Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants

Our signature 8-oz pure-cotton denim pants are styled with a soft knit waistband for the comfort of favorite sweats and the casual look of jeans. Easy-fitting, full stretch waist. Back darts for fit. Scoop pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Regular and petite sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20). 31" regular inseam; 29" petite inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
3
59 of 74(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Review 1 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these jeans,
December 17, 2014
By: Diatom
from Charleston SC
"These fit so well, wash beautifully and are so comfortable. I hope Orvis continues to sell them!!!"
Review 2 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit waist is so comfortable.,
December 2, 2014
By: Betsy20
from London, UK
"I think these are excellent jeans, very comfortable."
Review 3 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintage jeans,
September 12, 2014
By: Tatorsalad4me
from Texas
"Love the knit-waist it is so comfortable .... I just love the over all fit."
Review 4 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy,
September 9, 2014
By: radar911
from Fairview
"I love these jeans....sooo comfortable!....I am glad I purchased two pair while they were on sale. Great value!"
Review 5 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trousers,
August 26, 2014
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"Comfortable and well made. The fit is excellent. I have several pair : two dark denim, one light and one black. Please continue stocking these in petite as well as regular."
Review 6 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knit Waist Vintage Denim Pants,
July 3, 2014
By: MoCatWoman
from Saint Louis, MO
"This is the second pair I have ordered -- comfortable, wash like a breeze, and perfect for daily wear, as well as sight-seeing when I travel. I recommend them."
Review 7 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 1, 2014
By: hildegarde
from California
"I regret I had to return the denim pants I recently purchased. Overall they looked great - fit well enough in the waist, but the legs were way too wide- I felt dwarfed in them. I'm disappointed but I'll keep trying!
hildegarde"
Review 8 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
June 4, 2014
By: JoanMarie
from Arlington VA
"These pants are very comfortable and soft - lightweight denim perfect for the summer. The stretch band around the waist is terrific. Love wearing these pants."
Review 9 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Some what happy with purchase,
June 3, 2014
By: grandmaof5
"Do not care for the width of the pant leg, luckily I will be able to fix. them. They are comfortable and should be ok after being altered."
Review 10 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most comfortable pants ever,
May 28, 2014
By: marylou32
from Fl.
"just ordered my second pair. only issue is the length, I'm not 6 ft. tall."
Review 11 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality - but,,
May 22, 2014
By: Doodawg
from Washington, DC
"the rise is short so the waist does not sit at a comfortable place"
Review 12 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
good concept, legs way too wide!,
May 20, 2014
By: NikkiAmerica
from Houston, Tx
"These would be nice, comfortable denim pants but the legs are way too wide. I'm not a trendy person, and I'm guessing most Orvis shoppers are not either. These legs are very wide and not flattering on most people, even if you're as thin as a toothpick, which I definitely am not."
Review 13 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile wardrobe addition,
May 14, 2014
By: aphra
from hickory, nc
"These jeans are packable and wearable for long trips, yet they retain their shape and crease."
Review 14 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jeans In Everyway,
May 6, 2014
By: Tannymfg
from Redding, California
"I love these vintage look jeans. They are the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn. The knit waist is so....comfortable with no binding feeling tight. The material is soft and most importantly the crotch fits loose and doesn't ride in the sensitive places! You will love these jeans fit and style!"
Review 15 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the concept!,
March 16, 2014
By: vemilion
from Minneapolis, MN
"I love the concept of comfortable waist jeans that look like regular jeans. The other reviewers were right on the fit though. The legs are wide and baggy so they are not very flattering with my short legs. They seem to run big as well."
Review 16 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
always ready to go,
February 24, 2014
By: FlaGirl
"most of all, they are comfortable..you bend, they bend, you squat, they do too...with no pilling, squeezing. Fabric is great: with a little softener in the rinse, they never need pressing. I love 'em.."
Review 17 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank you orvis,
February 21, 2014
By: annmc
"i did what others suggested and ordered a size down (small instead of medium) and voila, they are perfect"
Review 18 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Bad!,
February 10, 2014
By: PCLEO
from Park City, UT
"I really thought this would be a good alternative to jeans. The waist fits well-non-binding but not too loose either. The denim is a good weight. But the bottoms of the legs are much wider than pictured and really detract from overall style. Both pairs are going back. Such a disappointment."
Review 19 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: Lubelle
from Ohio
"I just had these pants shortened and have not worn them yet. I wanted something that looked like jeans but a bit lighter fabric wise. They may be a bit fuller than I would have liked. Hope I am satisfied."
Review 20 for Knit-Waist Vintage Denim™ Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flexible waist, floral vest,
January 30, 2014
By: franee
from manchester, VT
"Pants. Too tight in the waist. Not comfortable.
Vest: Loved this vest. Works well with black pants and colored shirts.
Very Springlike.
"