Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant

Men's trousers tailored in the US of Scottish woolen fabric imported from the border country. A beautiful mini crow's-foot pattern in twisted tans and greens that only the Scots can fashion. Side-seam pockets, reverse pleats (facing the pockets), interior security button closure. Two rear button-through pockets. Men's wool trousers in olive brown. Pure wool. Belt not included. Dry clean. Made in USA.Even waist sizes: 44. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Review 1 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous pants, not true to size,
November 21, 2012
By: wilcfr
from Indianapolis
"I really loved these pants. They were well made, heavy tweed. They looked great, but and this is a big but, they run very small. I bought these and the moleskins, both were 46's. The moleskins fit great, I couldn't get these buttoned. So be careful. If you normally wear a 46 forget it otherwise buy a size at least one, maybe two larger than normal."
Review 2 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pants,
February 22, 2012
By: red124
from Betlehem, NY
"I was looking for warm, comfortable pants to wear in winter and these fulfilled all my expectations. They are dressy enough to wear to town."
Review 3 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine Cold WX Trousers,
February 11, 2012
By: noshortzipperflies
from Chicago, IL
"Heavy, handsome wool fabric as expected in garment at this price point. Belt loops, button closures, lining, front & side pockets, and Orvis' cuff-finishing all show lots of attention to detail. I found tailoring to be trim through waist/hips, quite generous from thigh to calf. These are warm by themselves. Put poly or merino tights on underneath, and you'd be ready to tour McMurdo Sound."
Review 4 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inferior lining,
January 5, 2012
By: Orvisdeclines
"Catalog did not mention that these slacks are lined with a polyester blend. Given the price and quality of the wool fabric, I expected better -- either bemberg or all cotton."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Timeless Classic,
January 1, 2012
By: Selam
from Jackson, WY
"Excellent quality and fit. This a pair of slacks that will be in style for years and will probably last for years. The full lining make them warm and comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase."
Review 6 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pair of British tweed pants,
December 29, 2011
By: drpsa2
from Ridgewood, N.J.
"Never owned a pair of heavy tweed pants, but would highly recommend this pair of British tweed pants if you want a country English look. A vest and bow tie would complete the outfit."
Review 7 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Scottish Country Pant,
December 29, 2011
By: Mac3
"A very heavy country pant and worth every penny. Great styling, accurate fit, and very traditionally Scottish in every way. Highly recommended for those who enjoy the best of the Scotland and that style of comfort, utlity and fashion."
Review 8 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic wool pants,
November 13, 2011
By: sysid
from San Diego, Ca
"Very nice wool pants. The Crows foot pattern will get you away from the usual herringbone and donegal tweed look, but staying classic looking. Size seems to fit good, and quality looks to be very good. I would recomend them for cooler weather, to stay nice and warm."
Review 9 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
October 28, 2011
By: Loco
"The pants are top quality and are good looking. So why am I returning them? Just to heavy for my style. I'll just choose a lighter pair of pants."
Review 10 for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look great and very warm,
September 28, 2010
By: Ivantheterrible2
from Seattle WA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These trousers look very distinctive and dressy, as they should for the money. They are fully cotton lined, so the heavy wool does not chafe your legs. The weight of the wool plus lining does make them only suitable for cooler weather, but they excel when you need dressy, comfortable and warm trousers."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crow's-Foot Pleated Pant
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3