Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shearling Warmer Slippers

Orvis shearling wool slippers are a well-loved Christmas tradition. Our double-faced shearling slipper will keep feet toasty up to the ankles with a full shearling interior and roll cuff. Rubber soles with tread. Shearling wool slippers in camel.Whole sizes: 6-10.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
30 of 36(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Review 1 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
February 3, 2014
By: LinR
from Seattle WA
"Comfortable and nicely padded under the foot thanks to thickness of the fleece and suede, and rubber soles. Finding good fleece mules seems to have gotten harder so I'm hoping these slippers will be a good substitute."
Review 2 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not comfortable enough,
February 3, 2014
By: shopaholic81
"I was disappointed with these slippers and will be sending them back. I normally wear a 6 and went with the 6 in these. The size was right, however, these slippers are very narrow and I did not find their shape comfortable at all. I was hoping for slippers that make you feel like you're walking on pillows and these were not them. With the inside shearling I expected them to feel much cozier. I will try a similar style in another brand."
Review 3 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Met my criteria,
January 28, 2014
By: Tiki1957
from A beach city, California
"Needed to find a slipper to replace the shearling slippers I had worn for 25 years. This looked the closest, they are warm, soft, and just right."
Review 4 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these slippers,
January 28, 2014
By: JeanneL
from MA
"Third pair I've owned. Somewhat snug at first, but with wear, stretch out and become extremely comfortable. Keep feet toasty"
Review 5 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy and comfy,
January 20, 2014
By: Maegan
from Portland OR
"These slippers are so warm and comfortable. The materials are high quality and I found no irregularities as I read in another review. I like the nonslip soles too. It's my second pair!"
Review 6 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best slippers,
January 16, 2014
By: 3DogGirl
from Oregon coast
"My mother requests these slippers every year! They are sturdy, warm, and well made. She wears them outside on a steep cement driveway which gives them a full workout. She has tried various other slippers on the market but keeps coming back to these as the best of the best."
Review 7 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
January 3, 2014
By: jinglehimer
from Greensboro NC
"All the cushy warmth from the real fur was marred by the hard, big, heavy seams all around the 'sole' of the shoes....on the inside...what a waste of good material with such a poor design. They hurt my feet so badly I never used them...even socks did not help."
Review 8 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best slippers,
December 26, 2013
By: kermit
from Illinois
"When the lady says that her feet were cold. These slippers seemed to be the best choice for Christmas. Boy Was I right! ..Toasty warm feet and a happy wife...It just don't get any better than this"
Review 9 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and soft,
December 23, 2013
By: OpsGuy
from Phoenix, AZ
"Bought these for my daughter. She says the real sheep fleece maintains its fluff and warmth very well. They are extremely comfortable for her and warm without being hot and sticky. The quality of the fleece outstanding and the sole is soft enough to be flexible but firm enough for those quick runs to the mailbox."
Review 10 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 14, 2013
By: Tennesseebound
from Madison, Wisconsin
"I bought these slippers twice. I usually wear a sir 7.5 but ordered an 8 thinking I'd need to allow room for socks.
They were huge so it's safe to say they run big.
I then purchased a size 7, because they only come in whole sizes. The fit was fine. However, the shearling was grossly mismatched from one shoe to the other. It was so bad that they looked like two completely different mates. The store clerk was also taken back by the difference and poor quality. One was beautifully crafted but the other wasn't even close to being acceptable. The shearling was cut too short and consequently didn't lay right. It also looked like it was from a completely different piece of shearling.
I am not going to try and get it right with a third order but I can say that it will be a nice warm slipper on those cold winter days. The rubber bottom creates a nice barrier between your feet and the ceramic tile or hardwood floors.
Nice idea; just didn't work out for me."
Review 11 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 23, 2013
By: Muskeen
from Greensboro NC
"Slippers were beautiful. Gave nor pair as a gift and they were well received.
Pair for me was too large and they had to be returned.
"
Review 12 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unhappy with these,
March 1, 2013
By: Joycelyn
from Qualicum Beach, B.C.
"I have these same slippers on my feet as I write this..a very old pair. I have never particularly liked the looks of these but they are so comfortable I decided to order new ones. The new ones arrived yesterday, today I am sending them back along with another pair (which are sooooo cute). The fit for both slippers is disappointing. The heel is too narrow and my ankle keeps going over as I tried them on. The others (the "cute" ones) are too wide. I am sorry Orvis, I usually Love all your merchandise, style and quality. Has your supplier changed?"
Review 13 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always appreciated...,
February 26, 2013
By: UglyBear
from Northern California
"When appropriate, we like to give these slippers as a gift. They are always appreciated and well received.."
Review 14 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the product 3rd pair,
February 12, 2013
By: Pattio
"The left slipper seam is rough on my little toe. I try to put the lambs wool over the seam...sometimes it works for a while...sometimes not."
Review 15 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slippers,
January 30, 2013
By: slipperreviewer
"Hands down, the best slippers! Soft and comfortable. You'll never want to take them off. They start off a little snug but it doesn't take long for them to open up. You want them snug at first so they fit your feet. Has a good sole so that your feet do not get cold on floor but can be used outside for a minute if necessary. Best slippers in the world!"
Review 16 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing,
January 17, 2013
By: underthebridge
from austin, tx
"This would have been my second
pair of shearling warmer slippers,
however, they were mis-sized. I need
a medium and they were clearly not
medium but narrow...very narrow. I had
to get a refund. Very disappointing
as I need a new pair of truly medium.
"
Review 17 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They love them!,
January 9, 2013
By: Patdllc
from East Hanover,New Jersey
"I bought two pair,one for wife and one for my daughter. They don't take them off."
Review 18 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy slippers,
January 9, 2013
By: Kashpasha
from Toronto, Canada
"Love the shearling slippers !
They are really warm & cozy for winter. Half sizes not available so best to buy the next size.
Excellent buy on sale !
"
Review 19 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Gift,
January 3, 2013
By: TennesseeMan
"Bought these as a gift for a sister who tends to get cold. She likes them and they keep her feet very warm. The quality is fantastic, and they look great."
Review 20 for Shearling Warmer Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slippers,
December 29, 2012
By: FunnyBunny
"I would recommend these slippers to anyone who want to keep their feet warm. Love them so much sent to my family."