Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Leather Fly Swatter

This is a conversation piece you'll actually use. Italian bridle leather flyswatter with a handmade American oak handle. 20½" long. Comes in an attractive gift box. Personalized gifts in brown. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Review 1 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the person who has everything,
December 19, 2013
By: Sudymay
from Marietta, Ga
"This is a wonderful leather fly swatter. Perfect tconversation piece and decor. I recommend everyone should have one!"
Review 2 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serious weapon,
December 31, 2011
By: DPinDC
from Washington DC
"I bought this as somewhat of a gag gift for my dad (he is always complaining about not having a fly swatter around at our cottage) but it really is a great piece of gear. Well made and handsome--I will order one for myself."
Review 3 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mack Daddy of all Fly swatters,
December 30, 2011
By: Coondog
"I gave this high quality leather fly swatter to my brother-in-law and had it engraved DS1 for Deer Slayer 1 (I am Deerslayer 2). We deer hunt every year and chase flies constantly in his RV with a ratty old plastic one. Both he and his wife could not have been more happy with this gift if I had spent 5 times the price. He calls it the "mack-daddy" of all fly swatters. Thanks for making such a unique gift."
Review 4 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for the man who has everything!,
December 29, 2011
By: HRC1
from Mississippi
"I bought this leather fly swatter for my husband. It was a hit!!!
He dearly loved it and showed it to everyone. A friend bought one for her boyfriend after seeing the one I bought.
Quite a unique gift.
Thanks for offering this item."
Review 5 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for those you dont know what to get,
May 31, 2011
By: Sunshinehines
"I purchased this gift for my boyfriend who is one of those people who has everything. He constantly used those cheap plastic swatters and came across this and thought what a great gift. He hangs his on the wall too. I am about to order another one for my father today!"
Review 6 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swatter with style,
February 1, 2011
By: Craneheights
from Asheville, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This flyswatter actually looks good hanging on a wall! All doubts I might have had about my purchase were immediately laid aside the moment I held the Personalized Leather Fly Swatter in my hands.
With it's well-crafted American oak handle, the swatter has the perfect heft and balance needed for fast striking action. The attractive, tooled leather striking surface combines explosive power with flexibility, durability and style. No fly in it's right mind would enter a home that's been armed with this innovative, premium swatter!
"
Review 7 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 10, 2010
By: Lily425
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product as a gift for my father (who has EVERYTHING) but I was certain he didn't have this. I was shocked by the quality of the leather and the sturdiness of this product."
Review 8 for Personalized Leather Fly Swatter
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Swatter,
July 10, 2009
By: BugKiller
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This thing is no wimpy dimestore, made from a hanger with flimsy mesh webbing, can't kill a baby fly, and bends in half on the first swing fly swatter. When you need to kill flys, yellow jackets, them black flitty mud dauber things, spiders, pretty much anything that flys or crawls, this is the tool for you. Wack the guts out of 'em, beat the tar out of 'em, knock 'em out of the air while in flight, this swatter is king! Kills bugs dead!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.