Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt

Offered in summer's easiest fabric blend of soft cotton, drapey Tencel®, and breathable linen, this lightweight skirt is just as easy to wear. The slash-pocket front yoke has double-button closures on each side, making it a breeze to slip on and go. Lightweight skirt is fully lined in soft cotton voile. Cotton/Tencel/linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Review 1 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
July 13, 2015
By: Lttlpicc
from Bloomfield, CT
"The fabric falls nicely and the green color is very soft. Nice addition to my wardrobe!"
Review 2 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering, Lightweight, Lined,
July 4, 2015
By: Froggalicious
from Boston MA
"I posted a review below but forgot to mention that I love that this skirt is lined in 100% linen, which makes it exceptionally breathable. It moves and drapes perfectly. As for colors (I have all 3): the blue is a nice shade. The white has a touch of an ivory tone. The green is a light apple shade. I am pleased with all 3 colors. Length: the skirt falls to just below the bottom of my kneecap (I am 5'8")"
Review 3 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, lightweight, great drape, denim-like,
June 30, 2015
By: Froggalicious
from Boston MA
"Instant favorite casual summer skirt - that can be dressed up if you like. I love everything about it! Let's start with the material, which feels like denim ... the softest and lightest-weight denim ever. The silhouette is a most flattering pencil/straight shape, no bunching at waist, and with room to move. I can walk easily, and sit on the beach comfortably. It drapes beautifully and softly. It is lined, so no worries about see-through, but the skirt is so lightweight that it will still feel cool on the hottest days. Length: falls one inch below my knee (I am 5'8"). Sizing: I have a 29-30" waist and purchased this in a size small - a great fit. I liked this skirt so much that I bought it in all 3 colors!"
Review 4 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fits but Faded,
June 24, 2015
By: Sports
from Houston, TX
"I purchased this skirt in white a year or so ago & just ordered it in lime. The color is a very light lime, not matching a true lime color in tops. Is very faded & looks like it's been worn too long! Was fine in white but not this color - disappointing & going back!"
Review 5 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great skirt at great price!,
June 18, 2015
By: NanaRanaDingDong
from Upstate SC
"Love the step in yolk waist skirt so much that I ordered another in blue. I am retired & dress casually although this skirt can be dressed up for any occasion. Was expecting the lime to be a richer tropical color therefore my rating of 4 stars. The adjustable waist band is great for a perfect fit. Wish other colors had been available in my size! This is my favorite summer find. Thank you for a great product!"
Review 6 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable, nice color,
June 6, 2015
By: Efendi
from Richmond, Texas
"Had to order a smaller size. Already liked the shape, fabric and color."
Review 7 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good puchase,
May 18, 2015
By: Alpinelily
from Alpine UT
"The skirt was well-fitting and the right length.
I liked the color even though the catalog said lime green and the actual color was mint green.
"
Review 8 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great and not so great,
March 5, 2015
By: Anonymous
"I kept the skirt because I love the color and fit..Fabric not my favorite. Since you have almost no everyday cotton skirts 25 inches in length, choices are VERY limited. So I went ahead and purchased this skirt. I much prefer your twill skirts... I have six different colors. Unfortunately, you no longer carry the skirt. Please go back to that all time favorite!!"
Review 9 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort skirt yet dressy,
September 3, 2014
By: Sallieboots
from Pittsburgh, PA
"nice quality and comfort and can be worn to work or casual."
Review 10 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
July 31, 2014
By: radar911
from Fairview
"i love this skirt! the fabric is a wonderful blend and I love the color as well. Fit is true to size. Keeper!"
Review 11 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as stated,
July 21, 2014
By: Redlegs
from New Jersey
"the skirt is a lovely color and a perfct weight for the summer. the interesting lines make it a winner."
Review 12 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice skirt,
January 15, 2014
By: CalforniaLady
from San Diego, California
"I like that this skirt is lined and made of nice cotton fabric. Fits just right---(size 4 on my 5'6"/125 pounds). Length is good for me, mid-knee. Will be a nice basic piece for spring and summer."
Review 13 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy going skirt!,
November 4, 2013
By: Peanut70
from Carrollton, Georgia
"The skirt is easy to put on and run errands or visit friends."
Review 14 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
August 26, 2013
By: Helvetica
from Atlanta
"I got 3 compliments the first couple of hours I wore it. The cut and length are just right. It's nice to find a skirt that fits at the waist and doesn't have an elastic band."
Review 15 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good 4 hot weather,
August 6, 2013
By: juljoy
from WI
"This is a cool way to dress in the heat, a nice alternative to pants. I am 5' 3" and it falls in the middle of my knee."
Review 16 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Skirt!,
July 25, 2013
By: victorianlady
from California
"This is a great skirt! Its light weight, cool, good fit, and the color is great! I usually don't like green and I hesitated before buying it. But this is a very cool, pale green! It reminds me if lime sherbert. I am really enjoying this skirt"
Review 17 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect skirt,
May 28, 2013
By: JolieBlonde
"This skirt is a combination of fabrics that I have looked the catalog over again after receiving it to find more selections of the same fabric. Would love to have more colors in this very same skirt. As always anything I have ever had from Orvis is so "comfortable". And no matter how good it looks who is going to wear anything that is not comfortable? Not me!"
Review 18 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great white skirt,
May 17, 2013
By: Shully
from N.Y.C.
"I love the fit and style ,drop yoke and adjustable buttons, of this skirt. It fits comfortably and looks wonderful with dark colored tees."
Review 19 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strange pockets,
May 16, 2013
By: crocbike
"I like the fabric and length of this skirt, but the pockets are not fully closed, so one's stomach is more available than I find comfortable."
Review 20 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally a skirt with pockets!,
May 15, 2012
By: donnaknits
from ct
"comfortable, lightweight but not see-through. love the pockets. needs to be just a couple of inches longer."