Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants

Our signature 8-oz pure-cotton denim pants are styled with a soft knit waistband for the comfort of favorite sweats and the casual look of jeans. Easy-fitting, full stretch waist. Back darts for fit. Scoop pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Regular and petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). 31" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
3
55 of 70(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Review 1 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
August 26, 2014
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"Comfortable and well made. The fit is excellent. I have several pair : two dark denim, one light and one black. Please continue stocking these in petite as well as regular."
Review 2 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit Waist Vintage Denim Pants,
July 3, 2014
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"This is the second pair I have ordered -- comfortable, wash like a breeze, and perfect for daily wear, as well as sight-seeing when I travel. I recommend them."
Review 3 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 1, 2014
By: hildegarde
from California
"I regret I had to return the denim pants I recently purchased. Overall they looked great - fit well enough in the waist, but the legs were way too wide- I felt dwarfed in them. I'm disappointed but I'll keep trying!
hildegarde"
Review 4 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
June 4, 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"These pants are very comfortable and soft - lightweight denim perfect for the summer. The stretch band around the waist is terrific. Love wearing these pants."
Review 5 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some what happy with purchase,
June 3, 2014
By: grandmaof5
"Do not care for the width of the pant leg, luckily I will be able to fix. them. They are comfortable and should be ok after being altered."
Review 6 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable pants ever,
May 28, 2014
By: marylou32
from Fl.
"just ordered my second pair. only issue is the length, I'm not 6 ft. tall."
Review 7 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality - but,,
May 22, 2014
By: Doodawg
from Washington, DC
"the rise is short so the waist does not sit at a comfortable place"
Review 8 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good concept, legs way too wide!,
May 20, 2014
By: NikkiAmerica
from Houston, Tx
"These would be nice, comfortable denim pants but the legs are way too wide. I'm not a trendy person, and I'm guessing most Orvis shoppers are not either. These legs are very wide and not flattering on most people, even if you're as thin as a toothpick, which I definitely am not."
Review 9 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile wardrobe addition,
May 14, 2014
By: aphra
from hickory, nc
"These jeans are packable and wearable for long trips, yet they retain their shape and crease."
Review 10 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jeans In Everyway,
May 6, 2014
By: Tannymfg
from Redding, California
"I love these vintage look jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. The knit waist is so....comfortable with no binding feeling tight. The material is soft and most importantly the crotch fits loose and doesn't ride in the sensitive places! You will love these jeans fit and style!"
Review 11 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the concept!,
March 16, 2014
By: vemilion
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love the concept of comfortable waist jeans that look like regular jeans. The other reviewers were right on the fit though. The legs are wide and baggy so they are not very flattering with my short legs. They seem to run big as well."
Review 12 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
always ready to go,
February 24, 2014
By: FlaGirl
"most of all, they are comfortable..you bend, they bend, you squat, they do too...with no pilling, squeezing. Fabric is great: with a little softener in the rinse, they never need pressing. I love 'em.."
Review 13 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank you orvis,
February 21, 2014
By: annmc
"i did what others suggested and ordered a size down (small instead of medium) and voila, they are perfect"
Review 14 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Bad!,
February 10, 2014
By: PCLEO
from Park City, UT
"I really thought this would be a good alternative to jeans. The waist fits well-non-binding but not too loose either. The denim is a good weight. But the bottoms of the legs are much wider than pictured and really detract from overall style. Both pairs are going back. Such a disappointment."
Review 15 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: Lubelle
from Ohio
"I just had these pants shortened and have not worn them yet. I wanted something that looked like jeans but a bit lighter fabric wise. They may be a bit fuller than I would have liked. Hope I am satisfied."
Review 16 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flexible waist, floral vest,
January 30, 2014
By: franee
from manchester, VT
"Pants. Too tight in the waist. Not comfortable.
Vest: Loved this vest. Works well with black pants and colored shirts.
Very Springlike.
"
Review 17 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable casual pants,
January 22, 2014
By: Diatom
from Charleston SC
"This is the second pair of these roomy, comfortable jeans I've purchased. They wash well and are a nice weight for cool weather. They seem to be cut generously and I've been ordering a size smaller than I do in other styles."
Review 18 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turned out to be an excellent buy,
January 13, 2014
By: Annaspal
from Collierville, TN
"I've never had much luck buying any clothing for my wife, but this purchase as a gift was an exception. As seniors, both of us are short and somewhat heavyset so we both have problems finding nice looking, yet comfortable denims. Problem solved in these very nice knit-waist pants for my wife. The petite length in large is perfect for her and she says the knit-waist is so comfortable. The denim is very soft and the weight is just right for anything but perhaps the hottest or coldest weather. These pants are so well made in every way, my wife was impressed and that's not been an easy achievement in our 50 yrs. of marriage."
Review 19 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit-Waist Denims,
October 1, 2013
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"This is the second pair I've ordered -- the petite large fits perfectly, and feels great on. I have the black and dark denim colors, and plan to order the lighter color soon. I might just get another pair of black ones, too."
Review 20 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally able to wear BJ's,
September 21, 2013
By: SancyMo
from St Louis area
"I am a Liver Transplant recipient and haven't been able to wear anything on my stomach that is tight or binding. Blue Jeans were one of the items I had to give up. Now with this waist band I can wear them again! Thanks Orvis for having them in Petite too."