Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee

A fresh-picked style beautifully detailed with a bouquet of embroidered blooms across the front, a gently twisted neckline, and short sleeves. Straight hem. Pure lightweight cotton with a slightly slubbed texture. Women's tee shirt in aqua sea. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
odd fitting, gorgeous top,
July 21, 2014
By: BoiseSue
from Boise, Idaho
"wished this top had regular set-in sleeves. My arms are a bit large and the sleeves were snug. What a beautiful tee though."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
An Orvis Disappointment,
October 21, 2013
By: bluegrassbabs
from St. Louis, MO
"This shirt looks beautiful in the picture & I planned to take it to Florida with me. I tried it on as soon as I received it & found it much too long & the fabric very thin & cheap looking. Have never been so disappointed in an Orvis purchase! Returned it immediately."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy Tee,
July 6, 2013
By: wrenvalley
"Drapes well, beautiful embroidery.
Would buy another if offered in
more colors.
"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returned,
May 24, 2013
By: Whuzit
"The fit was not right for me. The material is very desirable however and I like the look of the shirt."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty,comfortable and casual,
May 16, 2013
By: Mohr
from Virgina
"I enjoy wearing it. It is a bit wide in the shoulders for me, but I am very narrow in the shoulders"
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty-0FEMININE,
May 7, 2013
By: emdickinson
"Like color, style, on the longer side--which is a plus."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flattering fit lightweight tee,
January 26, 2013
By: Mimi4
from Nazareth, PA
"I'm always looking for a tee that is not form fitting to stay cool. This one is exactly that, without being boxy. Great for us older folks....."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty t-shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: Keke
"The color was exactly as shown. The quality of the material as well as the sewing was very good. The fit was also accurate. I would certainly recommmend this shirt."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Summertime!,
December 3, 2012
By: brtbootyfull
from FL West Coast
"This top puts me in the tropics! Lovely to look at with its color & embroidered flowers. Comfortable & cool, lightweight feel."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 2, 2012
By: munckin
"beautiful clour, but sizing no Ok. I am also returning this item"
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the longer length,
May 28, 2012
By: imalady
from Prescott, Arizona
"Nice, comfy, soft fabric. Embroidry is nicely done and understated. Orvis doesnt have too many 26" tee shirts. After washing, this one is just the right length. Come on, Orvis! Enough of the 24" and shorter tees that, after washing a few times, shrink up to my waist! Many women of "a certain age" like and require 25" to 26" length in tee shirts. Orvis has very few. Really like this shirt. Wish it came in different colors, because I would order another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Embroidery problems,
May 26, 2012
By: naudaine
from Northern Virginia
"The embroidery on this shirt is loosely done, and snags easily. The clear plastic-like interfacing on the back, between the embroidery and the fabric of the shirt, is poorly trimmed and irritates my skin. I have had to re-trim it after each washing."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Short-Sleeved Floral- Embroidered Tee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2