Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

African Print Shirt

One of summer's coolest fabrics, pure cotton Raj madras, creates a distinctively handsome men's short-sleeved shirt. An Orvis-exclusive African-themed block print in muted colors lends a casual summertime feel to our spread-collar, single-pocket men's shirt. Back box pleat. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
78 of 82(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for African Print Shirt
Review 1 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pattern & fabric,
June 27, 2015
By: RJN33
from Wilmington DE
"Shirt is handsome...love the Pattern and the fabric"
Review 2 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
June 27, 2015
By: paperweighty
"Purchased this for my husband in the black print. Great shirt. Just wish it was straight at the bottom so it could be worn like a Hawaiian shirt without tucking it in."
Review 3 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look!,
June 27, 2015
By: PaulyT
from Toronto ON
"The black on beige print is outstanding - a great looking shirt!"
Review 4 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awsome colors,
June 26, 2015
By: jg1942
from Tx
"He loves the feel of the shirt and all of the others in the series that I have purchased."
Review 5 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors!,
June 25, 2015
By: Doctorjohn
from N. C.
"This shirt is much more colorful than I expected and I like it much better than my other African print from Orvis, which I like a lot. It goes w/ everything and is a conversation starter. It fits well and is also very well made: something I have come to expect from Orvis. If you want a casual shirt which is anything but nondescript, get one!"
Review 6 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 11, 2015
By: MYStewart47
from Ballymena
"GreAt fitting shirt. Lovely material and very comfortable to wear. Size exactly as stated and not too tight a fit as I am an xxl. Classy to wear casual or dressy goes with jeans chinos or more formal trousers. Would recommend this product. Value for money."
Review 7 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A print on parade,
June 6, 2015
By: Circusguy37
from East Brunswick, N.J.
"Colors and design are foremost in this shirt. Totally comfortable.
Wear it on those balmy summer nights.
"
Review 8 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking shirt,
May 29, 2015
By: DLOB
from Findlay, Ohio
"wonderful lookingshirt,nice ,unique material,good fit"
Review 9 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love buying unique products,
May 20, 2015
By: ROBSES
from Surrey
"The shirt was stunning and I love the material because it's 100% cotton and i love print texture."
Review 10 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
May 10, 2015
By: nayland82
from Colchester. UK
"Another beautiful shirt from Orvis. Very finely made and stands out from the crowd like so much that I've bought from the company.. A good price too; as a pensioner I wait for special offers and just hope my size is still available. My favourite for so much."
Review 11 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indecently decent clobber...,
May 4, 2015
By: Jacklumber
from Manchester, UK, football paradise. Usually.
"I can't fault the shirt. I can't fault the discount. I can't fault the service and I can't fault the rapid action on a previously bought jumper that had developed a stitching fault. I'm almost disappointed to report that I can't fault anything here. But not quite - I'm actually delighted to relate that Orvis have never disappointed me - from shoes to leather jacket and from woollens to shirts, the quality and service are unremittingly excellent."
Review 12 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shirt!,
May 1, 2015
By: Eln86
from Yorkshire
"I bought the black geometric version of this shirt. It looks good on its own and is equally good with a light summer jacket. Very versatile. It is well made and the fabric is of good quality."
Review 13 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite,
May 1, 2015
By: twal1076
from Birmingham England
"This is now my favourite summer shirt. Great design Great fit and plenty of Great remarks"
Review 14 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely great,
April 28, 2015
By: Floabbo
from Blackpool
"Another purchase for my hubby as a surprise.
He's tried it and loves it......Enough said
"
Review 15 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black shirt not as pictured,
April 24, 2015
By: CosmosMomLA
from Los Angeles, CA
"I ordered this shirt for my husband after he saw it on the website. The actual shirt received is not quite like the one pictured. The one pictured is black with a cream color. The one he received is black with tan/gold color and the pattern is not as finely detailed as represented by the on-line photo. So he was disappointed but will keep the shirt. I was told by Customer Service rep that sizing was generous so I ordered a Medium. However that was not the case & it was returned for a Large--which is what my husband normally wears."
Review 16 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt, good quality.,
April 24, 2015
By: Yatesy
from Nottingham UK
"Very happy with this shirt so far. I love that Orvis are prepared to stock items that are different from the norm."
Review 17 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Eye Catcher!,
April 23, 2015
By: Charlie1948
from Florida Panhandle
"The first day I wore this African Print Shirt I got immediate compliments on the vibrantly rich colors. First, I bought 3 shirts, and I was so happy with their fit and appearance that I sat down and ordered a fourth shirt with enthusiasm. Top quality."
Review 18 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
April 23, 2015
By: JW2222
from Texas
"The multi colored print on this shirt looks good with everything from khakis to jeans.
Cool and comfortable cotton makes it one of the best short sleeved shirts you'll ever own.
"
Review 19 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better on than in the catalogue.,
April 22, 2015
By: Manythanks
"I had thought that perhaps this shirt might be too noisy. I garnered compliments the first time I wore it.
It is well made, light and comfortable and fits me like it was made for me. The black print looks great.
It's better on me than in the catalogue. Thank you?
"
Review 20 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very different!,
April 6, 2015
By: Iota
from Devon UK
"nicely made and a very colourful summer shirt, be interested to see how it washes"