Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee

Such a flattering top, you'll pair this with all your summer styles from dressy to casual. This tee shirt is beautifully detailed with a pintucked crossover V-neck and sewn of smooth, slightly stretchy cotton/modal for an easy, conforming fit. Three-quarter sleeves. Women's tee shirt in peach or white. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Review 1 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty, flattering - dress up or down,
March 28, 2014
By: LimeyInIE2
from Southern California
"Love the different neckline, and the three-quarter sleeves give protection from the sun without being too warm. Has a comfortable soft and smooth fabric but does need a touch-up with an iron after laundering, though it does come out smoother after several washes."
Review 2 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty summer coverage,
March 17, 2014
By: jinkeough
"pretty coverage for warmer weather, especially if you prefer a 3/4 sleeve. needs ironing if you want it to look its best after washing"
Review 3 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pin tuck Crossneck,
January 20, 2014
By: Sydia
from Mancheste
"Great style. Tucks very well done an attractive. Nice soft fabris"
Review 4 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A touch of Class,
August 27, 2013
By: Class
from Gravenhurst, Ontario,Canada
"These two products are elegantly designed and fit perfectly.
When I sport them at the upcoming conference all eyes will wish they
owned these products.
In todays modern world we can still find the clothes that add to one's personality, at moderate prices,
"
Review 5 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive dressy tee,
June 6, 2013
By: Hapnet
"A nice looking dressy tee. Fits well and fabric has a nice feel. My only reservation is that the neckline is a little too low - for me anyway."
Review 6 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thin fabric,
May 20, 2013
By: baglady2
"this top was a little too thin for my preference, perhaps better in a warmer climate"
Review 7 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thin Fabric,
May 10, 2013
By: Chad2
from Washington, D.C.
"The color and style were nice but the fabric is too shear and thin. I would have needed a camisole under it and I don't want to be bothered with the extra layers. It went back."
Review 8 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
light and bright,
April 23, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Central Virginia
"I enjoy this lightweight 3/4 sleeve top. It is comfortable and has pretty detail at the neckline."
Review 9 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good for me,
April 1, 2013
By: JudyBr
from Oklahoma City, OK
"This was described as washable so I ordered it. It is a cute top. However, it is a "lay flat to dry" item. I tried washing it just to see how wrinkled it was going to be and it is very wrinkled and will need to be thoroughly ironed. I don't want to go thru all of this type of care for a tee shirt. I will be returning this item."
Review 10 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft shirt,
March 20, 2013
By: TallyBlue
from VA
"Light and airy shirt. Perfect for the beach or around town. True to size."
Review 11 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light weight top,
March 4, 2013
By: kitcor
from Ann Arbor, MI
"This top fits nicely and is of very thin modal cotton. I'm hoping it will be cool in hot weather."
Review 12 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful,
February 27, 2013
By: peanut824
from Florida
"I loved this shirt, the lines are lovely. My only disappointment was it doesn't go in the dryer and needs ironing to look polished"
Review 13 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A no go,
January 16, 2013
By: Quiggle
from Georgia
"The color did not go with the skirt I ordered from Orvis. It would be helpful if Orvis coordinated tops and bottoms for the on-line shopper."
Review 14 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
January 3, 2013
By: Nubbin
"Very thin fabric - this would be a great top for summer"
Review 15 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 24, 2012
By: Anonymous
"I didn't read any reviews before I bought this shirt. I wore the shirt a couple of days after I bought it. Then, I read the one review. And I admit - I have many "imperfections". But, I loved the feel of this shirt. It's cool and soft - I am either going to buy an identical shirt in a different color or look for another tee in the same material. I haven't washed this shirt yet, so I don't know how it will hold up after it's washed, but right now, I love it."
Review 16 for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clingy,
May 7, 2012
By: bouvgal
"The material was too clingy, didn't lay smoothy across my imperfections. Sent it back."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pintucked Crossneck Cotton/Modal Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2