Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee

Smooth cotton/modal lends a lovely drape and lightweight ease to our flattering cowlneck shirt for women. Slightly gathered at the shoulders for a feminine fit. Coverstitched seaming. Shirttail hem. Short-sleeve shirt for women in white or bleached blue. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
6 of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too flimsy,
March 4, 2014
By: Gabbie
from British Columbia, Canada
"I loved the look of the T-shirt in the picture, but when I put it on, it was totally transparent. I have to return it."
Review 2 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft blouse,
December 18, 2013
By: llrain
from Old Town, Fl
"This is a lovely blouse and as comfortable as a tee but dressier. Nice for work or town."
Review 3 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit,
December 17, 2013
By: craftylady
"I loved the draped neck line, but the seam down the middle looked out of place, so I sent it back"
Review 4 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So soft,
May 29, 2013
By: dancing
from Erie, PA
"I now have four of these tops, two in blue and two in white. It's nice underneath several of my shirts...and so soft. The cowl neck is one reason I was attracted to this top, plus the fact that it has short sleeves for summer wear."
Review 5 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ordered and returned,
May 28, 2013
By: el13207
from Portland, OR
"Liked this better online than in reality. Seam up the middle and large cowl neck really didn't flatter me, otherwise the top is fine."
Review 6 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned item,
May 23, 2013
By: Llyfnwy
from Seattle, WA
"i felt the floppy sleeves were too short for the drape-neck design so am returning it."
Review 7 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels great,
May 16, 2013
By: Beccums
from Myrtle beach
"This top just feels wonderful on and fits beautifully."
Review 8 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer joy,
May 7, 2013
By: elgie
"The color is a real pick-me-up! Makes me look younger (matches my eyes) and the size is perfect. I am energized when I wear it and the style is great. Hard to find something that does this when you are 82 yrs old!"
Review 9 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice purchase,
March 11, 2013
By: josey
from Massachusetts
"Blouse has a nice drape to the neckline. Really dresses up a suit jacket or a cardigan. This is the second one I have bought. I like the cowl neckline. very comfortable."
Review 10 for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable knit top,
July 26, 2012
By: Saradoc
from South NJ
"Lovely cornflower blue with a nice drape to the neckline. The overlock stitched seam down the front and back of the garment gives it a casual styling, although it is perfectly appropriate for the office."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Drape-Neck Short-Sleeved Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
1.5 / 5
1.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 2