Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt

A wonderful, basic zip-front sweatshirt made even better in our plush, pure cotton French terry and adorned with flower appliqués. Women's sweatshirt in strawberry or ocean. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
February 21, 2013
By: Cathappy
from St. Louis, MO
"This sweatshirt looks so cute in the catalog but has absolutely no shape whatsoever. It is straight down from the shoulders like a box. Very disappointed as it is made well and a beautiful color. Some shaping is definitely needed. Sadly I will be returning it."
Review 2 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual loveliness,
January 12, 2013
By: Sannie
from Danville, IL
"I love this sweatshirt. It has a wonderful soft feel, beautiful rich color and with the 2 large floral appliqués is transformed from an ordinary sweatshirt into a feminine, almost dressy top. Lots of fun to wear and it generates many compliments."
Review 3 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
January 12, 2013
By: missbluedog
"I love the floral applique sweatshirt. It is a good fit and dressy enough to wear to a party or out to dinner. Looks great with jeans as well."
Review 4 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 9, 2013
By: NCMike
"a touch above the normal sweat cardigan with its appliqués"
Review 5 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very pretty for a sweatshirt,
January 5, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Knoxville, TN
"This sweatshirt is very nice looking and fits well but it is not warm. The inside is rough but it does make a good layering piece for warmer weather. The applique is unique."
Review 6 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
December 14, 2012
By: grammieinnh
from nh
"This runs very large. It's boxy looking and did not live up to the Orvis quality. I usually wear a L or an XL and this large was huge."
Review 7 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and stylish,
September 25, 2012
By: Denisep
from NJ
"This is a classy sweatshirt. The applique dresses it up It is warm and comfortable and can be worn to work as it has style. Very well made"
Review 8 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort, I like,
August 11, 2012
By: Luvya
from recently moved to north GA
"This jacket in strawberry is a pretty color, and is an excellent weight to transition into fall. The color is between a red and bright pink, but I am finding it difficult to locate the exact shade of blouse that blends with it, except for white and neutral colors. The blouse i ordered to wear with it turned out to have too much purple, so I am still serching. At first glance, I did not like the applique, because it is attached with raveling edges and not well-finished; however, after trying it on, that was not obvious, and actually adds depth to the design. I have owned these knit jackets before, and love the weight. They add a dressy touch to a casual outfit, and are very comfortable and warm."
Review 9 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweatshirt,
July 4, 2012
By: Janamz
from Klawock, Alaska
"Love the color - it's a little heavier than I thought it would be - otherwise, great!"
Review 10 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it,
May 23, 2012
By: mcavz001
from Topeka, Kansas
"Not just a sweatshirt jacket... a beautiful one. When you need a little warmth and still want to look classy, this is the jacket."
Review 11 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite jacket!,
May 22, 2012
By: organicmom
from Chardon, OH
"I love this sweatshirt jacket. It is dressy casual. It runs a little large for its size - which I love (not afraid to dry this one)!"
Review 12 for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice,
April 26, 2012
By: lalajen
from Alberta, Canada
"The fabric is wonderful, the fit is very generous. I know that the clothes from Orvis fit to the large side so I ordered a med (usually a large) and it is still very loose. I will keep it, and most likely alter it as I really do like the product."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Floral Appliqué Sweatshirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1