Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee

A subtle row of stitched-down pintucks adds a little special something to the rounded neckline of our short-sleeved tee shirt. Sewn of pure Peruvian pima cotton with an exquisite softness and easy drape. Slightly rounded hem. Women's tee shirt in cherry. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Review 1 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 8, 2014
By: Futurematic
from Windsor, CT
"Collar shows another example of nice attention to detail that Orvis is noted for. Pima fabric is what it should be. Nice!"
Review 2 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 27, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"Nice weight (i.e. thickness). Not anything like the thin cotton often seen in the shops nowadays. Therefore not see through at all...at least in the lt. green I purchased. The fabric also hides middle age rolls.
Usually I wear M in Orvis and M fits like all other of my Orvis tops.
If you like slim to the body fit...this is not it.
"
Review 3 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A staple with a twist,
June 21, 2014
By: Minilin
from Boston, MA
"These short sleeved Peruvian cotton tops are a must for summer. They wash beautifully, stay in shape even when tumble dried. The nicest pin tuck detailing at the neck makes them very different from all other similar tops. Very nicely made, hope Orvis brings them back in many different other colors."
Review 4 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A cute shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: theartistlee
from Ohio
"I like the color and the style of this shirt - the pintucking."
Review 5 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great t-shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: theartistlee
from Ohio
"Very soft, lovely color, and quite comfortable. A very nice shirt."
Review 6 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Top,
June 12, 2014
By: Reznibd
from Western NC
"Soft, comfortable, but runs on the big side. Since it runs a bit big, I washed and then dried it completely. While it washes and dries nicely, it does wrinkle a bit too much upon wearing."
Review 7 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shirt pretty nice,
June 10, 2014
By: jademail3737
from Louisville, KY
"I like the cut of this shirt and the pintucking detail at the top. I'm not crazy about the green color but it was a good price and it's comfortable so I'm pretty happy with it."
Review 8 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee, nice color,
May 27, 2014
By: LuluCooks
from Napa CA
"It's basically just a tee shirt but the pin-tucks make it a little dressier. A good travel shirt for when you want to be comfortable but don't want to dress like a slob. The styling is attractive but not 'hip' ... looks good w/ a jacket though."
Review 9 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice all purpose T shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: llossie
from On Canada
"The white T shirt will be a good addition to my wardrobe. It is good quality cotton and the size is quite accurate. I always go a size down with Orvis as they tend to be cut on the generous side."
Review 10 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
lightweight,
May 15, 2014
By: bluej
from seattle
"White tee shirt is too transparent -- I returned it. Darker colors might be better."
Review 11 for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and pretty,
March 17, 2014
By: jinkeough
"soft and comfortable shirt, especially for those who prefer 3/4 sleeve. pretty detail at neck"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pintuck-Neck Pima Cotton Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2