Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan

A vibrant watercolor-inspired floral print unfolds from the border floating up to scattered blooms across this fine-gauge cotton cardigan. A beautiful statement over summer dresses, skirts, and pants. Our floral summer cardigan features a three-button placket. Slightly relaxed fit. Cardigan for women in watercolor floral. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uplifting experience,
September 2, 2013
By: alwyn
from milton keynes
"Wearing this cardigan really lifted my spirits. now the slightly cooler weather is coming in will be wearing
it quite often. thank you
"
Review 2 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Sweater,
July 8, 2013
By: meandthree
from Alexandria, VA
"It is a pretty sweater, however, the coloring is a bit too bright for me. I did return the item."
Review 3 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wait!,
June 18, 2013
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I saw this sweater last summer and my size quickly sold out. It is a bit pricey, but I love the colours and it fits perfectly. Perfect summer sweater!"
Review 4 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 28, 2013
By: Skizeek
"I really love this sweater and will get a lot of wear from it. Goes with anything and a great weight for summer/winter months. NOW Orvis, do another sweater just like this one in an "Ivory" background with fall colors. That would be perfect. Thank you Orvis! Love, love, love this sweater."
Review 5 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watercolor wonder!,
May 19, 2013
By: torreycat
from Camarillo, CA
"This sweater is as beautiful in person as it is in the catalog! It runs a bit large, I ended up with an XS when normally I'd take a small (it's still a nice, loose-but-not-sloppy fit). The cotton is soft and the colors are glorious -- and will go with so many things in my closet. It will be perfect through the summer."
Review 6 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: china1939
"This beautiful sweater was purchased as a gift. wow. The recipient was thrilled to receive it. The colors and the way that it fits are really great."
Review 7 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovely floral pattern, poor fit,
May 7, 2013
By: Angievc
"Loved the look of this sweater but it runs about two sizes too big. I bought an extra small and it seemed more like an 8 than a 4. Also, I didn't care for the way the neckline is banded."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty,
May 1, 2013
By: Fun2Cut
from Alberta, Canada
"Was looking forward to receiving this sweater, as it looks beautiful in the catalogue, and the few reviews were favorable. Unfortunately, I just felt that the material is sooooooo light that it might not hold up to the numerous wearings/washings I would be putting it through. If it was a heavier material, I would have kept it. I realize it is for spring wear, but even so, for my taste, it is too light a knit."
Review 9 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
April 22, 2013
By: Magistra
from Charleston SC
"Every time I wear this, I get a compliment. And, with all the bright flowers on it, it goes with every tee shirt in my closet. It does run a bit big, basically because it is the old varsity sweater fit...kind of boxy. I returned a small for an extra-small. I do like it."
Review 10 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweater,
July 5, 2012
By: Oneluckylady
from Canada
"This cardigan is as pretty as it looks in the catalog. It fits well and the colors are gorgeous. Haven't washed it yet, but what harm can come from hand-washing? Hmm."
Review 11 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colour,
May 21, 2012
By: bubbee
from East Kootenays BC
"what a wonderful sweater - lots of colour and it will go with everything!!"
Review 12 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
May 9, 2012
By: GrandmaKH
from Utah
"This is a great sweater! I've worn it quite a bit this spring and love all the colors in it - it matches lots of things! It is lightweight; perfect for the season. It is long enough to cover a longer blouse or t-shirt."