Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts

Decorative flags are embroidered directly into pure cotton Islander Twill for singular character. At 7 oz., Islander Twill is lightweight and soft for comfort in the heat. Soft-washed, pigment-dyed colors add a weathered look for a smart contrast to the robust flags. Our men's casual flag print twill shorts are ideal for Independence Day, parades, or any celebration. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Belt not included with our men's casual twill shorts. Men's shorts in even waist sizes: 32-44; inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Review 1 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking shorts!,
December 15, 2014
By: JBCG
"My husband and I ordered these shorts for him and couldn't be more pleased. His usual size fits well and the shorts look terrific. The only drawback is, according to instructions that came in the shipment, that they have to be washed separately both before wearing and for the next several washings...because they are Pigment-dyed and could color transfer to other clothing when wet. It's much easier to throw all dark items in the wash at the same time. I gave 4 stars because of the extra work when washing."
Review 2 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique,comfortable and classy!,
July 15, 2014
By: JerB
from Scituate MA
"The shorts are reall classy and comfortable! Not just a holiday tribute but a way of patriotic pride!
Goes well with the flag polos
"
Review 3 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patriotic shorts,
July 11, 2014
By: Opus2
"Beautifully crafted shorts! Wash and wear with ease!"
Review 4 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs small,
July 3, 2014
By: Moosecreek15
from Jackson Holle
"Great pair of high quality shorts. They do run small in the waist. Tagged size 38, but measures in at size 36. No problem, just order 1 size larger."
Review 5 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shorts,
July 2, 2014
By: Ted77
from Pawtucket RI
"Great shorts. I have the blueness everyone loves them. True to size"
Review 6 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 2, 2014
By: Ted77
from Pawtucket RI
"Great sweatshirt comfy and true to size. Nice and warm too"
Review 7 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shorts,
June 27, 2014
By: Kathyeuston
from Kcmo
"I may have to hide these shorts from my husband or he'll wear them from now until Labor Day!"
Review 8 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old Glory Shorts are glorious,
June 3, 2014
By: TinaNYC
from NYC
"My dad loves the Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts - he is a Marine and very patriotic - and this was a great early Father's Day gift. When he wore them, others asked where he got them - they wanted them too! Very fun design and great quality."
Review 9 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the shorts to wear on summer holidays,
May 29, 2014
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"I wanted to get these shorts a couple of years ago but Orvis had stopped carrying them. When I saw they were back I bought a pair in blue right away. They are just the thing for a 4th of July picnic. Thanks, Orvis, for bringing them back."
Review 10 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Find,
May 3, 2013
By: AStylishMidwesterner
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought these for my husband, and he can't wait for the weather to warm up enough to wear them.
The quality and construction is what you can count on from Orvis, and I think they are a very good value for the price."
Review 11 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the 4th,
July 7, 2011
By: Alfred06
"The shorts were perfect for celebrating the 4th of July. I received many compliments, plus they were very comfortable and fit just right."
Review 12 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
patriotism at its best,
June 23, 2011
By: shaylo
from connecticut
"fun shorts for the many American holidays of summer!"
Review 13 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shorts,
July 27, 2010
By: Coot
from Pendleton,In.
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these for the 4th of July and have wore them several times,they look nice and wear well. I am happy with these shorts so far.They are priced to high but are unique."
Review 14 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shorts!,
July 10, 2010
By: maryanb
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these shorts for my husband as a gift, and they look great and are excellent quality shorts. I thought they were a little pricey, but they are so unique in their design that they are worth it. He loves them!"
Review 15 for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pricey but worth it.,
July 10, 2009
By: BoxcarOscar
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although a bit pricey for summer shorts, these are high quality, expert construction and superb fit. I first thought about returning these shorts because of the cost - but after trying them on and wearing for a while, I'm definitely keeping them. Would recommend."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Old Glory Islander Twill Shorts
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3