Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt

Shaped like a sophisticated sweater, sewn of plush, pure cotton slubbed French terry, our embroidered sweatshirt for women is embellished with scrolling florals on the sleeves. Shawl collar, bib-stitched bodice, roomy kanga pockets. Pure cotton sweatshirt for women. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
1
6 of 14(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
December 21, 2013
By: Debbiejeans
from Long Island, NY
"I ordered this and was more than pleased when I received it. The size and description matched perfectly. I wore it to work and received more compliments than i think I ever have, even from the men I work with! Very pretty and even looks dressy when paired with jeans. overall extremely happy!"
Review 2 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice to layer,
August 6, 2013
By: outdoorgirl22
"Light weight to keep warm on cool summerr nights. Somewhat boxy shape otherwise would have rated a 5"
Review 3 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 7, 2013
By: Marlyna
from Oregon coast
"The ad makes so many of your clothing pieces look longer than they really are. I like the quality of your products but am consistently disappointed in the lengths of most of your tops. Maybe you need to provide tall options for those of us who are long waisted.
This particular piece was also fuller at waist as well. Loved the sleeves and collar. Would have been perfect for travel.
"
Review 4 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not impressed,
April 27, 2013
By: clawmaiden04
from Craig, CO
"Very pretty when received, but after washing; all the body washed out of the fabric, I've never had to iron a sweatshirt before. The overall length of the product shrank about 2 inches. Good thing it was on sale"
Review 5 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Needs work,
February 18, 2013
By: kaisa
"Disappointed that none of the facings were tacked, and the collar shows seam. I've spent time hand sewing to "finish" what I consider necessary for a garment to be ready to wear."
Review 6 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
purchase w/ caution,
January 23, 2013
By: deaniee
"sleeves are short even though i have normal length arms. material is very thin and flimsy; not what i'd consider sweat shirt or even comfy thickness.when washed it pills and wrinkles a lot. style is so not flattering like the photo. Makes you look pregnant if you have any chest at all."
Review 7 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hmmm,
January 22, 2013
By: Annabelle1
from Woodstock, VA
"It was the right fabric, the right length, but made this old person look pregnant. Not a good choice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sent it Back,
January 21, 2013
By: horsehappy
from NH
"I am very big around the middle and a medium swam on me. It is a very odd shaped garment. I can't imagine who it would fit?"
Review 9 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite piece so far,
January 18, 2013
By: DMcallister
"this is by far my most favorite piece I have purchased so far. It hangs so nicely and is very pretty. I love everything I have purchased from Orvis but this is the best one so far. Fits perfect and feels very feminine."
Review 10 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
December 28, 2012
By: Bookwerme
from Tennessee
"This has proven to be very comfortable and easy to wear. I find I reach for it when I want to look nice for a luncheon or some other outing when I wear slacks. I like the decorative embroidery. I am not as slim as the model, but found this to be nice looking even on me. (can be worn with skirts also.)"
Review 11 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering A-Line Sweatshirt,
December 13, 2012
By: Kayaks4fun
from Richmond, VA
"I saw the shawl-collared sweatshirts in the store and loved both shades--cornflower blue and a versatile straw color. I usually wear a petite large, but this style runs a bit large and the medium fit perfectly. With a white layering tank underneath and a flattering fit, this was a great three season purchase, and on sale, too. I have two in each color now."
Review 12 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not up to snuff,
October 12, 2012
By: mcmutt
"Looked forward to receiving this top, but when it arrived and I tried it on, it was a disappointment. It fit great at the shoulders and through the arms - love the detailing on the arms by the way - but from the bust line down, it fit like a tent. A bit too baggy for my taste!"
Review 13 for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style all wrong,
October 9, 2012
By: silverspoon1
from Chicago, Illinois
"This top looked very weird on, due to the style. It seemed the pockets were in the wrong place, and the empire type design so wrong. The reason I gave it even two stars is because the color and fabric were very nice. I was really disappointed."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Embroidered-Sleeve Shawl-Collar Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1