Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt

Add a sophisticated look to any casual outfit with our handsome, diagonal-braided, leather laced belt. Rich latigo leather with durable waxed-cotton cording complements jeans, chinos, or shorts. Solid brass buckle with leather keeper. Leather laced belt in tan/brown. 1¼" wide. Imported.Even waist sizes: 44. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Review 1 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
belt,
February 3, 2014
By: spotgerber
from ct
"I thought the belt would have been a little thicker because todays belts break and wear quick"
Review 2 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt for sure,
January 20, 2014
By: FarmingtonRiverTrails
from Farmington, CT
"Very nice looking belt and of great quality. Typical of Orvis Clothes and Products - That's why I always shop at Orvis - great compliments about most of my Orvis shirts (and I have many). Orvis offer many great items for everyone. Great value if you keep in mind "You get what you pay for""
Review 3 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful and good looking,
January 20, 2014
By: OutdoorMan1
"Bought to replace worn out belt purchased in Italy. Good for casual wear on weekends!"
Review 4 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual wear belt,
January 14, 2014
By: Rhino88
from Florida/North Carolina
"Looks good with Khaki's, sized correctly (I size larger than waist size)."
Review 5 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and Attractive Belt,
December 17, 2013
By: RockyMtnJohn
from New London, NH
"This is a belt I purchased for semi-formal wear, something in between a jeans belt and a formal leather belt. And it so does function excellently. I was complemented on it when queried. (...) It is somewhat unusual - the blending of colors, that is (and I actually have a green color instead of the brown) - yet it really is a delight. Something young and vibrant, without being too odd. Recommended."
Review 6 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Problem,
May 14, 2013
By: absolom
"Returned size 40--need same size as waist-- not 1 size larger as recommended."
Review 7 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
braided belt,
April 12, 2013
By: unrealname
"leather in non-braided part of belt is stiff and not high quality. Still, it works, and I will wear the belt unless the leather breaks down and I have to return it. The braided part looks good."
Review 8 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding belt.,
August 6, 2012
By: cbucksguns
from Stevensville, MT
"I ordered this thinking it's a lot of money for a belt. But when I received the belt, I realized I was paying for the great quality. Worth every cent."
Review 9 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size to Big,
July 19, 2012
By: Shastadog
"The catalog recommended ordering a belt size one size larger than your pants size. That was to big. For this belt order your pants size."
Review 10 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED,
June 18, 2012
By: Fayzee
"This was a gift for my husband and he ws a little disappointed that there was a big scratch on the leather part."
Review 11 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking belt,
June 4, 2012
By: Stasshu
from Milford, CT
"The belt goes with any casual short or khakis and jeans. This belt also has some togive it which comes in handy after a heavy meal. It also is good looking, I have received many compliments when wearing this belt."
Review 12 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Belt, Generously Sized,
March 29, 2012
By: River88
"By ordering a belt the same size as my pants size, NOT two inches larger, I finally found an Orvis belt that fits without the aid of a hole punch. Even so, this belt is very generously sized"
Review 13 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good casual/dress dual purpose belt!!,
May 9, 2011
By: bat405
"True to size. Dresses up or down. Would've preferred leather be dark brown with cording instead of cordovan. Would've paired better together."
Review 14 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks and Value for the $$,
March 12, 2010
By: funtime
from Orange Village, Ohio
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really like the look and feel of the belt. From what I've seen subsequently, there are similar belts in the marketplace, but none as nice and as good of a value."
Review 15 for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice belt,
February 13, 2010
By: DocJoe
from North Georgia
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a well made belt that has a very nice, dress-casual look, and also has a bit of a different look than most of the leather and braided leather belts you see. After a year of almost constant wear it has held up very well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Leather-and-Waxed-Cord Laced Belt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4