Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt

So simple in its design, so versatile in the ways you'll wear it. Our slightly A-line skirt is made of crisp cotton with a hint of stretch for resilience. Clean waist, front slash pockets, back elastic. Back zipper. Back darts for shape. A-line skirt for women ocean. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 14; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Review 1 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for me,
May 8, 2015
By: JChristineW
from Hellam, PA
"I'm 5.2 and on me in my normal size 14, the A-line fit was not flattering. The was below my knees which I wanted, but then the stiff A shape looked weird that way. I recommend this for taller people. This fit true to size, but the fabric showed my tummy bulge. The fabric is substantial. The ocean is a pretty light teal color. The slash pockets have a trim design that sticks up, wasn't bad but this would have been better without that in my opinion because it added bulk."
Review 2 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit & length,
May 8, 2015
By: Countessa
"Wonderful color, great fit, highly desirable no-waistband style, and the length is perfect Feel I will get lots of wear from this; highly recommend!"
Review 3 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic, Classic,
April 14, 2015
By: HelenD
from Richmond, VA
"Classic casual skirt good for warm days when you are going between inside and outside. Comfortable, and seems to be good quality."
Review 4 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for every day,
August 27, 2014
By: rene02
from Sasser, GA
"Great every day skirt. It's a nice material and color and it fits well."
Review 5 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous,
July 5, 2012
By: Grannybelle
from Lincolnshire UK
"Have just bought this skirt in size ten ocean. At last perfect 'A' line skirt and perfect length for my 5'7" is just on the knee so doesn't look frumpy. Fits comfortably all over. Love it."
Review 6 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rejected,
June 18, 2012
By: sing
from Oak park, IL
"I did not like the styling of more of a hip huger than having a true waist. I thought the quality of the fabric wasn't what I am used to from Orvis."
Review 7 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good weight for summer,
June 8, 2012
By: Zoe2010
from Knoxville, TN
"This lightweight denim skirt is ideal for the hot summer months. I really like the slash pockets in front and back zipper, which alleviates extra bulk in the front. Despite what other reviews have said, I like the length, too. The skirt hits me just below the knee, which I think is a flattering length for anyone...no need to tug when you sit down, either! I've washed the skirt a couple of times and found that it held its shape. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another."
Review 8 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
May 18, 2012
By: xyzzy
from Louisiana
"Comfortable, looks nice. I bought the indigo, wish it was also available in tan and/or white. (Don't like the bright green and pink colors, myself.)"
Review 9 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap, flimsy fabric,
May 9, 2012
By: MsMarlowe
from Asheville, N.C.
"This skirt is of poor, thin fabric, not the sturdy denim one expects. It is overpriced by half, lost its shape immediately and is not up to Orvis standards. I am extremely disappointed in the garment."
Review 10 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Skirt,
May 3, 2012
By: PrincessLeah
from San Jose, CA
"It's a cute skirt with a bit of stretch. I just wish that it came in prettier colors. I have a feeling that these colors will be out-of-date by next season. (I bought the one in ocean.)"
Review 11 for Slash-Pocket A-Line Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Slimming,
May 3, 2012
By: Mepicky
from Lamamie, WY
"I love this skirt because it is very slimming with small, flat pockets and no fly and bulging button in front."