Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shawl-Collar Tee

Our women's short-sleeved, shawl-collar shirt is a longtime customer favorite. An innovative combination of cotton and spandex, the extra-soft rib knit has a sumptuous sueded finish. Shawl collar shirt is made from cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
2
73 of 86(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Tee
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top,
November 24, 2014
By: siol1
from new york city
"This tee fits very well. The neckline is very flattering. The color is also,a lovely shade of blue."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
October 13, 2014
By: irene1234
"Love this top. It is so comfortable and looks good.,"
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
October 4, 2014
By: potchamoo
from Southington, CT
"The collar of this shirt is very flattering. The fit is a little on the small side, but absolutely love the material."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really like my purchase,
July 31, 2014
By: TYRuemmyeup
from West Virginia
"This shaw -collar tee is very easy to wear and can go casual or semi -dressy."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATER,
July 14, 2014
By: bootgal
from Texas
"Ordered two of these in XS. So glad to see something in that size. Have the funnel neck T in Small but had to have it altered to fit which increased the cost. Like the material and the fit and the pretty neckline of this sweater."
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Repeat purchase.,
June 17, 2014
By: MidgefromMissouri
from MidgefromMissouri
"I like the first so much I bought a second. They are so comfortable and a little different than a regular plain t."
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
June 10, 2014
By: MidgefromMissouri
from Long Island, NY
"I have purchased two of these -- they are comfortable, have slightly longer sleeves which I like, wash and wear well and are very flattering in style and in the colors."
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liking this Tee Shirt,
June 8, 2014
By: BLB63
from Columbus, OH
"I enjoy wearing this t-shirt. I feel slightly more dressy when I go to work with the shawl collar and a sweater. When other collars are available, I will consider to purchase other colors."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
June 8, 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"I really like the shawl collar jerseys. Have several in different colors and different sleeve lengths. Always looks good and fit well."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always looks good,
June 8, 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"This jersey with the shawl color is a favorite of mine. i have several colors and sleeve lengths and keep adding and subtracting. had anmore formal cadual look."
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous,
June 7, 2014
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"Good fit, which is most important to me. I buy this short in almost every color in which it comes, After about ten years, wearing my first three once a week for at least six months of the year, I noticed that the pink and light blue had begun to fade. So I bought more in those colors as well as others. Yet even after ten years, the material was still quite wearable - no fraying at the edges."
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great transitional tee,
June 4, 2014
By: Joaque
from Grand Haven, Michigan
"Design is great for the season's transition to summer AND very flattering for all figure types. Great material and construction quality!"
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great On,
May 28, 2014
By: DonnaP
"Love this shirt - looks and feels great. Sizing accurate as well"
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic look,
May 19, 2014
By: CynDee
from Chicago, IL
"I really liked the feel and the look of the shirt. Dressy but not too dressy and very comfortable to wear while not clinging."
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like collar,
May 19, 2014
By: LDNC
from NC
"We all made, of relatively heavy material for a short sleeve shirt. But the collar was really weird."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Item,
May 15, 2014
By: Quilter11
"I was disappointed in this shirt. It was way too large and looked baggy on me. I take a medium which should have fit."
Review 17 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Tee,
May 13, 2014
By: BikeCT
from Cornwall Bridge, CT
"Haven't washed or worn it yet, but it fits nice out of the package. This type of material often tends to become misshapen after washing; I'm hoping that doesn't happen with this item."
Review 18 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
April 8, 2014
By: Pcrdi
from Tennessee
"I'm very pleased with this shawl-collar tee. The neckline works well for me, even under a jacket. The size does run small. I had to send back the medium and reorder the large."
Review 19 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp looking,
April 7, 2014
By: OleLady
"I believe this can be used under a suit or blazer, or worn alone."
Review 20 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"This shawl collar shirt is great. It is a little heavier so perfect for fall or spring. The collar gives the shirt class and makes it very versatile. The material is very comfortable. I now have two of them and a long sleeve as well."