Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fleece Toggle Jacket

Wrap yourself in colour with this richly patterned Berber fleece cardigan jacket. Bamboo–style toggle buttons, two front patch pockets, and a collar that can be turned up to keep the chill off your neck. Berber jacket in olive multi. Jacket: 78% polyester/22% acrylic. Trim: 100% polyester. Washable.Women's Berber jacket sizes: M; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Review 1 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, comfortable jacket,
June 3, 2011
By: DogWalkerOR
from Eugene, Oregon
"I am very pleased with this jacket. The fit is roomy (I am 5'8", usually a size 8-10, and wear a Sm/Med). I ordered the Small, and it fits perfectly with room for a sweater underneath. It is a boxier style. The sleeves are a good length. Love the fabric, great soft fall colors; a little dressier than a plain fleece. Great service from Orvis, having it sent from a regional store as it was out of stock through the catalog."
Review 2 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A cuddly and gorgeous jacket,
May 16, 2011
By: NJgirl
from Bolingbrook, IL
"I just love the rich colors of this jacket. It is mid-weight fleece that is true to size and roomy enough to allow a warmer layer for colder weather. Definitely one of my favorites and can't wait to wear it!"
Review 3 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy fit but nice otherwise,
May 14, 2011
By: FarmersWife
from Rural PA
"Nice jacket, but too boxy for me and not long enough in the sleeves and body. Otherwise very nice quality. Recommend if you like shorter jackets."
Review 4 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
May 14, 2011
By: annez
from Northampton, MA
"I love this jacket! It is beautiful. It runs very large, however. I would have ordered a smaller size if I had known. But I liked it so much, I kept it anyway, rather then risk it's not being available in another size. (As an aside about Orvis customer service, the jacket was not available in stock when I ordered it, so they had it mailed from a retail store!)"
Review 5 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fleece Toggle Jacket,
May 13, 2011
By: luvs2shop
"This jacket is just as it appears in the catalog...smart and casual. It is true to size. I wore it the very first day it arrived, and found it to be perfect for a chilly spring day. I found it to be all warm and comfy. Should also be great for fall, especially because of its soft autumn colors. The jacket is roomy enough to wear a sweater underneath if needed. I just love it."
Review 6 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality! customer services! (Wait for sale?!),
April 20, 2011
By: jporvis
from New York
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good quality selected. Excellent customers services at stores (once in Manhattan; once in Glen Cove.) Helpful services while ordered over the phone. Speedy delivery. Thanks."
Review 7 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fleece ever,
August 4, 2009
By: Geordie
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I immediately liked the look of it when I saw it on the internet and when I actually tried it on it met with all my expectations. It is lovely and comfortable and warm and is a really classy fleece. I am sure I will get a lot of use out of it during the colder months and the autumnal colours are great and will go with any coloured trousers."
Review 8 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfy,
August 14, 2008
By: Caramel
"I wear this all winter long when it's cold outside and it keeps me nice and warm inside. Great autumny colors and rich looking. Highly recommend it."
Review 9 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Wonderful Jacket!,
August 5, 2008
By: Feline
"I have worn this jacket till the weather became very cold. It is absolutely a great addition to my wardrobe. It is soft, cuddly, and washes very well. Due to the colours, it has the look of Autumm. You will not be sorry if you purchase this item. :)"
Review 10 for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleecie!,
November 15, 2007
By: Betsy
from Virginia
"This fleece jacket is actually WARM.... The fact that it has a little style is nice, too-it can go more places than the typical "athletic" fleece jacket."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fleece Toggle Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1