Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt

The softest, most comfortable pure cotton wrinkle-free shirts you've ever worn. We first treat the pure cotton twill fabric, then we treat the finished garment to create a men's long sleeve plaid shirt that comes out of the dryer without a wrinkle and stays that way all day. The extra step makes them the softest wrinkle-free cotton shirts you'll find. Guaranteed. Button-down collar. Men's long sleeve plaid shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
81 of 84(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff,
August 26, 2013
By: Botsy
from Bryn Mawr, PA
"Orvis products are a big cut above competitive sporting goods companies. The materials and manufacturing are superior and Orvis stuff just seems to fit great. Prices are justifiable high so it is good when you have a big sale. I will note that the colors for the shirts were mislabeled on both the website and the catalog"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual High Standard,
August 9, 2013
By: CNelson
from Ottawa, ON
"I have purchased numerous shirts from Orvis because I have been impressed with the fit, the wrinkle-free characteristics and the overall value for my spending. This product is another winner."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just about perfect,
July 11, 2013
By: GrizzlyBear
from New Orleans, LA
"This shirt is just about perfect. It is well made, sized as advertised, and comfortable. I am very pleased with my purchase and plan on buying similar products from Orvis in the future."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets expectations,
June 28, 2013
By: FrankX
from Port Orange , FL
"This shirt is true to size and the color is exactly as depicted in the photo. I find the wrinkle free material real good and the shirt has initially maintained the shape at the collar and in the body of the shirt."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 26, 2013
By: shylock
from Chestnut Hill, Ma
"Terrific shirt! Looks good and fits well.
The plad is handsom.
"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Orvis Shirt,
June 14, 2013
By: MarkJ
"The Orvis shirts are great and have a wonderful feel to them. The material is comfortable with a nice weight. I have one Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt and had to get a second one!"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tailoring,
May 20, 2013
By: baglady2
"this shirt was amazingly well made with many special tailoring details. Looks good on. my husband loves it."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a true Wrinkle-Free shirt,
January 21, 2013
By: RickR
from southern California
"This is not my first review for Orvis' wrinkle-free long sleeve shirts. I was so impressed with the last ones that I bought several more. All that is required is to listen for the dryer telling you that you laundry is now dry. Show up with a hanger or a willingness to button several of the buttons and fold it just like it came from Orvis. I have an inexpensive folding template and violá, I have a shirt that looks like it came boxed from the laundry who used to wash and press all my long sleeve dress shirts. I am now waiting for the rest of my order to arrive. I'm just trying to figure out how I am going to explain to my dry cleaner why I don't send my dress shirts to him any more. Oh well."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt - GREAT SERVICE!,
December 8, 2012
By: QBY901
from Lake George, NY
"The styling is impressive, the Royal Stewart color is bright, and the 100% cotton fabric is easy to care for."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
December 3, 2012
By: 2Setters
from Detroit, Michigan
"Whether for travel or everyday use these are the best. they stay looking good for a long time and no button issues."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
October 24, 2012
By: Lynn830
"The one thing I appreciate about Orvis's products is their quality. The shirt is generously sized and great length (stays tucked in). The button holes are well stitched, and the buttons attached firmly. The details are taken care of. The shirt looks great and feels great. I love Royal Stewart and Orvis is the only company I know that carries it in something besides flannel. And this is excellent quality cotton. All I know is when I buy Orvis, the shirt will fit and look like a million bucks."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkle free,
October 6, 2012
By: rats
from Lacey, WA
"when it is marked wrinkle free, it
REALLY is. Right from the dryer to
wearing. Great!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 12, 2012
By: ollieboy
from Kent
"The feel & style of the shirt is truly great could'nt be bettered"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great shirt,
June 28, 2012
By: Abnpop
from Fayetteville, NC
"These are wonderful shirts that hold up well over time and always look classy."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIne cloth, tailoring, wrinkle-free,
June 9, 2012
By: MassCommuter
from Massachusetts
"I & wife love this shirt - - it's not as heavy as the "Signature" shirts I've ordered in the past, so I was concerned only about wrinkle-free but it holds up well. Simply beautiful, love the feel of fabric."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great men's shirt,
May 22, 2012
By: garden
from cupertino. ca
"My husband always looks crisp in this Orvis shirt. The patterns are classic. Thanks fkor excellent quality of the fabric."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 6, 2012
By: rufnek66
from NE Georgia
"Another great no wrinkle shirt from Orvis. I had purchased this pattern for a son n law for Christmas, and when I saw it, I decided I would want one too."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this plaid,
February 28, 2012
By: Weezer
from Rochester Hills, MI
"This shirt wears and washes like a dream come true! Great for travel."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt,
February 27, 2012
By: Colter
from Lynn Haven, FL
"This is the 2nd shirt I have purchased from Orvis and both have fit well and the styling is good."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Twill Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
February 24, 2012
By: Carrera911
from Maine
"Great shirt...true to size and I like the color and fit."