Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Shawl-Collar Tee

Our women's short-sleeved, shawl-collar shirt is a longtime customer favorite. An innovative combination of cotton and spandex, the extra-soft rib knit has a sumptuous sueded finish. Shawl collar shirt is made from cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
76 of 90(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shawl-Collar Tee
Review 1 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Style Top,
July 22, 2015
By: Minngrama
from Mn
"This very nice, versatile black top fit well. However, the black was so faded in color it almost looked like a brown. It did not go with any of my black print clothing.......just not a true black. Sorry had to send it back."
Review 2 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Top,
June 16, 2015
By: bsavoryshopper
from Lockport, NY
"Love the style and color but material is a little heavier than I expected. I'm small on top so I bought a XS but it fit a little snug. Kept it anyway. Washed up well."
Review 3 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Shirt!,
April 6, 2015
By: grannyof17
from Huntington, UT
"This, I ordered in a Beautiful Blue color and it is just so Attractive on my body. Because I am a wrinkled old lady (74 yrs.), I wear my Orvis dickey under it and the effect is Very Beautiful! It goes with pants or skirts for a Lovely Nice looking outfit! Can't go wrong with this beautiful shirt!"
Review 4 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best short sleeve shirt ever,
December 23, 2014
By: MyReview2014
"The shirt is so comfortable and warm that I am amazed I do not have to keep two extra shirts on in the office."
Review 5 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely top,
November 24, 2014
By: siol1
from new york city
"This tee fits very well. The neckline is very flattering. The color is also,a lovely shade of blue."
Review 6 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfortable,
October 13, 2014
By: irene1234
"Love this top. It is so comfortable and looks good.,"
Review 7 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
October 4, 2014
By: potchamoo
from Southington, CT
"The collar of this shirt is very flattering. The fit is a little on the small side, but absolutely love the material."
Review 8 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really like my purchase,
July 31, 2014
By: TYRuemmyeup
from West Virginia
"This shaw -collar tee is very easy to wear and can go casual or semi -dressy."
Review 9 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SWEATER,
July 14, 2014
By: bootgal
from Texas
"Ordered two of these in XS. So glad to see something in that size. Have the funnel neck T in Small but had to have it altered to fit which increased the cost. Like the material and the fit and the pretty neckline of this sweater."
Review 10 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Repeat purchase.,
June 17, 2014
By: MidgefromMissouri
from MidgefromMissouri
"I like the first so much I bought a second. They are so comfortable and a little different than a regular plain t."
Review 11 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
June 10, 2014
By: MidgefromMissouri
from Long Island, NY
"I have purchased two of these -- they are comfortable, have slightly longer sleeves which I like, wash and wear well and are very flattering in style and in the colors."
Review 12 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liking this Tee Shirt,
June 8, 2014
By: BLB63
from Columbus, OH
"I enjoy wearing this t-shirt. I feel slightly more dressy when I go to work with the shawl collar and a sweater. When other collars are available, I will consider to purchase other colors."
Review 13 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites,
June 8, 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"I really like the shawl collar jerseys. Have several in different colors and different sleeve lengths. Always looks good and fit well."
Review 14 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always looks good,
June 8, 2014
By: henshe
from Auburndale MA
"This jersey with the shawl color is a favorite of mine. i have several colors and sleeve lengths and keep adding and subtracting. had anmore formal cadual look."
Review 15 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marvelous,
June 7, 2014
By: PossumHall
from Redding, Calif
"Good fit, which is most important to me. I buy this short in almost every color in which it comes, After about ten years, wearing my first three once a week for at least six months of the year, I noticed that the pink and light blue had begun to fade. So I bought more in those colors as well as others. Yet even after ten years, the material was still quite wearable - no fraying at the edges."
Review 16 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great transitional tee,
June 4, 2014
By: Joaque
from Grand Haven, Michigan
"Design is great for the season's transition to summer AND very flattering for all figure types. Great material and construction quality!"
Review 17 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Great On,
May 28, 2014
By: DonnaP
"Love this shirt - looks and feels great. Sizing accurate as well"
Review 18 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic look,
May 19, 2014
By: CynDee
from Chicago, IL
"I really liked the feel and the look of the shirt. Dressy but not too dressy and very comfortable to wear while not clinging."
Review 19 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like collar,
May 19, 2014
By: LDNC
from NC
"We all made, of relatively heavy material for a short sleeve shirt. But the collar was really weird."
Review 20 for Shawl-Collar Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned Item,
May 15, 2014
By: Quilter11
"I was disappointed in this shirt. It was way too large and looked baggy on me. I take a medium which should have fit."