Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Button-Neck Cozy Pullover

You'll reach for this warm, plush pullover again and again. Wonderfully cozy and comfortable with a long, slightly boxy shape in a lushly soft knit. Designed with a stand collar and four-button placket accented with velvet trim. Straight hem with 2½" side vents. Side-seam pockets. In natural. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (418 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
80
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
12
367 of 418(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Review 1 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully cozy top!,
April 14, 2014
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"In this horrid winter, I wish I'd bought this top sooner. It is so cozy and warm, and I love the pockets. I did go down a size, as recommended in the reviews, and the smaller size fit perfectly. I do wish it had been available in other colors, but I went for the warmth. I can't stand turtlenecks, but the stand-up collar was quite comfortable."
Review 2 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cozy but way too big,
April 7, 2014
By: soblessed
from Fort Wayn, IN
"I wear a medium but this was WAY too big. I'm 5'7, 145lbs and like the longer pullover but the shoulder seams hung over my shoulders and was too boxy. It looked a LOT more form fitting on the model. I'm sending it back for a small.
It is really soft and I think I'll like it, if I can get one to fit better. I'll report back once I get a smaller size.
"
Review 3 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for cold winters,
March 24, 2014
By: NancySC
from New Hampshire
"Nice and warm. Washed well and kept its shape after washing."
Review 4 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual top,
March 10, 2014
By: lemms
from Alabama
"I had looked at this pullover in many catalogs & finally decided to buy it. Great decision. I love this top. It is warm, cozy & total comfort. Launders well. I would order it in the oatmeal if it was still available. It does run a little big. For a go to casual top I highly recommend this one."
Review 5 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shirt !,
March 10, 2014
By: zerk
from St. Louis, Mo.
"The fabric is soft and washes well. The color goes with everything from jeans to dress pants. The length is perfect for someone 5'9"."
Review 6 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 6, 2014
By: Fox2566
from Troy MI
"Warm,cozy,attractive,and very comfy. 2 pockets,too! I am happy to wear it during this brutal winter!"
Review 7 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but not for me,
March 2, 2014
By: gingerpuppy
from Solon, Ohio
"Nice quality but just too long. Would be warm for winter."
Review 8 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!,
February 28, 2014
By: QuailHollow
from Williamsburg, VA
"Great new sweatshirt look. Warm, but not hot, launders beautifully and holds its shape. True to size."
Review 9 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
size is questionable,
February 27, 2014
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"Loved the style, fabric and color, but the sizing is much larger than the "slightly boxy shape" in the description.
You need toorder at lease one size down. I thought I could sew up the side seams a bit, but can't be done because of the pockets.
returned
"
Review 10 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My third one,
February 21, 2014
By: dillsburglady
from central PA
"This is the third one of these shirts I have purchased. I wear them a lot. The shirt is cozy, warm, and durable. I have had one of mine for several years now and it still looks brand new. Wish other colors were available."
Review 11 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
February 17, 2014
By: Coffeesmum
from Essex
"Quality very good but too baggy in the front. I'm not skinny either. Poor shape on me."
Review 12 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy Top for those cold days.,
February 16, 2014
By: MaxieMommy
"I like the looks of this and it washed up very well. The only negative is that it runs very big. I would recommend it as long as you know to order a size smaller. I had the same problem with other items from Orvis so maybe their lines just run larger."
Review 13 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased!!,
February 14, 2014
By: PML2
from Winchendon, MA
"I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase. Quality is there and the medium is nice and roomy. I've worn it several times and it washes beautifully. Wish I had ordered it sooner. Great Winter wear with leggins..."
Review 14 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks really good,
February 12, 2014
By: pratibha
from bay area, CA
"this pullover looks good,and is a good length. would like to have it in a light OLIVE green."
Review 15 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So nice,
February 11, 2014
By: RosemarySP
"Soft, comfortable - washes and wears beautifully. Comfort of sweatshirt with a put together look!"
Review 16 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
February 11, 2014
By: HC167
"Sweater is the perfect weight for our southern winters. Love the color and style. Very comfortable."
Review 17 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pullerover Gift,
February 11, 2014
By: peak3
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I bought this product for a friend for Christmas she loved it but it ran big so I returned it and ordered another one and she is elated to have it and gets lots of compliments on it. I am very pleased with the response time Orvis has resolved the transactions and shipment of the new pullover. I love the products myself and wear many of them"
Review 18 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
February 10, 2014
By: RuthieLynn
from Columbia, SC
"This top is so warm and comfy! I look forward to wearing it a lot in chilly weather."
Review 19 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt,
February 10, 2014
By: 1234Linda
"I absolutely love this sweatshirt! It fits great and is really soft and cozy."
Review 20 for Button-Neck Cozy Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fall & winter purchase,
February 7, 2014
By: Nancy3250
from Wyoming, IL
"As soon as I received my catalog and saw this sweater pictured I fell in love with it!! It arrived and is soft and comfortable. I feel pretty snazzy wearing it, thanks for the style and fabric, it's become my favorite."