Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

African Print Shirt

One of summer's coolest fabrics, pure cotton Raj madras, creates a distinctively handsome men's short-sleeved shirt. An Orvis-exclusive African-themed block print in muted colors lends a casual summertime feel to our spread-collar, single-pocket men's shirt. Back box pleat. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
63 of 67(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for African Print Shirt
Review 1 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely great,
April 28, 2015
By: Floabbo
from Blackpool
"Another purchase for my hubby as a surprise.
He's tried it and loves it......Enough said
"
Review 2 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black shirt not as pictured,
April 24, 2015
By: CosmosMomLA
from Los Angeles, CA
"I ordered this shirt for my husband after he saw it on the website. The actual shirt received is not quite like the one pictured. The one pictured is black with a cream color. The one he received is black with tan/gold color and the pattern is not as finely detailed as represented by the on-line photo. So he was disappointed but will keep the shirt. I was told by Customer Service rep that sizing was generous so I ordered a Medium. However that was not the case & it was returned for a Large--which is what my husband normally wears."
Review 3 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely shirt, good quality.,
April 24, 2015
By: Yatesy
from Nottingham UK
"Very happy with this shirt so far. I love that Orvis are prepared to stock items that are different from the norm."
Review 4 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Eye Catcher!,
April 23, 2015
By: Charlie1948
from Florida Panhandle
"The first day I wore this African Print Shirt I got immediate compliments on the vibrantly rich colors. First, I bought 3 shirts, and I was so happy with their fit and appearance that I sat down and ordered a fourth shirt with enthusiasm. Top quality."
Review 5 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and style,
April 23, 2015
By: JW2222
from Texas
"The multi colored print on this shirt looks good with everything from khakis to jeans.
Cool and comfortable cotton makes it one of the best short sleeved shirts you'll ever own.
"
Review 6 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better on than in the catalogue.,
April 22, 2015
By: Manythanks
"I had thought that perhaps this shirt might be too noisy. I garnered compliments the first time I wore it.
It is well made, light and comfortable and fits me like it was made for me. The black print looks great.
It's better on me than in the catalogue. Thank you?
"
Review 7 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very different!,
April 6, 2015
By: Iota
from Devon UK
"nicely made and a very colourful summer shirt, be interested to see how it washes"
Review 8 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woderful colours,
February 23, 2015
By: Muccini
"A fine shirt. Much admired. Because of the dyeing process used this is a unique pattern"
Review 9 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very cool.,
November 14, 2014
By: SSSSSSSS
from Oxford, England.
"An excellent shirt to relax in when the weather is hot."
Review 10 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and Good-looking Shirt,
September 12, 2014
By: vonRooties
from Vancouver, Washington
"This shirt is generously cut to take in the cool evening breeze. It has a soft feel so that you hardly know you are wearing it. I like the print and have received compliments on the color since the very first wear. I intend to buy others like this in different colors."
Review 11 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt Tail design,
July 10, 2014
By: FelixOscar
from Door County Wisconsin
"I prefer a standard shirt tail design as opposed to a "straight" cut. Would someone tell me what style of shirt tail this item has? Thanks"
Review 12 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What I hoped it would be,
June 17, 2014
By: swampgator
from Elm Grove,LA
"Shirt fit well and was well made the colors are vivid as pictured I am happy with the shirt"
Review 13 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
African Print,
June 13, 2014
By: 2kauf
from Northern CA
"This shirt is true to size made of SOFT cotton that feels and wears comfortably. It is a light summer shirt with a unique print. Great look and fit."
Review 14 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value,
June 10, 2014
By: Cookie21
from Yorkshire,UK
"I have bought a number of similar shirts from Orvis and have found them very comfortable and hard wearing- I have received a number of favourable comments when I wear the shirts."
Review 15 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
June 5, 2014
By: Portman
from Long Beach, California
"Just purchased the African print shirt to have something light and attractive to wear to events this summer. The pattern is stunningly beautiful and the material is light but substantial. The lined collar, sewing and fit say Orvis quality and value to me. Where else would you find this unique shirt?"
Review 16 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome geometric print,
June 2, 2014
By: Louie1234
"It is a great look for that dressy casual attire even though I've used it with shorts."
Review 17 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will return,
May 29, 2014
By: TonyGaunPhyshen
from Pasasdena, CA
"This is my first online sport shirt purchase. I am very pleased with the quality, weight and feel of the fabric and richness of colors. It fits very well for the type of shirt, un-tucked with shorts, jeans or chinos.
It is cut on the big end of the "Large Size" range so "Medium" will work for the smaller "Large" size range.
When dried on a hanger from the washer, its ready to wear with just a quick press."
Review 18 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Fishtroutflies
from Fort Collins, CO
"Colors as seen in catalogue: Very
easy-on-the-eyes mix of bright and subdued colors. Shirt adapts easily well for either dress-up/dining out, or for outdoors activities. Price is right.
"
Review 19 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No wrinkle shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Justajoggernow
from Columbia, SC
"Getting compliments on how great this shirt looks was no surprise to me but I was over joyed when I pulled my shirt from the dryer. It needed no ironing. Now I'm thinking about another shirt to buy."
Review 20 for African Print Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this shirt...,
May 28, 2014
By: HurricaneGreg
from San Ramon, CA
"As usual, Orvis delivers for me. I use this shirt for both business and pleasure. Attractive print, sturdy fabric...fantastic!"