Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress

Orvis Shoreline Linen takes on a new look with our uniquely designed dress highlighted by sunburst pleats radiating across the bodice. V-neckline. Short sleeves. Princess seams in back for shape. Godets at the hem create a swingy full sweep skirt. Side-zip closure. Unlined for warm-weather comfort. Linen pleated dress in oatmeal or ocean. 100% linen. Washable.Sizes: XS, S, M, L, XL; about 28" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Review 1 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise product,
March 1, 2014
By: PegA
from Stonington CT
"Beautifully made, lovely color and nice fit
I have never turned to Orvis for a dress - just sports or home products - so to find just what I was looking for and in a small enough size will have me taking a closer look at your clothing"
Review 2 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just loving this dress.,
October 1, 2013
By: Eiaa
from Largo, FL
"Ordered this dress....very fast service.....it's just a little snug....at this point.....but I loved it so much , the style , the fabric......that I am working out even harder at the gym to fit into it perfectly......I will never find this quality for the price anywhere....Thanks Orvis ! I love it, I really do."
Review 3 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy,
September 28, 2013
By: jenmac
"I was delighted with my purchase. Colour is lovely, quality good. Ideal for next summer."
Review 4 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality,
June 12, 2013
By: Mercia
from Oxford
"Finish and quality of fabric excellent. Unfortunately size ordered too small for the 'model'."
Review 5 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wardrobe Basic,
May 22, 2013
By: Subwest
from Elmhurst, IL
"Great basic dress for any wardrobe...the equivalent of "the little black dress"!"
Review 6 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stock all sizes,
May 20, 2013
By: ritacat
"love this dress. style is great but i needed to order a larger size and it was already out of stock. It is early summer and summer stock should not be so slim. XL was no longer available. too bad."
Review 7 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
May 14, 2013
By: discerningcustomer
"I am usually impressed with Orvis clothing and was looking forward to receiving this dress. When it came I was very disappointed - it seemed skimpy, thin and shorter than I thought it would be. I sent it straight back with was sad as it was exactly what I was looking for. Certainly not worth the money."
Review 8 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
May 1, 2013
By: guptah
"Had to return: Poor fit. Did not like color. Had spot on skirt."
Review 9 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 12, 2013
By: Woolma
"This dress is lovely. I like the flare in the skirt. However, color didn't look good on me so I am returning it."
Review 10 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this dress,
April 10, 2013
By: RuthieWG
from Moscow, ID
"Love the fit and drape. Color is a bit more green than blue-but lovely. Great length. V-neck is a bit low for me so I wear a layering tank with it-still lovely. Getting LOTS of compliments. Can dress it up or down. High Quality as usual for Orvis. Will be ordering the wheat color next. Fast becoming my go-to dress for many occasions."
Review 11 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good,
April 10, 2013
By: lilyeliza
from Suffolk
"Felt that this dress would have benefited by being lined love style and the linen and colour but could see after sitting it would bag around the "seat" area have had this problem before too expensive to bother to get it lined myself"
Review 12 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS DRESS.,
March 12, 2013
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"Dresses with no buttons fit me the best . This dress is an awesome fit. Nice linen and good quality workmanship. The pink is a rich color. I am very conservative and traditional. So, I was thrilled to find this new style at my favorite store.
Orvis, please keep this style and add more colors. AWESOME!!! A HIT!!!
"
Review 13 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not for me,
January 28, 2013
By: imagine
from Hampshire
"The dress is very nice lovely weight and nicely made but didn't suit me"
Review 14 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing way off,
May 7, 2012
By: Sierramompty
from Fiddletown, CA
"I fell in love with this dress, seeing it in the catalog and online. I usually wear a size 10 but decided, after talking with Customer Service, that a small (6-8) might be better. When I received the dress and tried it on, it was HUGE. I did not feel confident in ordering the next smaller size so I returned it for credit. Quality was good. Color was gorgeous."
Review 15 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last, perfect dress from Orvis!,
May 6, 2012
By: BluJay
from Florida
"Style & workmanship are perfect, (unlike some garments with "lumpy" seam issues). Fits everywhere, loose enough for comfort but fitted enough to be shapely. Zipper & Vneck make it easy to slip on without messing hairdo. The 100% linen retained texture after machine laundering and was easy to iron. Received Oatmeal color & can't wait for back-ordered Ocean!"
Review 16 for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple Elegance,
April 26, 2012
By: yarniac
"Love this dress..good fit, slenderizing, lovely color."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shoreline Linen Sunburst Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1