Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt

Easy and pleasing, this cozy sweatshirt will accompany all your summer adventures from beach to camp. Supersoft pure cotton French rib has a lush peached hand and plush fleecy interior. Drapey cowlneck with drawstring. Roomy kanga pocket. Women's sweatshirt in citrus. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice if Tall,
October 16, 2012
By: Traveler365
"I loved the soft cotton fabric and cowl neck design, but the sweatshirt was too long as were the sleeves on me. Sad to return it. Wish Orvis had this style/fabric in 24" length with shorter sleeves. Nice product."
Review 2 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Top,
September 26, 2012
By: Jeane
from Michigan
"Nice quality; good fit; fun top to pop on with jeans, etc."
Review 3 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny!!!!,
May 23, 2012
By: RoboDano
from S. Lyon MI
"The best thing I can say about the product is, "SHE LOVED IT"!!!! it was a gift for my wife, and she has worn it every chance she has had since we got it.
As to the handling of the order, PERFECT! Order was received, emailed confirm, and we got it exactly when we were told!
Great Job Orvis!"
Review 4 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good product,
May 22, 2012
By: puffin88
from Sudbury, Ontario
"wore it once, liked it very much.
The real test will be longevity, maintenance of nice look after a few washings.
"
Review 5 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
May 22, 2012
By: Filmfan
"Wonderful fabric, sizing is correct, length perfect, color a deep true navy."
Review 6 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy Classic,
May 21, 2012
By: JoanneCT
"Would be even better if it were just a cowl neck without the (useless) drawstring.
Great fabric, but the orange color choice makes it look like prison garb; glad I got the navy one!
"
Review 7 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good-looking sweatshirt.,
May 21, 2012
By: Deanlady
from Long Island, NY
"100% cotton are rare these days, and the polyester and cotton ones aren't as warm, so I was delighted to see this one in the catalog. The fabric is finer than the 100% cotton of the sweatshirts of years ago-- I still have one, but it's beginning to show its wear-- but it's not quite as warm, though warmer than the poly.-cott. ones available. On the plus side,it's better looking."
Review 8 for Cowlneck French-Rib Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful and feminine,
May 21, 2012
By: bubbee
from East Kootenays BC
"I love the orange colour and am thrilled with the fit and how soft the neck looks. I want more colours!!"