Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets

Microfiber looks and feels terrific and will last all day under the toughest conditions. Wrinkles fall right out. Special travel pockets include a zip-front pocket and a rear flap pocket that zips underneath as well. Orvis traditional fit, not quite as full in the hips as our field pants. A straighter leg, yet cut fuller and more comfortably than most casual pants. Belt not included. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
14
145 of 175(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Sized Like Other Orvis Pants,
July 30, 2015
By: Weinkauf
from Dallas, TX
"I had never purchased pants from Orvis before, so I specifically went to my local Orvis store to try on pants for sizing purposes before I ordered these pants on line. I ordered the size of Orvis khakis that fit me at the store and paid extra to have them do expedited shipping. However, when the pants arrived they were much smaller than the Orvis khakis of the same size. I was very disappointed, as the pants are well made and the material cannot be beat for traveling."
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable trousers,
July 24, 2015
By: CESau
from South Glamorgan
"These are hard wearing, very comfortable trousers which wash well and keep their shape."
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybe the best travel pants,
July 20, 2015
By: Viajero
from El Paso, Texas
"Lightweight, comfortable, and cool on hot days. Wrinkle resistant, and quick drying, too. I now have purchased four pairs of these trousers. The zippered inner left-hand pocket is a secure place to put your Metro pass and cell phone. The double closure back pocket is a good idea, but not pickpocket proof. In a Paris crowd, a skilled pickpocket got through both the button fly AND the zipper, and slipped out my wallet. I didn't feel a thing. So, the bottom line is wear a money belt, too."
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
July 9, 2015
By: NC100
from Brunswick County, NC
"These trousers are extremely comfortable and definitely wrinkle resistant."
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy,
July 1, 2015
By: drla
from Memphis, TN
"These travel pants feel like fine summer weight wool. They are light , thin feeling and very cool on a hot day.
The hidden zippered pockets are perfect for securing wallet and passport even during long plane flight or bus/train rides.
They run a bit full sized so do not order up in size."
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I didn't like the feel of the material...,
July 1, 2015
By: J3FFR3Y
from Prosper, TX
"Guess I'm more of a cotton Khakis guys. I returned these pants and went back to the "ultimates"."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of pants!,
May 25, 2015
By: Greg1234
from Memphis, TN
"I ordered these pants for a recent trip to England. The fit and finish are top notch. The pants are extremely comfortable to wear even on a long flight. They do not wrinkle and can be warn again the next day looking like they had just been ironed. The additional pockets are great for passport, etc...
I would highly recommend these pants to anyone."
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pant,
May 13, 2015
By: shooter2
from Savannah Ga.
"When I received these pants and put them on I ordered a second pair. Great for warm weather shooting or to wear out to a casual dinner. Nice fabric with a drape of a dress pant at 25% of the cost."
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding purchase,
May 12, 2015
By: Woisme32
"These microfiber pants are the right choice for travel. They are basically wrinkle free and quite smart looking for either casual or more dressy occasions. This is the second pair that I have ordered, the other being in olive rather than tan. Try them...you'll like them."
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Men's Travel Pants,
April 30, 2015
By: PhotoPro1950
"Pants were true to size.
Look like good quality and very comfortable. Looked at other brands and this seemed to be the best as far as locations of the hidden pockets and color choice.
Very pleased with these pants.
"
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 28, 2015
By: WorldWideTraveler
from Corpus Christi, Tx.
"I bought four pair of these Microfiber Pants. Three pair of the pleated pants and one pair of the plain front pants. The items arrived in the mail in excellent condition as they are individually plastic packaged. The fit was perfect, the colors as described in the order literature, and the material exhibits very good quality. These pants are very nice looking, and can be worn both as dressy slacks and/or as day-to-day wear. Once washed and dried the pants can be worn with no Ironing required, just as advertised. I am very pleased with this purchase and will readily recommend them to my friends. Thanks Orvis for providing me with some great Travel Pants."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great no wrinkle pants,
April 26, 2015
By: Timt
from Seattle, WA
"Love the fit.. Very comfortable. Love the olive color! I will buy other colors. Would you please offer these in dark gray/charcoal?"
Review 13 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pickpocket Proof,
April 21, 2015
By: MiniMan
from Seguin, TX
"I wore these slacks on a trip to Barcelona, Spain. Others in our group lost items to pickpocket, but I didn't."
Review 14 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro fiber pants,
April 11, 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Great quality do not wrinkle, good fit not to full, bought the pleated front. Would like this pant made in the expandable waist for extra comfort."
Review 15 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can be improved,
April 8, 2015
By: unclebeaner
"The pants are well made, the fabric is impressive and comfortable, and the pockets are useful. BUT, the seat and leg widths are far too large - making the pants "baggy".
Perhaps another version featuring lower rise, trim fit, straight legs, etc. would be a good idea.
"
Review 16 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 25, 2015
By: Steve456
from Denver
"The pants are fine, but the fit is atypical for Orvis clothing. Short rise and tight in the seat, making sitting for periods at a time uncomfortable. I have several different style of Orvis pants in the same size and this has not been a problem with any of them. The product description says Traditional Fit, but should probably be Trim Fit instead."
Review 17 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
arrived very wrinkled,
August 10, 2014
By: everly
"my husband has not yet worn these. they arrived very wrinkled which concerns me given the trousers are supposed to be for travel. I am going to wash them and see what happens"
Review 18 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Overall Pants,
July 26, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"I fairly well satisfied with this microfiber pants. The fit is good and they wash and dry well requiring only a light ironing if you like a crisp look like I do."
Review 19 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for travel,
July 16, 2014
By: butterwood
from Dayton OH
"Have worn then a couple of times then had washed and hug to dry. Wanted to see how that worked so this could be done while traveling. They turned out perfect. Could not ask for anything better."
Review 20 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd pair,
June 27, 2014
By: biggametv
from Norman, OK
"Great travel pants. Do not wrinkle and I love the secret security pocket. Since they are 100% polyester, there are issues with wear/shine, which is why I am ordering a second pair. Also, they tend to hold greasy stains. For travel pants, they are a very good product"