Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shawl-Collar Tee

Our women's short-sleeved, shawl-collar shirt is a longtime customer favorite. An innovative combination of cotton and spandex, the extra-soft rib knit has a sumptuous sueded finish. Shawl collar shirt is made from cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
58 of 69(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Tee
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good,
April 8, 2014
By: Pcrdi
from Tennessee
"I'm very pleased with this shawl-collar tee. The neckline works well for me, even under a jacket. The size does run small. I had to send back the medium and reorder the large."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharp looking,
April 7, 2014
By: OleLady
"I believe this can be used under a suit or blazer, or worn alone."
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: longtoesII
from North Carolina
"This shawl collar shirt is great. It is a little heavier so perfect for fall or spring. The collar gives the shirt class and makes it very versatile. The material is very comfortable. I now have two of them and a long sleeve as well."
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and great top!,
December 25, 2013
By: MsJack
from Prescott, AZ
"This fit perfect, well made and attractive. One of the best purchases ever."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super soft and chic,
August 23, 2013
By: MalwasechteKase
from Boulder, CO
"This shirt is really soft and fits comfortably but not loosely. He fabric is fairly heavy, so more of a fall tee than for the heat of summer. I was a bit surprised at how orange the "weathered red" shirt is, it's more of a coral or salmon color than a shade of red."
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boxy fit, unflattering length,
July 5, 2013
By: Grizzlygirl
from Banff, Canada
"I was disappointed in this T. I thought the visible seams around the shawl collar made it look unfinished -- I would have expected the collar to cover the construction beneath. The fit was very boxy, with excess fabric under the arms causing an unflattering set of folds. The length was betwixt and between -- not long enough to be tunic-like, too long to look like a normal T. And the fabric was substantial (which was good), but added to the boxy look of the garment."
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May be better in other colors,
June 18, 2013
By: StylishNana
from Boston, MA
"Returning this in white. Fabric is substantial but still too transparent for me. Surprisingly clingy."
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not your ordinary tee...,
June 4, 2013
By: Emor
"I purchased the shawl-collar tee in weathered red. This tee is my favorite in my closet! Nice styling and ample fabric (unlike other flimsy tees with similar fabric). I've already worn it several times. In fact, I like it so much, two days ago I ordered it in bleached blue. The muted colors are very appealing. I recommend turning tee inside out, using cold water wash on a gentle cycle and air dry cycle."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this material!,
April 21, 2013
By: dinkyd
from Scotland
"Super soft brushed cotton rib - substantial yet light to wear - just right for holidays where I want to be comfortable but with some style. I would say the Weathered Red is very washed out though so flirts with being coral so watch if you prefer strong colours."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing a problem,
March 20, 2013
By: farmgirl67
from LaGrange, KY
"I have ordered this top in several colors. The white one was too big. I had to reorder it in a smaller size. Orvis seems to be having a problem with size consistancy. Too bad. I like their quality. The return shipping fee is killing me. If this continues, I will have to look for somewhere else to shop!"
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
watch out for sizing though,
October 10, 2012
By: Debbie123
from Los Angeles, California
"This is an easy to wear, easy to wash product. However, although I usually take a small in Orvis products, I needed a medium in this one - not sure why. But I like Orvis' necklines. Also the softness of their shirts - they spoil you, after you wear them you don't want shirts because they don't stretch with you when you move..."
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
material,
September 26, 2012
By: grnadma
from Orange County, NY
"I was slightly diaappointed with the material in this to[p,
I would have expected it in a cheaper line
However, I kept the wo tops.
"
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good item, but it keeps changing,
September 16, 2012
By: lucythegoosey
from Texas
"I have bought several of these tees over the years, and it's a very good shirt. To my dismay, the length just keeps getting longer and longer and progressively less flattering to my figure. I'm sorry Orvis does not offer more petite sizes, particularly in their tops."
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 22, 2012
By: Barb607
from Wilmington,NC
"The shawl-collar on this tee is great and makes you feel a little more dressed up than a regular crew neck tee. The color selection was great and the fabric used was nice quality. I would buy this product again or give it as a gift."
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flattering and comfortable,
August 15, 2012
By: grosbeak
from Michigan
"I originally bought this shirt in a size medium which was perfect until washed (in cold water), then it shrank just enough so that it was too snug a fit. My second purchase was for a size large which is a little big, but I am anticipating after it is washed it will be just fine. Fabrics need to be pre-shrunk - some companies do this and it really makes a difference."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
August 14, 2012
By: alice201
from Western Washington
"comfortable, a bit heavy for summer, but suitable for cool evening weather this sweater is slimming"
Review 17 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
so so,
August 13, 2012
By: blondeone
"The fabric wasn't what I anticipated and it wasn't what I thought it looked like from the picture in the catalogue"
Review 18 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unattractive.,
August 7, 2012
By: 42cdbl
"Color was dull. Fabric "rough" looking. Sent it back"
Review 19 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Purchase,
July 30, 2012
By: gentle
"Ordered this item in other colors and never disappointed. Size is true, fit is comfortable."
Review 20 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh So Soft,
July 24, 2012
By: LFT1
from Mount Sinai, NY
"I bought several colors of this tee and love the. Nice colors, true to size, comfortably soft."