Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan

A vibrant watercolor-inspired floral print unfolds from the border floating up to scattered blooms across this fine-gauge cotton cardigan. A beautiful statement over summer dresses, skirts, and pants. Our floral summer cardigan features a three-button placket. Slightly relaxed fit. Cardigan for women in watercolor floral. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 15, 2014
By: Cindy56
"Not too heavy for summertime and definitely unique."
Review 2 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cardigan neck edging came off after hand wash,
June 12, 2014
By: LeeApp
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
"I've been dying to get this cardigan since I first saw it last season.
I had the opportunity to obtain it when I brought in three faulty linenweave trousers (the inside leg seams tore next to the seams).
I wore the cardigan several times prior to its hand wash. However, after laying it flat to dry, I noticed that the neck ribbing was beginning to come around the neck,
I hate to bring it back to have it replaced -- yet another disappearing Orvis product -- so I may have to have it looked at by a seamstress.
That said, if there is a size XL that can be sent to me immediately, I would consider this alternative. It was fast becoming my favourite piece.
I'm really disappointed as this is becoming a regular occurance with Orvis clothing.
Lee Appleyard"
Review 3 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this sweater,
June 5, 2014
By: HolliM
from Andover, Ma.
"I love this sweater. Goes with all my solid-colored spring and summer pants. I have a bit of a midriff bulge that shows when wearing a knit T-shirt with pants, but when I put this on over the T-shirt, the midriff bulge gets hidden and I look 10 lbs thinner. And it's great to pop on when sitting in air-conditioning."
Review 4 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic sweater,
May 28, 2014
By: karen12345
from Oregon
"This is a fantastic sweater, and it gets rave reviews from people wherever I have worn it. It is soft, and it is lightweight, just right for summer wear. It probably will be good inside during the winter, but not warm enough for outside, but since the design is so definitely spring/summer, I wouldn't be wearing it then anyway.
I love it.
"
Review 5 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful sweater,
May 28, 2014
By: ilse1
from IL
"This is a great lightweight sweater. It goes with everything and is so colorful. A "happy" sweater. Love it! Have received many compliments."
Review 6 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of a Kind,
May 28, 2014
By: jaboo
from Waterford, MI
"I saw this cardigan in the catalogue and purchased it immediately. It is so eye catching. I wore it first to church and as I was leaving. Three (3) different people stopped me and complimented me on my sweater. It's light weight and the colors are used match any solid. Perfect for dress or casual. I now have purchased four sweaters from ORVIS!"
Review 7 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great colors .,
May 27, 2014
By: Abcs
from Kansas
"The variety of the colors in the design work well with many outfits. Fabric weight is good for spring and summer."
Review 8 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sweater,
May 21, 2014
By: saske
from Sask, Canada
"This is a lovely sweater - fabric, cut, style and design. It looks fresh and elegant. Easy to wear and washes perfectly (I always hang to dry). Size L was right for me in circumference & length. (5'7", around 175 lbs). Even my 84 year old auntie commented on how pretty it was, and she's hard to impress."
Review 9 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
uplifting experience,
September 2, 2013
By: alwyn
from milton keynes
"Wearing this cardigan really lifted my spirits. now the slightly cooler weather is coming in will be wearing
it quite often. thank you
"
Review 10 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Sweater,
July 8, 2013
By: meandthree
from Alexandria, VA
"It is a pretty sweater, however, the coloring is a bit too bright for me. I did return the item."
Review 11 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the wait!,
June 18, 2013
By: Oopik
from Northern Canada
"I saw this sweater last summer and my size quickly sold out. It is a bit pricey, but I love the colours and it fits perfectly. Perfect summer sweater!"
Review 12 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 28, 2013
By: Skizeek
"I really love this sweater and will get a lot of wear from it. Goes with anything and a great weight for summer/winter months. NOW Orvis, do another sweater just like this one in an "Ivory" background with fall colors. That would be perfect. Thank you Orvis! Love, love, love this sweater."
Review 13 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watercolor wonder!,
May 19, 2013
By: torreycat
from Camarillo, CA
"This sweater is as beautiful in person as it is in the catalog! It runs a bit large, I ended up with an XS when normally I'd take a small (it's still a nice, loose-but-not-sloppy fit). The cotton is soft and the colors are glorious -- and will go with so many things in my closet. It will be perfect through the summer."
Review 14 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
May 16, 2013
By: china1939
"This beautiful sweater was purchased as a gift. wow. The recipient was thrilled to receive it. The colors and the way that it fits are really great."
Review 15 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovely floral pattern, poor fit,
May 7, 2013
By: Angievc
"Loved the look of this sweater but it runs about two sizes too big. I bought an extra small and it seemed more like an 8 than a 4. Also, I didn't care for the way the neckline is banded."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty,
May 1, 2013
By: Fun2Cut
from Alberta, Canada
"Was looking forward to receiving this sweater, as it looks beautiful in the catalogue, and the few reviews were favorable. Unfortunately, I just felt that the material is sooooooo light that it might not hold up to the numerous wearings/washings I would be putting it through. If it was a heavier material, I would have kept it. I realize it is for spring wear, but even so, for my taste, it is too light a knit."
Review 17 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
April 22, 2013
By: Magistra
from Charleston SC
"Every time I wear this, I get a compliment. And, with all the bright flowers on it, it goes with every tee shirt in my closet. It does run a bit big, basically because it is the old varsity sweater fit...kind of boxy. I returned a small for an extra-small. I do like it."
Review 18 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Sweater,
July 5, 2012
By: Oneluckylady
from Canada
"This cardigan is as pretty as it looks in the catalog. It fits well and the colors are gorgeous. Haven't washed it yet, but what harm can come from hand-washing? Hmm."
Review 19 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colour,
May 21, 2012
By: bubbee
from East Kootenays BC
"what a wonderful sweater - lots of colour and it will go with everything!!"
Review 20 for Fine-Gauge Three-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
May 9, 2012
By: GrandmaKH
from Utah
"This is a great sweater! I've worn it quite a bit this spring and love all the colors in it - it matches lots of things! It is lightweight; perfect for the season. It is long enough to cover a longer blouse or t-shirt."