Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves

Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves are made of legendary English Pittards® leather, with a hexagonal notch pattern cut into the palm for a secure grip. Unlined for a nearly bare-handed "feel" and sureness of grip to boost your confidence and scores. Leather shooting gloves in black. Imported.Sizes: S(8½), M(8½-9), L(9-9½), XL(9½-10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.06 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
5
39 of 50(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Review 1 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product from Orvis,
August 25, 2015
By: worldsailor
from South wales
"As always good service and an excellent product , more than fit for purpose. I think you will have a lot more orders from club members. Thank you."
Review 2 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Black Hands,
May 9, 2015
By: COJohn
from Longmont, CO
"This glove fits well and has a good feel. However, your hands will become black. The gove dye is somewhat difficult to wash off."
Review 3 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gloves,
March 18, 2015
By: smoothie62
from surrey
"great gloves,tight fit,soft leather,can feel gun and cartridges as if not having any on and the price was great."
Review 4 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Fit/Poor Quality Leather,
March 16, 2015
By: reginamichelle
from Millbrook, NY
"The fit and grip of these gloves was excellent - perfect for a round of clays. The problem arose when removing the gloves: even though it was a very cold day (hands weren't sweating), my hands were covered in black dye which took some time to scrub off. Quality dyed leather should never leave color stains on the skin. Very disappointing but Orvis has been helpful re: handling the return."
Review 5 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can Pick Up A Dime,
March 10, 2015
By: FirstCitizen
from Charm City (Baltimore)
"My second pair (would still be on my first if they weren't "lost" while transiting an airport terminal building). These get better with age and take to leather protection products well. Only change I would recommend is using non-reflective black metal for the clasp."
Review 6 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Ever Sporting Clays Gloves,
February 2, 2015
By: Tartanshot
"These gloves are absolutely brilliant as I am protected from the biting wind and still able to perform quite intricate tasks such as loading without removing a glove; they are like a second skin. I will recommend them every time and I have already bought a pair for my son."
Review 7 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shooting gloves,
January 26, 2015
By: ducman
from brick nj
"these seem to fit well and allow good
feel on the shotgun
"
Review 8 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting Leather,
January 3, 2015
By: Longbow
from VA
"Whether shooting a shotgun or a longbow I always prefer a thin, supple, and strong layer of leather on my hands. These gloves meet all of my requirements. They're a quality product."
Review 9 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing Change,
December 29, 2014
By: DEWITT
"I have purchased several pairs of these gloves over the years and Orvis has obviously changed the vendor - now they are inferior and not recommended. Different leather, different construction and even the fit has changed. They are no longer thin, soft and flexible. The quality is gone and these are cheap by comparison."
Review 10 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A disappointing purchase,
December 6, 2014
By: JimPreisig
from Kansas City
"I love Orvis stuff, as the quality is stellar and the guarantee superb.
These gloves simply don’t measure up to the Orvis standard.
Although the leather palms have a nice grip pattern, the quality of the leather is far from what I expected. The leather is way too stiff for a quality shooting glove, lacking the supple feel of a good glove, and certainly not worth the price.
I have not had the time to return them yet, but I know that Orvis will handle the return and these comments well; which is why I will continue to shop Orvis first."
Review 11 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted.,
November 26, 2014
By: Mikie2015
"After 10 years my BA gloves finally wore out and I was looking for something new.
These gloves fill the bill. Good fit, good look and good function. Hoping they last."
Review 12 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Best-Sporting Clay Gloves,
July 15, 2014
By: Jakeca99
"Definitely not the Best Clay Sporting Gloves. The gloves are well made but when your hands sweat the black leather dye transfers to your skin leaving your hands looking like you have been handling charcoal."
Review 13 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice gloves,
May 29, 2014
By: goergo4jbgr34gv
from Montreal canada
"Good gloves I bought them after trying a friend's pair. I only was dismayed that they were Chinese made and quite expensive."
Review 14 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gloves,
May 28, 2014
By: CLManno
from Chicago
"I gave the gloves as a gift. He tried them out already and said they made all the difference."
Review 15 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grateful for a gift,
April 29, 2014
By: westieman
from millwood, VA
"I was given these gloves as a gift for a favor. Wow ! It was a small favor for a great pair of gloves. I've owned them for 10 years and still no holes or ripped seams. The little "dits" are finally wearing off but I've shot many thousand rounds with these gloves. They're very thin, offer a firm grip, have good trigger feel and protect my hand from a hot barrel. I'd buy them again."
Review 16 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Gloves - Best I Have Ever Worn,
April 8, 2014
By: FlyFshrOfCT
from Norwalk, CT
"I have purchased these same gloves at least four times over the last 20 years and they are my main glove of choise. I don't use them for clays or shooting but for everyday use, driving, a night out, warmth, you name it. They are snug, fashionable and the pebbled palm is great for gripping all sorts of objects. I can't rave enough about them. I often get compliments on them and always recommend them to t hose who ask. I will always buy and continue to buy them."
Review 17 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no negative reviews,
January 25, 2014
By: schmokinn
"will not post negative reviews just keep returning them"
Review 18 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trusty Gear,
December 8, 2013
By: cplines
from Atlanta, Ga.
"Simple & straightforward: Earns it merits at the range as well as driving to get there; although not quite as supple as an Orvis issue of essentially the same product a few years back."
Review 19 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hand in Glove,
December 5, 2013
By: RealRafe
from Ashland MA
"The quality is back, I purchase this glove every year and give as a gift to my two sons. They both love the product. Last year the quality was poor, I'm thrilled to say the quality this year is better than ever,
Thanks
"
Review 20 for Orvis Best-Grade Sporting Clays Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine Gloves,
September 19, 2013
By: thunderwolf
from Wausau, WI
"Very comfortable, excellent fit. Good for warm day of shooting or hunting."