Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets

Microfiber looks and feels terrific and will last all day under the toughest conditions. Wrinkles fall right out. Special travel pockets include a passport pocket in the waistband, a zip-front pocket, and a rear flap pocket that zips underneath as well. Orvis traditional fit, not quite as full in the hips as our field pants. A straighter leg, yet cut fuller and more comfortably than most casual pants. Belt not included. Polyester. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
14
128 of 153(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Review 1 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for travel,
July 16, 2014
By: butterwood
from Dayton OH
"Have worn then a couple of times then had washed and hug to dry. Wanted to see how that worked so this could be done while traveling. They turned out perfect. Could not ask for anything better."
Review 2 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd pair,
June 27, 2014
By: biggametv
from Norman, OK
"Great travel pants. Do not wrinkle and I love the secret security pocket. Since they are 100% polyester, there are issues with wear/shine, which is why I am ordering a second pair. Also, they tend to hold greasy stains. For travel pants, they are a very good product"
Review 3 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Micro fibre travel pants,
June 25, 2014
By: LenMac
"The waist sizing was not even close. At least one full size smaller than advertised. Quality looked to be good, but be careful about buying your "regular size"."
Review 4 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, dressy and carefree,
June 17, 2014
By: miklangelo
from Venice, CA
"Totally Orvis quality. I got cuffs and they are too cool. Casual with a tee shirt; dressed up with a collar - buy 'em."
Review 5 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2014
By: RRRS
from Colorado
"Very comfortable and practical pants for travel. A little thinner in the legs, which is fine but need to expect that it is not a baggy cut pant."
Review 6 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and security,
June 14, 2014
By: Ham904
from Florida
"I've worn these microfiber slacks for several years. They are soft and comfortable. On international travel, I like the security provided by the zipper left front and left rear pockets. Furthermore they look much better than normal khaki pants."
Review 7 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent casual dress,
June 11, 2014
By: GlennAM
from Whittier, CA
"Fabric is super .. fine finish, light, and holds shape well. Feels smooth and comfortable. These have become my international flight wear of choice.
Wish they made this fabric in a cargo pant with zipper pockets!"
Review 8 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too tight,
June 10, 2014
By: AWMJR
"I called and you said that slacks were cut large. No--they are not."
Review 9 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
functional travel pants.,
May 30, 2014
By: Doccloooney
"everything is as stated in wbsite description, no wrinkles after normal laundry procedure. I was expecting these to look a little more dressy. You would wear them hiking and on planes, not to have a will probated."
Review 10 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too small and defect in back seam,
May 28, 2014
By: Libby2
"These pants were ordered in the correct size, but had to be sent back as they were too small. In addition, there was a bunching of the back seam that made them unwearable."
Review 11 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Pants,
May 21, 2014
By: TravellerJohn
from New York
"I have been looking for lightweight pants to take on my next vacation. I needed ones that would breathe, and dry fast. These seem to fit the bill when I ordered them. They were a little baggier than I wanted and the zippered pocket was a little to small for me. I am very picky, so I would tell you that they are very comfortable, and lightweight, and I would recommend them."
Review 12 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PANTS MADE TO TRAVEL!,
May 6, 2014
By: TOMDATOZ
from FORT COLLINS CO
"THE PERFECT OVERALL TRAVEL PANTS. FITS ALL OCCASIONS."
Review 13 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
May 6, 2014
By: boby13
from Washougal, WA
"I am very pleased with these pants, they fit well and look great in the wearing. I am looking forward to traveling with them and seeing how the wrinkles fall out - given Orvis' product quality, I don't doubt they will do it well."
Review 14 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
April 29, 2014
By: 4yurwear
from Wheelling, WV
"I would strongly recommend these microfiber pants. They have a great feel and look good day after day, plus there are some really neat features such as two very secure pockets--large enough to accommodate a passport or two."
Review 15 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
April 29, 2014
By: Gary68
from Champaign, IL
"Good fit and look. They will be great for traveling."
Review 16 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Perfection.,
April 29, 2014
By: ANG23
from Plymouth, which has'nt got an Orvis store.
"As usual an excellent fit with trousers that more than match the description. Very pleased. Only spoilt by the extended wait for delivery as always with orders."
Review 17 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid but not remarkable,
April 21, 2014
By: IndianaGeoff
"I have just gotten the Microfiber Travel Pants. I am satisfied with the purchase but I have some qubbles.
First, I wish the zip pocket was on the right instead of the left. I will mostly be using it for my cell phone and I prefer to grab it with my right hand. Also if I were to use it for Concealed Carry, a right handed pocket would be better.
I am also concerned about the buttons. They do not seem to be as firmly attached as I would like. I will probably Fray Check them to secure them, but I have seen better quality.
Finally, the pants seem to run a hair small on the waist and a hair long on the length. Not enough to change sizes, but that's they way they feel.
I do like the stain resistance and they seem to wash and dry wrinkle free.
I don't like the zipper rear pocket that much, but not enough to complain. It interferes with my clip, multi-tool. I would rather have 2 zip pockets in the front on either side and a button flap in the back."
Review 18 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 17, 2014
By: Souper
from Augusta, GA.
"I bought these pants for travel and I have been very satisfied with the quality. They are comfortable, fit well and are essentially wrinkle free."
Review 19 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
microfiber pants,
April 15, 2014
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, ID
"These pants are lightweight and have stayed pressed after wearing and washing. The olive color goes well with the summerweight sport jacket I ordered from Orvis to go with them."
Review 20 for Microfiber Travel Pants with Hidden Pockets
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Safety,
April 14, 2014
By: 1910AlaMoana
from Moraga,Calif.
"I really like these pants. Especially for travel with the left zipper pocket. I know that my wallet is safe and the new passport pocket on the inside is a great addition They travel well and are very comfortable. They're my favorite pant next to my sweats!"