Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt

The open neckline of our pure linen shirt is designed to flatter and keep you cool. Notched three-quarter sleeves. Straight hem with side vents to wear untucked. Linen shirts for women in eggshell. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(6-8); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
1
104 of 113(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best blouse i've ever worn,
October 12, 2013
By: halfbreed
from PARAGOULD, AR.
"I ordered one of these blouses, and was so pleased with the quality, I ordered 3 more. Very good material and workmanship. would highly recomend these to everyone. and also would like to say, anything ERIC CLAPTON is a part of, has to be the best. or he wouldn't be involved with it."
Review 2 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oatmeal Linen Blouse,
September 24, 2013
By: Chii
from Port Perry, On Cda
"I purchased this blouse in a small size, I normally wear a size 12 and it fits well. The oatmeal colour is transparent, in that the placket shows through & is very prominent. A darker colour would probably be better."
Review 3 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier weight linen,
September 10, 2013
By: 5ggs
from Pittsburgh
"The heavier weight of this linen top makes it perfect for breezy days at the shore! Excelleny draping and fit."
Review 4 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple elegance!,
August 28, 2013
By: SaiUK
from UK
"I have been looking at this particular colour blouse for some time, so I checked the reviews and decided to go for it! This blouse was ordered direct from the U.S which only took 8 days to arrive, and I am delighted with the blouse, I took the precaution of ordering 2 in eggshell ( I already have the safari colour in this style). I must say that this colour is a slightly lighter fabric to the safari one, nonetheless a gorgeous addition to my wardrobe and still an exceptional quality item!! Many thanks orvis U.S."
Review 5 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great linen blouse,
July 12, 2013
By: Carsus
from Denver,co
"I love the fabric and flowing flow of this blouse. It looks great with a pair of capris It is sewn very well."
Review 6 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt!,
July 11, 2013
By: Kohout
from Weeki Wachee, FL
"I have two of these shirts and would have more if more colors were available. The fabric is quite nice (does not seem to wrinkle too much) and the length is perfect. Please add a red, pink or blue in this style.
Also, the collar and no darts help make this shirt so wonderful.
"
Review 7 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful clothing line,
July 8, 2013
By: Tinkabella
from Barrington, NH
"I have bought several outfits from Orvis - everyone I have loved. Quality, fabric, even when laundered the quality is still like new"
Review 8 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wardrobe Piece,
July 2, 2013
By: jrvw
"Love this simply elegant linen-type shirt. The shirt has enough body to work as a jacket over a tank top but is cool enough to wear by itself. Love the texture of the fabric."
Review 9 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavier linen;lovely hand,
June 25, 2013
By: DeltaSportsDeb
from Memphis; fisherman, former sports reporter;Ozarks!
"This is not a tropic weight linen; it has a lovely hand and hangs wonderfully. For those in year-round warm climes, perfect for winter."
Review 10 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine for my purposes,
June 3, 2013
By: Gram5
from Barre, VT
"Next time I will not buy size 14/16
for this style. I was able to adjust the
sizing myself so I will keep the jacket.
"
Review 11 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
runs small,
June 3, 2013
By: wisc
"This is a good looking top. However, it runs small. I ordered the extra large (my normal size) and found it pulled around the midsection. No larger option is available."
Review 12 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I wanted,
January 28, 2013
By: imagine
from Hampshire
"I needed a linen top that would look like a unstructured jacket I was very pleased with the quality. This is going to be used all summer in many different ways."
Review 13 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
December 29, 2012
By: JJ142
from Florida
"I have this shirt in three great neutral colors. I wear it alone, or unbuttoned over a tank top - It goes with everything and goes everywhere; launders nicely too. Generously sized."
Review 14 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not per description,
October 22, 2012
By: PAS2
from Portland, OR
"I ordered one black and one off white linen blouse. The black one was different. The sleeves were tighter, difficult to roll up and there was no lapel. The top front of the blouse above the top button was just open, looks unfinished for that style of blouse. The off white one was what was advertised."
Review 15 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elegant and smart,
October 15, 2012
By: jlo1969
from Australia
"Very good quality size a little on the large size. Too large for me to use as a top but it looks great over jeans as a jacket."
Review 16 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely linen,
October 3, 2012
By: naturelady
from New York
"great for casual or dressy look...soft to the skin...true fit"
Review 17 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wrinkles,
September 3, 2012
By: RollinD
from denver, colorado
"The linen needs another type fabric with it so it wrinkles less."
Review 18 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Top,
August 28, 2012
By: rsomiss
"Comfortable design, usuable in many environs (hot, humid, cooler days). Looks great with white linen slacks, khaki, etc., as an overtop for a shell. Washes well and irons to a crisp presentation."
Review 19 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This!,
August 28, 2012
By: Traveler365
"Great linen, classic style, flattering fit. I bought the black and off-white, and find the black linen more substantial, less apt to wrinkle when delicately washed and allowed to dry on a hanger. The off-white definitely requires ironing, but it is cool and comfortable. Love the cut and length!"
Review 20 for Linen Three-Quarter-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How comfy and roomy,
August 15, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I wish this linen shirt came in every color of the rainbow. In my 70's and loving this white blouse."