Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Contrast-Trim Pants Set

Look pulled together on casual days in our comfy jogging suit trimmed with contrasting bright white. Exceptionally comfortable in our favorite cotton/spandex knit. Zip-front jacket with drawstring hood and roomy kanga pocket. About 26" long. Coordinating slacks have full stretch waist and 32" inseam. In navy blue. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
37 of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Review 1 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic outfit,
July 23, 2014
By: kentuckygirl
from Northern Ky.
"This is a fantastic outfit for just about anything. I have traveled in it, shopped in it and just plain loafed in it and it still looks pulled together and fresh."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue pants set,
July 15, 2014
By: karen12345
from Oregon
"This pants set is very comfortable, and would be good for all but the warmest days of summer. I really like it, and I have found it easy to dress up or down with a blouse or jewelry."
Review 3 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product,
July 13, 2014
By: xinxom
from Helendale, CA
"I have been looking at this item for a long time and finally bought it and I am very glad that I did."
Review 4 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classy looking sweat suit,
June 19, 2014
By: SadieBelle
"I ordered a medium. The pants fit well but needed to be shortened.
The jacket was a little loose, but with a shirt under, it should fit OK. I had to shorten the sleeves as well.
It is a little heavier than I expected as I live in Florida, but will be great for travels up north.
"
Review 5 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
May 29, 2014
By: Gertrude
from Charlotte
"Haven't worn it yet. Had to have pants hemmed - too long. I love the feel of the fabric and it is so comfortable."
Review 6 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pants Set,
May 28, 2014
By: Shum
"This is such a great looking jacket and pants. The fit is perfect and it looks nice enough to wear almost anywhere. Very stylish and so comfortable! I am almost six feet tall and the pants are long enough for me...always a nice surprise! This is a wonderful addition to my wardrobe!"
Review 7 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice pans set,
May 16, 2014
By: Cindy9
from Auburn, WA
"Good quality, nice weight fabric. Very comfortable."
Review 8 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pant Set,
May 16, 2014
By: tlctoo
"Probably the most comfortable and wearable suit ever. Love the material and the fit."
Review 9 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 3, 2014
By: LFD2052
"This pants set is made of quality fabric and the workmanship is excellent. it's comfortable and it washes up beautifully."
Review 10 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits Perfectly!,
March 19, 2014
By: HollyK
from Annapolis, MD
"I love the new sweat/pant suit! Typically I am in-between sizes and find most product lines don't fit! The color, design and comfort are perfect! And this pants suit is made well! Very difficult to find these days! Thank you!"
Review 11 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Navy pants suit,
March 18, 2014
By: Suzzi
"This is a very nice looking combination. The pants however were very large. I washed them and shrunk them on purpose and now they are fine"
Review 12 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual pants set,
March 18, 2014
By: roseyjoanie
from leesburg, va
"good style and quality. Petite stle does require alterations--- much to large for me."
Review 13 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 7, 2014
By: Knowitall
from Canada
"Love the comfort and looks really nice on ! Great weight !"
Review 14 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for a long time,
March 1, 2014
By: GGbuy4u
from Memphis, Tn
"I was excited when I saw this pant suit advertised in the Spring catalog Several years ago I had a similar one and had been looking for another.. This is the perfect weight for Memphis weather and the color is the same as my old,old one which has now been turned into my gardening and painting pants. This one will become my favorite go to outfit as my other was."
Review 15 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual outfit,
February 28, 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"Loved the fabric and workmanship on this outfit. The pants are too long, but it you can sew at all, they will be easy to hem. It is a great looking outfit for a sporty occasion."
Review 16 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable for Travel,
February 15, 2014
By: alabama
"I would have rated this outfit higher except for one thing--it must be made for someone way over 6ft. tall it was expensive to begin with, And,since I don't sew more was spent on having the pants hemmed several inches."
Review 17 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
February 10, 2014
By: CJMP890m9
from Plano, TX
"the top fit but the pants were too big. Better if I could have bought a large top and medium pant"
Review 18 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 31, 2014
By: BRANDYII
"Sizes are larger than expected.
Length of pants very long.
Material to heavy.
"
Review 19 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What A Joke,
January 31, 2014
By: WhyFor
from California
"The sizing on this Pant Set is ridiculous! At 5'9" it's hard to find anything long in the legs and arms. Always go for at least a large to get the length. Well the large was definitely large. Pants practically feel off and crouch was at my knees. Jacket fit like a sack and was on the short side. Have no idea what Orvis was thinking. Sent it back."
Review 20 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Womens Liesure suite,
January 27, 2014
By: squashpro
from Reston, Va
"Excellent Product for my wife
so good in fact that we will be ordering another in a different color
we can always count on ORVIS! for quality and service!"