Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Button-Neck Cozy Pullover

You'll reach for this warm, plush pullover again and again. Wonderfully cozy and comfortable with a long, slightly boxy shape in a lushly soft knit. Designed with a stand collar and four-button placket accented with velvet trim. Straight hem with 2½" side vents. Side-seam pockets. In natural. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (459 reviews)
5 stars
305
4 stars
87
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
12
408 of 459(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Review 1 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
August 13, 2014
By: bearbones
"warm,cozy, and really good quality --will keep me warm this winter!"
Review 2 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is my favorite winter wear!!,
July 15, 2014
By: Snog89
from Illinois
"I love this shirt. It is cozy, well made, soft and washable. I pair it with a hoodie for outside. I have purchased four of them so I always have one."
Review 3 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
July 14, 2014
By: Barabara
"This feels like it will really warm on those cool fall evenings and will be warm to wear when the snow is falling. I like that it has a fleece lining."
Review 4 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this pullover!,
June 18, 2014
By: DianeR65
"I have had my eye on this pullover and noticed it on sale and purchased it. LOVE IT! It is a little oversized so a great layering piece. It is so soft and cozy...a good weight for cool evenings in the summer and the fall and winter months in San Antonio. Would recommend to anyone. Great with jeans or leggings."
Review 5 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my go-to top in cool weather,
June 17, 2014
By: ccampbell
from West Texas
"this is the second I have purchased, first one has a lot of wear but holding up. Goes with every color pant - comfortable and warm. Thinking I should order another in case they discontinue as I would be lost without it."
Review 6 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
June 13, 2014
By: TtlshIw
from Detroit
"After buying and wearing one of these, I went back and bought 2 more. Nice looking, very comfortable, warm in the Michigan winter, washes beautifully. Best of all, the top is tunic length."
Review 7 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Button-neck Cozy Pullover,
June 12, 2014
By: nclally
"This is a very nice pullover. It is very soft and fits well"
Review 8 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO WARM......,
June 11, 2014
By: TessieTuTu
from Raleigh, NC
"This top is so warm and soft. I can't wait for the weather to turn cold!"
Review 9 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A New Favourite!,
June 11, 2014
By: astrid
from Kingston ON
"Lovely and cosy in every way! Can be worn on its own or as a pullover.
I usually wear XL but traded it for a large and the fit is looser but not baggy.
"
Review 10 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versitile Sweater,
June 11, 2014
By: Karapi
from Locust Grove, VA
"This sweater is very generously sized. I'd normally take an XL, but find the L roomy. The length is also generous. It's a little more casual looking than I thought it would be, but goes nicely with jeans or work appropriate slacks."
Review 11 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful addition to my closet,
June 5, 2014
By: LadyOak
from Stafford, VA
"This truly is a cozy pullover! It is soft, warm but not hot, and the sleeves stay up when you push them up! It's not tight fitting, but it's not so baggy that you look hugh. The length is perfect also! I love it, and will get another one for a family member!"
Review 12 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!!,
June 4, 2014
By: DHCFWV
from Charleston WV
"I've been watching this sweater for several months. It finally went on sale so I purchased it. I love it..."
Review 13 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, soft and cuddly,
June 4, 2014
By: bargainlady
from Bucks County, PA
"This pull-over is wonderful. The fit is nicely relaxed, but not shapeless. The length is great over jeans, pants or a long skirt. The material is so soft and warm, you feel as if you are being cuddled! The color is a good neutral that will go with anything."
Review 14 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pullover,
June 3, 2014
By: jenav
from pittsburgh
"Thick enough for cool temps, light enough for warming days, cool eves.
Color matches EVERYTHING!
Fit true to size. LOVE it!
"
Review 15 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cozy Pullover,
May 30, 2014
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"Not tailored as on the model, but very comfortable, soft and cozy. I will enjoy wearing it when the weather turns cool."
Review 16 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Button-Neck Cozy Pullover,
May 30, 2014
By: Maddi75
from Toledo, OH
"I have wanted to purchase this shirt for some time. It appears as in the catalog. Inside the shirt is smooth, flannel type. I just know it will be nice for the winter. Just check the size chart."
Review 17 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy,
May 30, 2014
By: Nique
from NY
"I am very pleased with the Button-Neck Cozy Pullover. Its classic fit looks great, and its light weight is perfect for a slight chill in the air. I have received numerous compliments. I highly recommend this purchase."
Review 18 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying a Second One,
May 28, 2014
By: JanieH
from Philadelphia, PA
"I loved this pullover so much last winter, that I bought a second one for this year. It is long enough for me to wear with leggings and also great with jeans. Cold weather, add a turtleneck. Very soft and comfortable.
5 Star Recommendation!"
Review 19 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
May 19, 2014
By: Elaine123
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I wear t-necks all the time for sun protection--this sweatshirt serves the purpose over crew necks and with the added bonus of buttons for comfort. Cut is perfect for me, 5'9, usually a large, but got the medium. Color was not as tan as the picture--
Love the pockets.
"
Review 20 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy and soft,
May 19, 2014
By: jrupfl
from FL
"This is so comfy. The inside is soft and and warm. I know I will enjoy it. The banded neck adds a little style to it!"