Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt

So simple in its design, so versatile in the ways you'll wear it. Our slightly A-line skirt is made of crisp cotton with a hint of stretch for resilience. Clean waist, front slash pockets, back elastic. Back zipper. Back darts for shape. A-line skirt for women in strawberry, indigo, ocean. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Review 1 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for every day,
August 27, 2014
By: rene02
from Sasser, GA
"Great every day skirt. It's a nice material and color and it fits well."
Review 2 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous,
July 5, 2012
By: Grannybelle
from Lincolnshire UK
"Have just bought this skirt in size ten ocean. At last perfect 'A' line skirt and perfect length for my 5'7" is just on the knee so doesn't look frumpy. Fits comfortably all over. Love it."
Review 3 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rejected,
June 18, 2012
By: sing
from Oak park, IL
"I did not like the styling of more of a hip huger than having a true waist. I thought the quality of the fabric wasn't what I am used to from Orvis."
Review 4 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good weight for summer,
June 8, 2012
By: Zoe2010
from Knoxville, TN
"This lightweight denim skirt is ideal for the hot summer months. I really like the slash pockets in front and back zipper, which alleviates extra bulk in the front. Despite what other reviews have said, I like the length, too. The skirt hits me just below the knee, which I think is a flattering length for anyone...no need to tug when you sit down, either! I've washed the skirt a couple of times and found that it held its shape. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another."
Review 5 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 18, 2012
By: xyzzy
from Louisiana
"Comfortable, looks nice. I bought the indigo, wish it was also available in tan and/or white. (Don't like the bright green and pink colors, myself.)"
Review 6 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap, flimsy fabric,
May 9, 2012
By: MsMarlowe
from Asheville, N.C.
"This skirt is of poor, thin fabric, not the sturdy denim one expects. It is overpriced by half, lost its shape immediately and is not up to Orvis standards. I am extremely disappointed in the garment."
Review 7 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Skirt,
May 3, 2012
By: PrincessLeah
from San Jose, CA
"It's a cute skirt with a bit of stretch. I just wish that it came in prettier colors. I have a feeling that these colors will be out-of-date by next season. (I bought the one in ocean.)"
Review 8 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Slimming,
May 3, 2012
By: Mepicky
from Lamamie, WY
"I love this skirt because it is very slimming with small, flat pockets and no fly and bulging button in front."