Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets

Microfiber looks and feels terrific and will last all day under the toughest conditions. Wrinkles fall right out. Special travel pockets include a passport pocket in the waistband, a zip-front pocket, and a rear flap pocket that zips underneath as well. Orvis traditional fit, not quite as full in the hips as our field pants. A straighter leg, yet cut fuller and more comfortably than most casual pants. Belt not included. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
12
111 of 133(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid but not remarkable,
April 21, 2014
By: IndianaGeoff
"I have just gotten the Microfiber Travel Pants. I am satisfied with the purchase but I have some qubbles.
First, I wish the zip pocket was on the right instead of the left. I will mostly be using it for my cell phone and I prefer to grab it with my right hand. Also if I were to use it for Concealed Carry, a right handed pocket would be better.
I am also concerned about the buttons. They do not seem to be as firmly attached as I would like. I will probably Fray Check them to secure them, but I have seen better quality.
Finally, the pants seem to run a hair small on the waist and a hair long on the length. Not enough to change sizes, but that's they way they feel.
I do like the stain resistance and they seem to wash and dry wrinkle free.
I don't like the zipper rear pocket that much, but not enough to complain. It interferes with my clip, multi-tool. I would rather have 2 zip pockets in the front on either side and a button flap in the back."
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 17, 2014
By: Souper
from Augusta, GA.
"I bought these pants for travel and I have been very satisfied with the quality. They are comfortable, fit well and are essentially wrinkle free."
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
microfiber pants,
April 15, 2014
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, ID
"These pants are lightweight and have stayed pressed after wearing and washing. The olive color goes well with the summerweight sport jacket I ordered from Orvis to go with them."
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Safety,
April 14, 2014
By: 1910AlaMoana
from Moraga,Calif.
"I really like these pants. Especially for travel with the left zipper pocket. I know that my wallet is safe and the new passport pocket on the inside is a great addition They travel well and are very comfortable. They're my favorite pant next to my sweats!"
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Travel Pants,
April 14, 2014
By: Allaboutlatitude
"The quality of the pants is better than expected, though for travel, I hope they are easy to clean as I travel in developing countries a lot. The zipper and hiding functions are good, but why zipper the left pocket and not the right? Small zipper pocket on the front is clever. Be a great value at 2/3 the price."
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another No-Hassle Orvis Purchase.,
April 11, 2014
By: kammll
from Kingwood, TX
"Specifically ordered for the microfiber content. Excellent fit for an online purchase; comfortable beyond words. Ordered one pair, "field tested" them, then ordered the three remaining colors. Looking forward to a "comfortable" summer season."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Waist Runs Small,
April 3, 2014
By: bmwTN123
"Nice quality but waist runs about 1-2 inches smaller than other Orvis pants that I tried on in the store. (These pants not carried in the store.) Consider ordering a larger size. Generously cut in thigh and legs."
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
March 27, 2014
By: Tgeoff234
from Kingston, Ont, Canada
"Excellent pants for traveling. Hidden pocket for passport truly innovative. No more searching in hand luggage for passport. Matched well with navy blazer. Highly recommended."
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favourite pants,
March 18, 2014
By: Twokidsnosleep
from B.C. Canada
"Second pair of these pants I have.
Have the perfect weight and good styling for work in an office setting.
"
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One Flaw,
March 14, 2014
By: capricorn1946
from Nashville, Tennessee
"I have two pairs of these pants. Both fit well and are great for travel. The zipper pocket is roomy and convenient. The front pockets are deep. Nothing spills out when I sit down. The back flap buttons on both sets are not sewn on very well. One came off after only five washings. The flaw was easy to fix but for the price paid for these pants a little more attention to this detail is warranted."
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
March 9, 2014
By: Atomicdawg
from Atlanta, Ga
"Bought for casual travel slacks, but nice with blazer for business casual. Plan to wear as golf slacks as well due to comfort. Good fit and cuffed hem perfect. Shipping quick even with hemming."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dream Washing,
January 22, 2014
By: Karap
from Locust Grove, VA
"We bought a pair in gray from the catalog picture, and were very happy with the actual shade. I washed them, and am even happier at the way they came out of the dryer...no wrinkles, just looking great. They will be a standard item in the travel wardrobe. The only surprise (remember this was from the catalog) was how light weight they are. They are best suited to Spring through Fall temperatures, rather than deep Winter."
Review 13 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as good as advertised,
January 21, 2014
By: jcsii
"Above title says it. Fabric, fit and finish not acceptable. Certainly would not hold up on travel."
Review 14 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
faulty product,
January 19, 2014
By: Irvin
from Dayton Ohio
"I like Orvis and have several items from you. The trousers arrived with the crease improperly lined up and I will be returning them to the local store for a replacement or refund as the case may turn out."
Review 15 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Way too much fabric,
October 7, 2013
By: LC816
"Ordered these for my husband who typically wears an odd (33) size - so went up an inch. They were way to big and blousey. Also came out of teh package very wrinkled - and since a large part of the purpose of these was wrinkle resistent for travel, that wasn't a good start. They've gone back and will look elsewhere for better fitting and less wrinkley travel pants. Also note the Stone is very light colored - would show stains quickly."
Review 16 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the same,
September 26, 2013
By: traveler185
"I own several pairs of your "travel pants". I travel a lot.
Spec has changed...earlier version looked like fabric.....now plastic.
Returned. Totally dissatisfied.
"
Review 17 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel pants,
September 24, 2013
By: yeoldehunter
from VA / MD Eastern Shore
"Well made, comfortable during long plane ride, very wrinkle resistant and match well with sports jacket for business meeting upon arrival."
Review 18 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great no-iron pants,
September 20, 2013
By: dealsmith
"Orvis makes great no-iron pants and these so called travel pants are terrific. they fit well, are truly no-iron (after an initial pressing since they get a few creases in shipping) and they wear forever. I use them not only for travel but for office and golf. Love 'em."
Review 19 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
September 18, 2013
By: papeye
from Hendersonville , NC
"Great pair of pants. Fit is true to size ,guality is what I expect from Orvis. Always pleased with all Orvis sells."
Review 20 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Different cut,
September 6, 2013
By: vplan
"I ordered two different pairs of pants from Orvis with the same waist. The one pair fit perfectly but the travel pants were tight around the seat and pulled the pockets open, easily exposing the zippered pocket. When I looked over a few of the negative reviews I found some of the same complaints. One reviewer wrote that once he had tried them on he had to jump on the scale to see if he had put on weight. He hadn't. Another said these pants were cut for someone in their early twenties. Other than the fit, I liked the pants."