Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Bouclé Color-block Cardigan

Make an entrance in our women's soft bouclé color-block cardigan sweater. Fleecy, warm yarns in marled shades of black, gray, and white are knitted together and trimmed with large buttons for a unique look. Women's cardigan sweater in black/gray. Acrylic/polyester/nylon/wool. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
24 of 38(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Review 1 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diappointed,
February 8, 2015
By: Purchaser2015
"While the colors are very nice, the sleeve flares out at the wrist and the yarn is not substantial at all. There are little loops all over the sweater that are eventually going to catch and fray. I expected a more substantial garment and was disappointed."
Review 2 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good design, poor workmanship,
January 28, 2015
By: dorothea
"I like the design of the sweater. But the buttonholes are very tight and there was a funny bump where the seams met on the left side. Since I sew, I was able to fix this but it is not what I would expect in a quality garment. It was not visible until I tried the sweater on."
Review 3 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking sweater,
December 26, 2014
By: rbrosnan
from Arlington VA
"I bought this for my wife based on the review and picture in the catalogue. It is actually far more handsome in real life. Combined with the pinpoint standup collar shirts it makes for a great look."
Review 4 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lack of quality control,
February 7, 2014
By: GenieH
from Cypress, TX
"The sweater is considerably shorter on the right side, side without the reinforcement tape, than the left side. I am sending back, will not wear."
Review 5 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely Done!,
February 7, 2014
By: Bookish
"This is a very stylish and well constructed sweater. It goes as well with dressy slacks as black jeans. The geometric pattern is flattering and draws compliments!"
Review 6 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Different than expected,
February 6, 2014
By: Sarahrose1
from Modesto, CA
"The size was a bit larger than expected and the wide raglan type sleeves did not really compliment the garment. I was disappointed in the top, though it looks absolutely great on the model. Perhaps a smaller size and some alterations."
Review 7 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassy Sweater,
February 4, 2014
By: Tannymfg
from Redding, California
"I love this cute sweater. Well made with quality yarns. Good sale price too! I snapped it up while still on sale. I love it!!!"
Review 8 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cardigan,
January 10, 2014
By: Mellzy
from Wilmington de
"Love the feel and look of this item.
Another Classy look.
"
Review 9 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big heavy buttons :-(,
December 29, 2013
By: Shoulders
from Winfield, IL
"The color and design of this sweater is excellent for both casual and dressy looks. It's also surprisingly warm for winter wear. Didn't have the shedding problem others reported, but the buttons are WAY too large and heavy for the button holes and the fabric. Got many compliments when I wore the sweater. I'm keeping it and will change the buttons."
Review 10 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice,
December 27, 2013
By: Chris5
from Bend, OR
"Purchased as a gift for my wife. She normally wears a medium, but Orvis apparel typically runs fuller than normal, so I ordered a small and it was a nice fit. Sleeves are a tad long, but item is well made and quite attractive."
Review 11 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
December 24, 2013
By: Jueee
"Very comfortable sweater and I like the blend of colors."
Review 12 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bloucle Cardigan,
November 14, 2013
By: Jenifer
from London
"A beautiaful caridgan. Much softer then it looks in the photo. It does shed fluff but it's warm and looks terrific with the Donegal Tweed Trousers."
Review 13 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great disappointment,
October 30, 2013
By: octanebunny
from Canada
"Bought this with the tweed split skirt. It looks great until you take the cardigan off; it leaves this thick black fuzz on your blouse/tshirt etc. I used a lint remover and washed the shirt twice now and the fuzz it still there, so be aware."
Review 14 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special Treat,
October 28, 2013
By: Tenille
"This sweater was a special
birthday treat for me from me! It was very much a splurge for my budget but I am extremely happy with it. I
love that it works well with both
gray and black.
"
Review 15 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 30, 2013
By: Suz2
from Michigan
"Even though I did not wash the cardigan before wearing as suggested, it did not shed on the sweah.terI wore underneat"
Review 16 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black multipatterned jacket,
December 29, 2012
By: jazzygirl
from Akron, OH
"The jacket matches my favorite pair of herringbone pants. It fits well and is very comfortable."
Review 17 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed,
December 28, 2012
By: Flyingfinnmn
from Minneapolis
"A great combination of textures (visual and tactile), well thought proportions.
Stunning yet not shouting.
"
Review 18 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: Hennypenny
from Blue bell,pa.
"Loved the jacket. It went so well with the split black tweed skirt. Would absolutely recommend this to all of my friends."
Review 19 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 15, 2012
By: biigspender
from Grand Lake, CO
"Buttons are a little hard to manage, otherwise wife loos great"
Review 20 for Bouclé Color-block Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing and Seaming Issues,
November 20, 2012
By: Benowitz
"I loved the look of this sweater when I saw it in the catalog and when I received it. However, the sizing was off on the small. I asked customer service for the chest measurements and they said it was 19 inches across (or 38 total); in fact, it was 22 inches across and too big for me. Also, the seams on the inside of the sleeves had a lot of threads sticking out and I worried about the long-term wear of this piece. I had to return it."