Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt

A swirling mosaic-inspired print of fresh aqua hues lends a lighthearted sensibility to our swingy gored skirt. Always comfortable with a flat front waist and back elastic. Side zip entry. Sewn of our slightly textured pure cotton dobby with a cotton lining. Women's gored skirt in multi print. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 31" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Review 1 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful buy !,
November 18, 2014
By: hcheeseman28
"Light weight,comfortable and ideal for traveling.
Enjoyed wearing skirt for both formal and informal occasions.
"
Review 2 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nicely made skirt,
November 3, 2014
By: tonyrjohnson
from Edinburgh
"Nice skirts are hard to find. This one looks lightweight in the pictures but is in fact quite a solid material and is well cut and fits very well. Looks lovely with a blue blazer or jacket."
Review 3 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!,
February 13, 2014
By: GrAnne
from VT
"Love the color, the weight of the skirt, fits nicely.....wear this color a lot in the summer."
Review 4 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sizing problems,
January 18, 2014
By: NoNoNickName
from WGC, UK
"I ordered this in L, the Orvis size which normally fits me perfectly. The skirt was easily 2" too wide round the waist. I ordered a replacement in M which is tight but wearable with the hook left undone. I intend keeping it (winter sun holiday starting on Sunday) & will return the L one on my return.
I wonder if the L one was wrongly sized or just badly made. The elastic is very slack & skimpy compared to the M one.
Pretty summery looking material & colours.
"
Review 5 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades of sumer,
July 5, 2013
By: mischris
from Essex
"Love this skirt. Washes well and doesn't need ironing although I do. Cool and carefree. Teams with so many colours. I bought an 18 UK size. True to size if slightly generous. I like to think it is slimming."
Review 6 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
July 4, 2013
By: Leonora
from Surrey
"Attractive skirt. and good fit. Very pleased with purchase"
Review 7 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for summer,
July 3, 2013
By: MrsBunny
from Isle of Wight
"Delightful print.
All cotton including the lining so perfect for our holidays in Tenerife where it is very warm and the UK if we have the good weather! I live by the sea so it will be super for the beach but can also be dressed up for evenings on holiday.
Only drawback is that it creases as all cotton.
"
Review 8 for Mosaic-Print Cotton-Dobby Gored Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and cute,
July 2, 2012
By: LBGirl
from Long Beach CA
"purchased for my mother - it is really cute but runs very large. Started w/her typical size (medium), exchanged for a small but should have ordered extra small. Was cute enough that she wanted to keep it, but needed it for a wedding and did not have time for another exchange so took it in for alteration. It is comfortable and cute though I think she will be getting a lot of use out of this skirt."