Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress

Signature Orvis Linenweave is our custom blend of breathable, textural linen and smooth, drapey viscose. Stitched-down vertical bodice pleats release at the waist falling to a graceful drape. Short sleeves. Back zip. Side-seam pockets. Unlined for summer comfort. Short-sleeve dress in natural. 55% linen/45% viscose. Washable.Sizes: XL; about 31" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Review 1 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suits me!,
December 11, 2012
By: jedisuperhorse
from Brisbane QLD Australia
"Very comfortable - appreciate finding a dress with the tucks front and back and with pockets. Good material for the HOT climate I live in. Would love to see in other colours - I dyed one purple - great!"
Review 2 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slightly below knee length,
September 19, 2012
By: 53vpsolon
from Solon, OH
"I like the slightly below knee length that this dress comes in. I haven't worn it yet but it appears to be well made."
Review 3 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!! Great Dress,
August 15, 2012
By: 0054
from Bangs, Texas
"I ordered this dress with some doubt. But after I recieved it and tried it on I was very pleased with fit and weight of the material. It is trimming and hides all the flaws. A BIG plus to me. Has an old time feel and I really like that! Most likely will order another, a little pricey but the material feels like it will last a long time."
Review 4 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice dress!,
August 10, 2012
By: Adgal
from Philadelphia, PA
"This is a nice dress for casual or slightly dressy occasions. The fabric drapes nicely and the length is perfect for a tall person."
Review 5 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this dress!,
August 2, 2012
By: JJMMC
from Cheshire, England
"After reading one or two negative reviews I was a little anxious about ordering this dress. I needn't have worried - it is comfortable and of good quality fabric. This, as well
the attention to detail and design,makes it a stylish classic.
"
Review 6 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovely, BUT...,
July 31, 2012
By: CamCH
"I liked the idea of this dress more than the dress itself. If you are tall, slender, not large up top and have a rectangluar figure (not much in the way of hips), then this may suit you. With my 5'4" "apple" figure, it didn't work and is on its way back.. Seemed to be of very good quality."
Review 7 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A very useful dress.,
June 30, 2012
By: weavo
from Surbiton Surrey
"This dress is so adaptable.
Good to wear casually with flats, and can easily look more 'dressy' with heels and maybe a scarf thrown around the shoulders.
I have my usual troiuble with sizes being in between small and medium but Orvis are so good about making exchanges easy and fast.
"
Review 8 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful buy,
June 22, 2012
By: Paola
"What a wonderful, elegant, cool dress. Looks so elegant with heels, so great for sightseeing or dressing up a little with heels and a bangle for something special, such a great buy. . May buy another . . To keep as a spare!"
Review 9 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool. comfortable and crisp.,
June 1, 2012
By: GirlAboutTown
"I purchased this dress in both the natural and navy blue to supplement my career wardrobe and have found that they can be accessorized in multiple ways to change the overall look. The quality of the linen material and workmanship is excellent - nice weight to the fabric and design details like pockets, pleats and a back zipper. The dress washes well, however should only be lightly dried and then hung to avoid wrinkling. The only negative is that the dress runs large through the bodice and waist. If you have figure issues in this area, this would be an asset. However, if you are lean or petite, this dress won't be as flattering as it tends to be a bit baggy through the midsection. Nevertheless, this is cool, comfortable and versatile dress that will serve you well from Spring through early Fall."
Review 10 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and slack,
May 12, 2012
By: dmbca
from Canada
"This dress feels a bit stiff until it is washed. I have the dark blue one, It might crease a little, but with the dark one this doesn't really show. I like the dress because it is slack around the waist and comfortable for eating and sitting in meetings. There are pockets which are useful for keeping keys. I have the type of job where I have to carry round keys, cell phone etc and I find clothes without pockets impractical."
Review 11 for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sorry, I had to return it.,
May 7, 2012
By: MisPiggy
"I actually have returned this product
as it did not fit me.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Release-Pleat Linenweave Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1