Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets

Microfiber looks and feels terrific and will last all day under the toughest conditions. Wrinkles fall right out. Special travel pockets include a zip-front pocket and a rear flap pocket that zips underneath as well. Orvis traditional fit, not quite as full in the hips as our field pants. A straighter leg, yet cut fuller and more comfortably than most casual pants. Belt not included. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
14
138 of 166(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pant,
May 13, 2015
By: shooter2
from Savannah Ga.
"When I received these pants and put them on I ordered a second pair. Great for warm weather shooting or to wear out to a casual dinner. Nice fabric with a drape of a dress pant at 25% of the cost."
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase,
May 12, 2015
By: Woisme32
"These microfiber pants are the right choice for travel. They are basically wrinkle free and quite smart looking for either casual or more dressy occasions. This is the second pair that I have ordered, the other being in olive rather than tan. Try them...you'll like them."
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Travel Pants,
April 30, 2015
By: PhotoPro1950
"Pants were true to size.
Look like good quality and very comfortable. Looked at other brands and this seemed to be the best as far as locations of the hidden pockets and color choice.
Very pleased with these pants.
"
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 28, 2015
By: WorldWideTraveler
from Corpus Christi, Tx.
"I bought four pair of these Microfiber Pants. Three pair of the pleated pants and one pair of the plain front pants. The items arrived in the mail in excellent condition as they are individually plastic packaged. The fit was perfect, the colors as described in the order literature, and the material exhibits very good quality. These pants are very nice looking, and can be worn both as dressy slacks and/or as day-to-day wear. Once washed and dried the pants can be worn with no Ironing required, just as advertised. I am very pleased with this purchase and will readily recommend them to my friends. Thanks Orvis for providing me with some great Travel Pants."
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great no wrinkle pants,
April 26, 2015
By: Timt
from Seattle, WA
"Love the fit.. Very comfortable. Love the olive color! I will buy other colors. Would you please offer these in dark gray/charcoal?"
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pickpocket Proof,
April 21, 2015
By: MiniMan
from Seguin, TX
"I wore these slacks on a trip to Barcelona, Spain. Others in our group lost items to pickpocket, but I didn't."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro fiber pants,
April 11, 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Great quality do not wrinkle, good fit not to full, bought the pleated front. Would like this pant made in the expandable waist for extra comfort."
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can be improved,
April 8, 2015
By: unclebeaner
"The pants are well made, the fabric is impressive and comfortable, and the pockets are useful. BUT, the seat and leg widths are far too large - making the pants "baggy".
Perhaps another version featuring lower rise, trim fit, straight legs, etc. would be a good idea.
"
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 25, 2015
By: Steve456
from Denver
"The pants are fine, but the fit is atypical for Orvis clothing. Short rise and tight in the seat, making sitting for periods at a time uncomfortable. I have several different style of Orvis pants in the same size and this has not been a problem with any of them. The product description says Traditional Fit, but should probably be Trim Fit instead."
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
arrived very wrinkled,
August 10, 2014
By: everly
"my husband has not yet worn these. they arrived very wrinkled which concerns me given the trousers are supposed to be for travel. I am going to wash them and see what happens"
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Overall Pants,
July 26, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"I fairly well satisfied with this microfiber pants. The fit is good and they wash and dry well requiring only a light ironing if you like a crisp look like I do."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for travel,
July 16, 2014
By: butterwood
from Dayton OH
"Have worn then a couple of times then had washed and hug to dry. Wanted to see how that worked so this could be done while traveling. They turned out perfect. Could not ask for anything better."
Review 13 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd pair,
June 27, 2014
By: biggametv
from Norman, OK
"Great travel pants. Do not wrinkle and I love the secret security pocket. Since they are 100% polyester, there are issues with wear/shine, which is why I am ordering a second pair. Also, they tend to hold greasy stains. For travel pants, they are a very good product"
Review 14 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Micro fibre travel pants,
June 25, 2014
By: LenMac
"The waist sizing was not even close. At least one full size smaller than advertised. Quality looked to be good, but be careful about buying your "regular size"."
Review 15 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, dressy and carefree,
June 17, 2014
By: miklangelo
from Venice, CA
"Totally Orvis quality. I got cuffs and they are too cool. Casual with a tee shirt; dressed up with a collar - buy 'em."
Review 16 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2014
By: RRRS
from Colorado
"Very comfortable and practical pants for travel. A little thinner in the legs, which is fine but need to expect that it is not a baggy cut pant."
Review 17 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and security,
June 14, 2014
By: Ham904
from Florida
"I've worn these microfiber slacks for several years. They are soft and comfortable. On international travel, I like the security provided by the zipper left front and left rear pockets. Furthermore they look much better than normal khaki pants."
Review 18 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent casual dress,
June 11, 2014
By: GlennAM
from Whittier, CA
"Fabric is super .. fine finish, light, and holds shape well. Feels smooth and comfortable. These have become my international flight wear of choice.
Wish they made this fabric in a cargo pant with zipper pockets!"
Review 19 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too tight,
June 10, 2014
By: AWMJR
"I called and you said that slacks were cut large. No--they are not."
Review 20 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
functional travel pants.,
May 30, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"everything is as stated in wbsite description, no wrinkles after normal laundry procedure. I was expecting these to look a little more dressy. You would wear them hiking and on planes, not to have a will probated."