Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress

A scrolling print in lush watercolor hues of aqua, blue, and purple is hand batik-printed in Bali exclusively for Orvis. Short-sleeved pullover dress has rounded neckline and back tie for perfect fit. Silky-smooth lightweight rayon for warm-weather wear. Tie-back dress for women in multi print. Rayon. Dry clean. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 28" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Review 1 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Admired dress,
December 31, 2012
By: Evike
from Albany Western Australia
"I am living in a hot climate, and bought this dress for its cool appearance. It won the admiration of my colleagues, and it gave me comfort all day wearing, did not crease, beautiful colors, and careful sewing with french seams, and elegant, simple shape."
Review 2 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gorgeous color and print but not design,
September 3, 2012
By: Naturalspirit
from NYC
"Wonderful color but the design is very not flattering. A high waist but not empire and then dull skirt. Suggest lowering waist and giving more graceful line to the skirt. Too bad."
Review 3 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as I hoped,
August 15, 2012
By: Bobbette
from Madison, WI
"The print was lovely and the cut very good. I wore it for the first time to an anniversary dinner. By the time I got up from the table I realized that the front of the dress was very wrinkled! What a disappointment. The fabric appears to be just too soft for the style of the dress."
Review 4 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned,
August 15, 2012
By: worldtraveler2
from Tampa, FL
"I have been trying to find a comfortable, cool, casual dress to replace one that has worn out. This dress appeared to be the one, however, once I received it and tried it on, that changed. The fabric was what I am looking for. The fit was terrible. I felt as though it looked "frumpy". Just too loose and shapeless. Also the neck did not lay evenly. I had to return it and am still looking for the perfect dress."
Review 5 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful Dress/Fit Problem,
August 9, 2012
By: Emocean
"The dress is beautiful and the fabric is light weight--just what I was looking for in a summer dress, but the top of the dress, which has an empire waist was tight around the bust. The rest of the dress fit fine."
Review 6 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great.,
July 30, 2012
By: Durangatang
from Durango, Colorado
"This dress is made of a beautiful fabric with a lovely print. The fit is great - fitted enough to be un-sack-like, but not so fitted as to be tight and uncomfortable. It is cool and didn't wrinkle the day I wore it. I think I've found a new favorite for my closet!"
Review 7 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small,
July 24, 2012
By: littlefan
"Pretty dress, but unlike other Orvis products, it runs small. It actually felt skimpy, and that is unusual for this company. I bought a similarly styled dress a few weeks earlier and it is great. This one I sent back."
Review 8 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer dress,
June 21, 2012
By: 2Dogs4Me
from Adirondacks in New York
"This is just the dress to slip on when it is a hot summer day. It is pretty, light weight, and not "clingy." I needed to exchange the M for a L....but I don't think the sizing is wrong. I am one of those "in between sizes" and sometimes a M fits and sometimes I need to move up to a L. The M was just a tad uncomfortable...not really too small."
Review 9 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and attractive,
June 16, 2012
By: billybaseball
"This dress is as light as can be. The colors are soft and attractive and the style flows away from the body. The length is perfect, not too long or too short. The dress can be used for casual or dressier events."
Review 10 for Aqua-Sea Batik Tie-Back Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very pretty dress,
June 4, 2012
By: tooold
from massachusetts
"I needed a dress for my daughter's wedding, but it could not be too dressy, as my daughter will wear a very smple white afternoon dress.
Most dresses I looked at were way above the knee. This one was perfect.
"