Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

African Print Shirt

One of summer's coolest fabrics, pure cotton Raj madras, creates a distinctively handsome men's short-sleeved shirt. An Orvis-exclusive African-themed block print in muted colors lends a casual summertime feel to our spread-collar, single-pocket men's shirt. Back box pleat. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
85 of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for African Print Shirt
Review 1 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun shirt,
August 24, 2015
By: jackdaw
from London UK
"Well made, good material comfortable fit - great for the few occasion the sun shines."
Review 2 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt that makes a statement.,
August 21, 2015
By: NeilH
"This is my second one of these shirts. It is comfortable and regularly attracts positive comments from friends and family."
Review 3 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
African Print SS Shirt,
August 4, 2015
By: ETAILOR452
from Macon, Georgia
"I am very pleased with the order I placed for the African print ss shirt. I'm satisfied with the fit of the shirt, however, I would have preferred it to have been a slimmer fit as I am a very tall, slender guy (6'4" 210lbs.) I ordered an XL with the expectation that it would be slightly wider. Nevertheless, the pattern and texture of this shirt are very nice and the quality top notch!"
Review 4 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great shirt but tough fit,
July 21, 2015
By: Michaelman
from Columbus Ohio
"I love the shirt but must return it as the fit does not work for me."
Review 5 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well-made and comfortable,
July 7, 2015
By: KenDahl
from Roque Bluffs, ME
"I like these African print shirts, have three of them now. But I have other Orvis shirts, too, and they're all well-made. Color and pattern are, of course, a matter of taste."
Review 6 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black and Tan version is handsome,
July 3, 2015
By: Pjc7
from Berkshires, MA
"My husband loves the shirt. Looks great, fits well (plenty of room in XL). Only washed once but so far so good. Looks great with black jeans."
Review 7 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pattern & fabric,
June 27, 2015
By: RJN33
from Wilmington DE
"Shirt is handsome...love the Pattern and the fabric"
Review 8 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
June 27, 2015
By: paperweighty
"Purchased this for my husband in the black print. Great shirt. Just wish it was straight at the bottom so it could be worn like a Hawaiian shirt without tucking it in."
Review 9 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look!,
June 27, 2015
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"The black on beige print is outstanding - a great looking shirt!"
Review 10 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome colors,
June 26, 2015
By: jg1942
from Tx
"He loves the feel of the shirt and all of the others in the series that I have purchased."
Review 11 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors!,
June 25, 2015
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"This shirt is much more colorful than I expected and I like it much better than my other African print from Orvis, which I like a lot. It goes w/ everything and is a conversation starter. It fits well and is also very well made: something I have come to expect from Orvis. If you want a casual shirt which is anything but nondescript, get one!"
Review 12 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 11, 2015
By: MYStewart47
from Ballymena
"GreAt fitting shirt. Lovely material and very comfortable to wear. Size exactly as stated and not too tight a fit as I am an xxl. Classy to wear casual or dressy goes with jeans chinos or more formal trousers. Would recommend this product. Value for money."
Review 13 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A print on parade,
June 6, 2015
By: Circusguy37
from East Brunswick, N.J.
"Colors and design are foremost in this shirt. Totally comfortable.
Wear it on those balmy summer nights.
"
Review 14 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking shirt,
May 29, 2015
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"wonderful lookingshirt,nice ,unique material,good fit"
Review 15 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love buying unique products,
May 20, 2015
By: ROBSES
from Surrey
"The shirt was stunning and I love the material because it's 100% cotton and i love print texture."
Review 16 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
May 10, 2015
By: nayland82
from Colchester. UK
"Another beautiful shirt from Orvis. Very finely made and stands out from the crowd like so much that I've bought from the company.. A good price too; as a pensioner I wait for special offers and just hope my size is still available. My favourite for so much."
Review 17 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indecently decent clobber...,
May 4, 2015
By: Jacklumber
from Manchester, UK, football paradise. Usually.
"I can't fault the shirt. I can't fault the discount. I can't fault the service and I can't fault the rapid action on a previously bought jumper that had developed a stitching fault. I'm almost disappointed to report that I can't fault anything here. But not quite - I'm actually delighted to relate that Orvis have never disappointed me - from shoes to leather jacket and from woollens to shirts, the quality and service are unremittingly excellent."
Review 18 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt!,
May 1, 2015
By: Eln86
from Yorkshire
"I bought the black geometric version of this shirt. It looks good on its own and is equally good with a light summer jacket. Very versatile. It is well made and the fabric is of good quality."
Review 19 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite,
May 1, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"This is now my favourite summer shirt. Great design Great fit and plenty of Great remarks"
Review 20 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely great,
April 28, 2015
By: Floabbo
from Blackpool
"Another purchase for my hubby as a surprise.
He's tried it and loves it......Enough said
"