Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

African Print Shirt

One of summer's coolest fabrics, pure cotton Raj madras, creates a distinctively handsome men's short-sleeved shirt. An Orvis-exclusive African-themed block print in muted colors lends a casual summertime feel to our spread-collar, single-pocket men's shirt. Back box pleat. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
49 of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for African Print Shirt
Review 1 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt Tail design,
July 10, 2014
By: FelixOscar
from Door County Wisconsin
"I prefer a standard shirt tail design as opposed to a "straight" cut. Would someone tell me what style of shirt tail this item has? Thanks"
Review 2 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I hoped it would be,
June 17, 2014
By: swampgator
from Elm Grove,LA
"Shirt fit well and was well made the colors are vivid as pictured I am happy with the shirt"
Review 3 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
African Print,
June 13, 2014
By: 2kauf
from Northern CA
"This shirt is true to size made of SOFT cotton that feels and wears comfortably. It is a light summer shirt with a unique print. Great look and fit."
Review 4 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
June 10, 2014
By: Cookie21
from Yorkshire,UK
"I have bought a number of similar shirts from Orvis and have found them very comfortable and hard wearing- I have received a number of favourable comments when I wear the shirts."
Review 5 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
June 5, 2014
By: Portman
from Long Beach, California
"Just purchased the African print shirt to have something light and attractive to wear to events this summer. The pattern is stunningly beautiful and the material is light but substantial. The lined collar, sewing and fit say Orvis quality and value to me. Where else would you find this unique shirt?"
Review 6 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome geometric print,
June 2, 2014
By: Louie1234
"It is a great look for that dressy casual attire even though I've used it with shorts."
Review 7 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will return,
May 29, 2014
By: TonyGaunPhyshen
from Pasasdena, CA
"This is my first online sport shirt purchase. I am very pleased with the quality, weight and feel of the fabric and richness of colors. It fits very well for the type of shirt, un-tucked with shorts, jeans or chinos.
It is cut on the big end of the "Large Size" range so "Medium" will work for the smaller "Large" size range.
When dried on a hanger from the washer, its ready to wear with just a quick press."
Review 8 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Fishtroutflies
from Fort Collins, CO
"Colors as seen in catalogue: Very
easy-on-the-eyes mix of bright and subdued colors. Shirt adapts easily well for either dress-up/dining out, or for outdoors activities. Price is right.
"
Review 9 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No wrinkle shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Justajoggernow
from Columbia, SC
"Getting compliments on how great this shirt looks was no surprise to me but I was over joyed when I pulled my shirt from the dryer. It needed no ironing. Now I'm thinking about another shirt to buy."
Review 10 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this shirt...,
May 28, 2014
By: HurricaneGreg
from San Ramon, CA
"As usual, Orvis delivers for me. I use this shirt for both business and pleasure. Attractive print, sturdy fabric...fantastic!"
Review 11 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good selection,
May 9, 2014
By: Purtee
from Dallas
"Looks dressy and washes beautifully. Little pressing if any needed. Works for me as the presser."
Review 12 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Winner,
April 14, 2014
By: Gene316
from Sarasota, FL
"The African print shirt was all that I expected. The distinctively
"different" pattern is a real attention getter and gets frequent compliments. I really like the summertime cotton coolness of the shirt which will make it a real favorite for the months ahead. Also, it goes with a variety of colored shorts.
"
Review 13 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ONE COLORFUL SHIRT,
April 4, 2014
By: BROOKWOODONE
from HOUSTON,TX
"MATERIAL NOT HEAVY BUT LIGHT AND COOL.
STILL HAS BODY AND FITS AND LOOKS BEAUTIFUL.
"
Review 14 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fullfilled expectations,
December 21, 2013
By: Bullet37
from Toronto Canada
"I purchased this African Print S/S
on the day Mandela died as a memento. I am visiting South Africa next September and will wear it with pride.
Thank you for excellent service!"
Review 15 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Confident shopping,
November 27, 2013
By: Wubadubdub
from Spain
"Product is as described and excellent quality.
I have bought these shirts for my husband in the past and they wash and wear exceedingly well. Always confident when buying from Orvis from the store and now that we live abroad I am delighted at the customer service when buying on line.
"
Review 16 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt,
August 20, 2013
By: Brandyb
from London, UK
"This is a high-quality, beautiful shift (I got the black version) that made an excellent 60th birthday present for a relative. He wore it to his party and it was much admired! What's more, it can be machine washed so it is practical as well. Very pleased with this purchase - as was the recipient."
Review 17 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty shirt,
August 1, 2013
By: putter
from Glen Ellyn, Ill
"My wife insisted I buy this shirt because it is a piece of art and I need it for our next cruise"
Review 18 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 30, 2013
By: ntatemoholo
from Leeds
"I have had three of these shirts.
For: unique designs, quality construction, comfortable cut.
Against: colours fade with washing and sun; my oldest has barely a ghost of the original print.
However, I shall still buy another.
"
Review 19 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Uniquely attractive,
July 22, 2013
By: Dennison
from North Yorkshire
"My friend saw this in the London store and she insisted I buy it. The sizes are a little generous by British standards but the slightly loose fit means it's cool in the heat and the cut means it hangs well. The bold print and colours stand out without trying too hard. The photo here doesn't do it justice."
Review 20 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the shirt,
June 3, 2013
By: jettex
from Denver, CO
"Good quality, good price and even my wife likes it on me."