Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Contrast-Trim Pants Set

Look pulled together on casual days in our comfy jogging suit trimmed with contrasting bright white. Exceptionally comfortable in our favorite cotton/spandex knit. Zip-front jacket with drawstring hood and roomy kanga pocket. About 26" long. Coordinating slacks have full stretch waist and 32" inseam. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20).
Average Customer Rating:
4.079 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
29 of 38(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Review 1 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
April 3, 2014
By: LFD2052
"This pants set is made of quality fabric and the workmanship is excellent. it's comfortable and it washes up beautifully."
Review 2 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits Perfectly!,
March 19, 2014
By: HollyK
from Annapolis, MD
"I love the new sweat/pant suit! Typically I am in-between sizes and find most product lines don't fit! The color, design and comfort are perfect! And this pants suit is made well! Very difficult to find these days! Thank you!"
Review 3 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Navy pants suit,
March 18, 2014
By: Suzzi
"This is a very nice looking combination. The pants however were very large. I washed them and shrunk them on purpose and now they are fine"
Review 4 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual pants set,
March 18, 2014
By: roseyjoanie
from leesburg, va
"good style and quality. Petite stle does require alterations--- much to large for me."
Review 5 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 7, 2014
By: Knowitall
from Canada
"Love the comfort and looks really nice on ! Great weight !"
Review 6 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looking for a long time,
March 1, 2014
By: GGbuy4u
from Memphis, Tn
"I was excited when I saw this pant suit advertised in the Spring catalog Several years ago I had a similar one and had been looking for another.. This is the perfect weight for Memphis weather and the color is the same as my old,old one which has now been turned into my gardening and painting pants. This one will become my favorite go to outfit as my other was."
Review 7 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual outfit,
February 28, 2014
By: Neika
from Omaha, NE
"Loved the fabric and workmanship on this outfit. The pants are too long, but it you can sew at all, they will be easy to hem. It is a great looking outfit for a sporty occasion."
Review 8 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfortable for Travel,
February 15, 2014
By: alabama
"I would have rated this outfit higher except for one thing--it must be made for someone way over 6ft. tall it was expensive to begin with, And,since I don't sew more was spent on having the pants hemmed several inches."
Review 9 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
February 10, 2014
By: CJMP890m9
from Plano, TX
"the top fit but the pants were too big. Better if I could have bought a large top and medium pant"
Review 10 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 31, 2014
By: BRANDYII
"Sizes are larger than expected.
Length of pants very long.
Material to heavy.
"
Review 11 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What A Joke,
January 31, 2014
By: WhyFor
from California
"The sizing on this Pant Set is ridiculous! At 5'9" it's hard to find anything long in the legs and arms. Always go for at least a large to get the length. Well the large was definitely large. Pants practically feel off and crouch was at my knees. Jacket fit like a sack and was on the short side. Have no idea what Orvis was thinking. Sent it back."
Review 12 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Womens Liesure suite,
January 27, 2014
By: squashpro
from Reston, Va
"Excellent Product for my wife
so good in fact that we will be ordering another in a different color
we can always count on ORVIS! for quality and service!"
Review 13 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 23, 2014
By: neworleansqueen
from Georgia
"Love the outfit. Fits like a glove and very comfortable. Just had to take up the hem in the pants as they are very long but have to do that most of the time anyway! Washes beautifully, too."
Review 14 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jogging Suie,
August 20, 2013
By: Stamper
"Very comfortable, long length for pants, great quality, good weight for autumn days"
Review 15 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
July 11, 2013
By: Pretty
from Quebec Canada
"It was a gift, and the person I give it to like very much, she say that the fabric is soft. the size was ok."
Review 16 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for travel!,
June 20, 2013
By: Kava
from Gold Country, California
"This pants set was purchased for a recent flight to the mid-west. The fabric is heavier than some knits, yet both cool and warm when the weather warranted it. It got cold in the planes; I just zipped up the jacket and pulled the hood on. It did not wrinkle. The pants did not stretch out of shape. I wore this outfit to dinner, other places, and then on the return flights. I always felt well-dressed, and appropriately dressed for whatever I was doing on this trip. The fabric is soft, and the white piping adds dash. I love wearing it; from now on, my best travel outfit!"
Review 17 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK,
June 14, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Waitsfied Vt
"he sizing is a bit off for me, Moat of what I have bought over the years is great...."
Review 18 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
traveling girl,
June 11, 2013
By: twokitties
from Northern CA
"After two trips this spring, realized that I needed a more versatile travel "outfit". Had another Orvis travel "suit" in the past that I had worn out. This appears to be even better--warmer, slimmer, but still fits a "real" person. Orvis pants fit--dependably."
Review 19 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice design, strange sizing,
May 29, 2013
By: DianeGal
from Florida
"As other reviewers have noted, this set runs big, big. I ordered a medium, the pants are easily a size 14. I will have them narrowed through the thighs and hips and shortened an inch or so. The top is about a 12--fine for my 40" bust. Fabric is relatively heavy and is not a saturated blue as in the photo. Looks like it has been washed a couple of times. I like it, but it's a strange size combo. What were the designers thinking?"
Review 20 for Contrast-Trim Pants Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good travel outfit,
May 16, 2013
By: PatsyFL
from Florida
"This suit is of very good quality. The fabric is quite substantial, and the workmanship is good.
My only issue was that the pants were quite long. After washing and drying they were somewhat better."