Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie

The first thing you'll reach for after a bracing morning swim or as evening temps drop. Neatly styled with a drawcord hood and classic Henley-front placket. Drawcord waist. Small patch pocket. Brushed to a high-pile fleece on the reverse, plush cotton/poly fabric feels lovely next to your skin. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Review 1 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best sweatshirt ever,
January 15, 2014
By: lynnielou
from pittsburgh pa
"this is absolutely the finest quality sweatshirt i have ever owned i work in an informal atmosphere and jeans and sweatshirts are appropriate dress i have bought four of them {two in the blush shade} white and cornsilk. now i only wish that they came in some of the darker colors black navy brown or burgundy the shirts are a little pricey but i waited for sale prices unfortunately i missed out on the light blue thank you for a wonderful product"
Review 2 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy,
January 6, 2014
By: Krissyb1
from Macomb, MI
"Love the drawstring bottom. This hoodie is warm and cozy."
Review 3 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and warm sweatshirt,
December 4, 2013
By: sybs
from Michigan, the UP
"this sweatshirt is very nice and warm, and very good quality. I think size runs a little large, washed it and it did not shrink. I have worn it and washed it twice and I love it"
Review 4 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute style,
September 9, 2013
By: skip2201
from North Dakota
"This is a cute style and I was not sure of the fit as usually Orvis sizes run big. I sent a M back for the L and it worked better for me. I am thinking of ordering another color."
Review 5 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoodie-liscious,
August 19, 2013
By: Snertie
from Rochester HIlls, Michigan
"Gorgeous color plus a to-die-for soft interior on this long sleeved hoodie, just right for fall!! There is also a drawstring waist to make it fall wherever you want on your body. Can't wait to wear it!"
Review 6 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 1, 2013
By: oldel
"very soft and cozy. I love the color.
Orvis never disappoints!
"
Review 7 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirts,
June 1, 2013
By: Bellep
from San Francisco, CA
"Have been waiting for a hoodie that I really liked--and finally found one.
Nice styling. Good weight material.
Waited to write this review until I washed them--no shrinkage. Because of Orvis's generous sizing, I usually buy one size down and so the fit is good also.
A little pricey but worth the quality."
Review 8 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Henley Sweatshirt, Blush,
May 23, 2013
By: DanceQueen
"I love the shirt! It has room for my hips! Most of your shirts are too tight in the hips and I have to have them altered. Most of us women have hips."
Review 9 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!,
May 18, 2013
By: Chook
from Duluth Mn
"I had to reorder a smaller size but am very happy with the product. Ill order another color."
Review 10 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very feminine hoodie,
May 17, 2013
By: Emoe
from Atlanta GA.
"This hoodie is very soft & styled for a woman to wear - not the usual run-of-the-mill hoodies you see hanging on racks everywhere. The pink color is very pretty & soft looking. The only wish I have is that it could be made alittle longer. I am 5"7" and just hits right below my waist. Material is lighter & perfect for cool evenings."
Review 11 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
May 17, 2013
By: Lilsgal
from Colorado
"When ordering things off the web, you are limited in that you cannot feel or try-on the item. When you receive the item and it exceeds what you thought it makes buying a joy. Orvis describes their products so one can make choices easy and the items are quality. My hoodie is just what I wanted it to be, warm but not bulky and it looks and feels like a cozy feminine top."
Review 12 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Comfy,
May 15, 2013
By: LouisvilleReviewer
from Louisville, KY
"This hooded henley sweatshirt is warm and generously-sized and feels very comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars of the color had been as it was portrayed in the catalog. The blush looked more of a coral in the catalog but is definitely a hushed pink."
Review 13 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as picture shows,
May 15, 2013
By: Harrysmum
"This product was not as nice as shown in the picture , I was expecting a lovely pale blue top but instead it was a dull blue and not worth the £65. I am returning it .
The delivery wasn't the fastest in the world either.
"
Review 14 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this top,
May 14, 2013
By: khunt
"have already worn this several times, love this top, true to size"
Review 15 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite,
May 14, 2013
By: steamship
from former Bend, Oregon
"This "Henley-Hoodie" has fast become a favorite in my wardrobe. The color is perfect and the fit is great (with the exception of the typical Orvis super long sleeves).
It washes and dries with ease - I may try another color.
"
Review 16 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs a front pocket,
May 3, 2013
By: AStylishMidwesterner
from Indianapolis, IN
"I bought this sweatshirt, and I am happy with the quality of the fabric, and was happy with the way it washed, but I think the styling needs a few improvements. I suggest that you remove the breast pocket and add a kangaroo pocket, or side pockets.
The other change I would suggest is the range of colors. A Nantucket red, or sun-washed Navy would be good additions, as well as making the current colors heathered, rather than just solid. I just think this would make the style a little more interesting. I feel like the current color range is really geared toward an older shopper.
"
Review 17 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy,
April 21, 2013
By: zdoggy
from Sioux Falls, SD
"Over all I like the hoddie. I just wish it had a pocket in the middle. other than that the fit and the overall look of the hoodie is great! I also, wish there were more color choices. I would love to get a grey color or maybe another darker color."
Review 18 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT GIFT,
April 11, 2013
By: JONI1968
from OVERLAND PARK, KS
"I RECEIVED THIS ITEM AS A BIRTHDAY GIFT AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. IT IS JUST THE RIGHT WEIGHT AND VERY COMFORTABLE. IT APPEARS TO BE WELL MADE WITH MATERIAL AND STICHING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT."
Review 19 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful sweatshirt,
April 8, 2013
By: tatkat
from Sabina,Ohio
"Beautiful! wonderful fit. After washing it didn't shrink like most sweatshirts."
Review 20 for Drawstring-Waist Henley Hoodie
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 6, 2013
By: TerrieW
from Minnesota
"Ordered a "large" based on another Orvis hoodie, but I think this one runs a bit bigger. Very comfortable; washes well. Lighter weight and dressier than a regular sweatshirt. I like front buttons, the drawstring bottom and the sleeves without ribbed cuffs."