pair of pants you have! Why? Because the color I chose compliments every color pants I own - from browns, tans to dark's like brown or black. Secondly, the belt has just a small amount of stretch to make the perfect fit; truly, a mans waist is not always exact to a constant number - it varies a bit, and stretch on a belt is perfect for this! Finally, Orvis buyers/provisioners know what they are doing and know the style and taste of men who shop the Orvis Catalog! I wear this belt constantly and expect it to wear well for a very long time!"
Review 16 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis StretchBelt,
August 13, 2012
By: Stonewalls747
from Lincoln
"This product was exactly as described in the catalogue and was excellent in quality. The stretch facility was perfect for adjusting to waist sizes above and below the size."
Review 17 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belt, Navy with leather & gold buckle,
July 21, 2012
By: Dennis1
"Looks good, fits well and was described adequately in the catalogue."
Review 18 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Styling,
July 6, 2012
By: PalmSpringsHT
from Palm Springs, CA
"The belt is handsome and I live the stretch factor."
Review 19 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
July 4, 2012
By: AzMax
from Tucson
"Casual, good looking. Fits well. Quality construction. Nice that a product lives up to its hype and photo in catalog. This one does."
Review 20 for Stretch-Web Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 24, 2012
By: okram
from San Pedro, Ca.
"I am very happy with your service and the belt I received this past week. It wares nicely and is perfect with the outfits I ware it with. I am a long time customer of your products and look to have many more years with your company, Orvis. Your clothing line is jst fantastic!!"