Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bozeman Corduroy Pants

Ever notice how fast most corduroy men's pants wear out? A few months of wear and there's no wale left at the knee. Bozeman is a rugged 9.5-oz. European midwale corduroy that stands up to years of wear. Our corduroy pants for men feature plain- and pleated-front styles. In slate. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 40, 46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Corduroy Pants,
August 26, 2013
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Very pleased with purchase. High quality, great fitting and sharp looking cords. Terrific customer service as usual!"
Review 2 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Cords, Good Price,
August 23, 2013
By: Bill44
from Bowling Green, Virginia
"I got these cords on sale and they're exactly what I wanted. I like the quality of the corduroy and the cut of the trousers (slimmer legs). Iwould have preferred unhemmed bottoms but unhemmed these and washed and dryed them a couple of times before fixing length and now they're perfect. i have several pairs of Orvis cords, from the higher quality ones to the less expensive and and they're all just right for their purpose. I'm a believer."
Review 3 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product,
May 29, 2013
By: delrew
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"I've had a couple of these pants in the past, and they have been excellent in terms of quality (as Orvis described) and performance (as I expected). Had them for years and they've seen a lot wear. They are a good product, and I'd recommend them, especially if you can pick up a pair during the sale."
Review 4 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cords!,
March 22, 2013
By: Ryanmad
from Lancaster, PA
"These are hands down the highest quality pants I can find and I live in cords over the winter months. Don't ever change them and I will keep ordering them!"
Review 5 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High quality and stylish slacks,
March 18, 2013
By: FEFF
from Denver, MT
"These are the most comfortable courderoy slacks I have ever owned. In the past I have purchased slacks from fine men's stores thinking that I needed to try them on first. This is the first catalog purchase. These fit perfectly, they are incredibly well made. The first time I wore them, a person stopped me in the elevator to ask me where I got them. I will get another pair soon."
Review 6 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
February 5, 2013
By: DoctorDuck
from Mendocino County, CA
"I expected these to be hemmed, as are most pants these days, and was pleasantly surprised that they were not. Got them altered for $20 and they are now exactly the length I like. Great fabric as well."
Review 7 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Style,
January 23, 2013
By: Dave849
from Essex, CT
"These pants were purchased to replace a pair of badly wine stained pants. The width of the corduroy and the lush touch matched the ruined pair perfectly. Great fit, even though I never tried them on until they arrived. Nice job Orvis!"
Review 8 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big, a bit pricey even on sale,
January 17, 2013
By: Dromos
from Brooklyn, NY
"I wanted to like these cords, but I think even on sale they are more expensive than pants of comparable quality available elsewhere. The fit is too loose, and the hem length is too long (even though it's the same as I've used on other Orvis orders for pants which came out fine)."
Review 9 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bozeman Corduroy Pants,
January 5, 2013
By: Chis73
"Delighted with both the quality of the garment an d the promptness and efficiency of its delivery. It is especially pleasing to but a product with leg lengths in quarter inches and I hope you will be able to maintain this service."
Review 10 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded expectations...,
January 1, 2013
By: Toss
from Pleasanton, Ca.
"Excellent support at SJ store. Out of stock locally, so they assisted with placing catalog order from store. Product arrived promptly. Excellent pair of corduroy pants. Perfect fit as described, and extremely comfortable. Very roomy, and soft to the touch. I have never been dissatisfied with an Orvis product."
Review 11 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love'em,
December 29, 2012
By: MaryVT
"These cords are really special. Informal and formal at the same time. Thick material and generous fit. Have not washed them yet. But they sure look great now."
Review 12 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic yet comfortable,
December 28, 2012
By: ZfromVirginia
from Gloucester Virginia
"This is the second pair of Bozeman Corduroy pants I have given my husband. He loves them! They look nice enough to wear to holiday parties but you still feel like you're at home in your "comfy" clothes. They also continue to look fresh unlike some corduroys that get matted down. Wish they came in more colors."
Review 13 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointing service,
December 27, 2012
By: Teddy58
from Surrey
"I ordered this item and opted for a turn up finish. When item arrived no turn up finish. They were a Christmas present so it was too late to do anything about the finish. All previous items I have ordered from Orvis have been excellent quality and finished as requested."
Review 14 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cords!,
December 15, 2012
By: liketheproduct
from Carmel, Indiana
"Finally a pair of cords that are cut more to today's standards, and not too baggy like cords of the past. I like everything about them except the price. At $129, they are at the high end of what I feel casual cords should cost."
Review 15 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy,
December 4, 2012
By: BP8458
from Portland, OR
"The quality of the product was very good. Its hard to find corduroy pants. Again, they sent the wrong size so back they go. I will re order."
Review 16 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm Winter Trousers,
November 27, 2012
By: White
from Indiana
"When I first received these trousers, I thought they were too big, but after a few washes in hot water, they shrunk enough for me to wear. (I keep trim.) They are still relaxed fit, but they are so comfortable. They do not need to be dry cleaned. I wish they came in more colors."
Review 17 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cords,
November 26, 2012
By: MSUDVM
"Wonderful classic pair of cords. Well made and very sturdy. Be aware that these do run long. Although I ordered a 32 length, when arrived they seemed long. When returned to store to check sizes, they actually measured 33 inches in length even though labeled at 32. Would definitely buy again."
Review 18 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small 36 waist,
October 30, 2012
By: islandboy
"These are cut more like 34 waist than the 36 ordered."
Review 19 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yet another excelent purchase,
October 4, 2012
By: redtag100
from Balnarring Victoria. Australia
"I have purchsed these cords before & have found that not only do they live up to your Orvis claims but even outdo them. I found that they are comfortable but also long lasting,& they continue attract ' where did yiou get those smart cords from?' Can't remember how long ago I bought the 1st pair, which are still looking great, but that experience was the overriding reason I came back for another pair whilst the Aussie & was so high against the US$. Thanks or keeping the standard up there with the best!"
Review 20 for Bozeman Corduroy Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Cords,
April 26, 2012
By: mikb75
from North West England
"Excellent quality cord material, finish very good.
Fit length good, waist fit good.
One slight drawback is that the seat is a little on the generous side for my figure.
Additionally I have to get used to the rear pocket button being on the left instead of the right as is the custom in the UK.
p.s. Love the shop in Harrogate!
"