Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets

Microfiber looks and feels terrific and will last all day under the toughest conditions. Wrinkles fall right out. Special travel pockets include a zip-front pocket and a rear flap pocket that zips underneath as well. Orvis traditional fit, not quite as full in the hips as our field pants. A straighter leg, yet cut fuller and more comfortably than most casual pants. Belt not included. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
14
133 of 161(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pickpocket Proof,
April 21, 2015
By: MiniMan
from Seguin, TX
"I wore these slacks on a trip to Barcelona, Spain. Others in our group lost items to pickpocket, but I didn't."
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Micro fiber pants,
April 11, 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Great quality do not wrinkle, good fit not to full, bought the pleated front. Would like this pant made in the expandable waist for extra comfort."
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
can be improved,
April 8, 2015
By: unclebeaner
"The pants are well made, the fabric is impressive and comfortable, and the pockets are useful. BUT, the seat and leg widths are far too large - making the pants "baggy".
Perhaps another version featuring lower rise, trim fit, straight legs, etc. would be a good idea.
"
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
March 25, 2015
By: Steve456
from Denver
"The pants are fine, but the fit is atypical for Orvis clothing. Short rise and tight in the seat, making sitting for periods at a time uncomfortable. I have several different style of Orvis pants in the same size and this has not been a problem with any of them. The product description says Traditional Fit, but should probably be Trim Fit instead."
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
arrived very wrinkled,
August 10, 2014
By: everly
"my husband has not yet worn these. they arrived very wrinkled which concerns me given the trousers are supposed to be for travel. I am going to wash them and see what happens"
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Overall Pants,
July 26, 2014
By: Zorbo
from Foreign Service in Italy.
"I fairly well satisfied with this microfiber pants. The fit is good and they wash and dry well requiring only a light ironing if you like a crisp look like I do."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for travel,
July 16, 2014
By: butterwood
from Dayton OH
"Have worn then a couple of times then had washed and hug to dry. Wanted to see how that worked so this could be done while traveling. They turned out perfect. Could not ask for anything better."
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd pair,
June 27, 2014
By: biggametv
from Norman, OK
"Great travel pants. Do not wrinkle and I love the secret security pocket. Since they are 100% polyester, there are issues with wear/shine, which is why I am ordering a second pair. Also, they tend to hold greasy stains. For travel pants, they are a very good product"
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Micro fibre travel pants,
June 25, 2014
By: LenMac
"The waist sizing was not even close. At least one full size smaller than advertised. Quality looked to be good, but be careful about buying your "regular size"."
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, dressy and carefree,
June 17, 2014
By: miklangelo
from Venice, CA
"Totally Orvis quality. I got cuffs and they are too cool. Casual with a tee shirt; dressed up with a collar - buy 'em."
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2014
By: RRRS
from Colorado
"Very comfortable and practical pants for travel. A little thinner in the legs, which is fine but need to expect that it is not a baggy cut pant."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and security,
June 14, 2014
By: Ham904
from Florida
"I've worn these microfiber slacks for several years. They are soft and comfortable. On international travel, I like the security provided by the zipper left front and left rear pockets. Furthermore they look much better than normal khaki pants."
Review 13 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent casual dress,
June 11, 2014
By: GlennAM
from Whittier, CA
"Fabric is super .. fine finish, light, and holds shape well. Feels smooth and comfortable. These have become my international flight wear of choice.
Wish they made this fabric in a cargo pant with zipper pockets!"
Review 14 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too tight,
June 10, 2014
By: AWMJR
"I called and you said that slacks were cut large. No--they are not."
Review 15 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
functional travel pants.,
May 30, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"everything is as stated in wbsite description, no wrinkles after normal laundry procedure. I was expecting these to look a little more dressy. You would wear them hiking and on planes, not to have a will probated."
Review 16 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small and defect in back seam,
May 28, 2014
By: Libby2
"These pants were ordered in the correct size, but had to be sent back as they were too small. In addition, there was a bunching of the back seam that made them unwearable."
Review 17 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pants,
May 21, 2014
By: TravellerJohn
from New York
"I have been looking for lightweight pants to take on my next vacation. I needed ones that would breathe, and dry fast. These seem to fit the bill when I ordered them. They were a little baggier than I wanted and the zippered pocket was a little to small for me. I am very picky, so I would tell you that they are very comfortable, and lightweight, and I would recommend them."
Review 18 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANTS MADE TO TRAVEL!,
May 6, 2014
By: TOMDATOZ
from FORT COLLINS CO
"THE PERFECT OVERALL TRAVEL PANTS. FITS ALL OCCASIONS."
Review 19 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
May 6, 2014
By: boby13
from Washougal, WA
"I am very pleased with these pants, they fit well and look great in the wearing. I am looking forward to traveling with them and seeing how the wrinkles fall out - given Orvis' product quality, I don't doubt they will do it well."
Review 20 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
April 29, 2014
By: 4yurwear
from Wheelling, WV
"I would strongly recommend these microfiber pants. They have a great feel and look good day after day, plus there are some really neat features such as two very secure pockets--large enough to accommodate a passport or two."