Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt

Offered in summer's easiest fabric blend of soft cotton, drapey Tencel®, and breathable linen, this lightweight skirt is just as easy to wear. The slash-pocket front yoke has double-button closures on each side, making it a breeze to slip on and go. Lightweight skirt is fully lined in soft cotton voile. Cotton/Tencel/linen. Washable. Imported. Sizes 4-20; about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Review 1 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just as stated,
July 21, 2014
By: Redlegs
from New Jersey
"the skirt is a lovely color and a perfct weight for the summer. the interesting lines make it a winner."
Review 2 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice skirt,
January 15, 2014
By: CalforniaLady
from San Diego, California
"I like that this skirt is lined and made of nice cotton fabric. Fits just right---(size 4 on my 5'6"/125 pounds). Length is good for me, mid-knee. Will be a nice basic piece for spring and summer."
Review 3 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy going skirt!,
November 4, 2013
By: Peanut70
from Carrollton, Georgia
"The skirt is easy to put on and run errands or visit friends."
Review 4 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Skirt,
August 26, 2013
By: Helvetica
from Atlanta
"I got 3 compliments the first couple of hours I wore it. The cut and length are just right. It's nice to find a skirt that fits at the waist and doesn't have an elastic band."
Review 5 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good 4 hot weather,
August 6, 2013
By: juljoy
from WI
"This is a cool way to dress in the heat, a nice alternative to pants. I am 5' 3" and it falls in the middle of my knee."
Review 6 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Skirt!,
July 25, 2013
By: victorianlady
from California
"This is a great skirt! Its light weight, cool, good fit, and the color is great! I usually don't like green and I hesitated before buying it. But this is a very cool, pale green! It reminds me if lime sherbert. I am really enjoying this skirt"
Review 7 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect skirt,
May 28, 2013
By: JolieBlonde
"This skirt is a combination of fabrics that I have looked the catalog over again after receiving it to find more selections of the same fabric. Would love to have more colors in this very same skirt. As always anything I have ever had from Orvis is so "comfortable". And no matter how good it looks who is going to wear anything that is not comfortable? Not me!"
Review 8 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great white skirt,
May 17, 2013
By: Shully
from N.Y.C.
"I love the fit and style ,drop yoke and adjustable buttons, of this skirt. It fits comfortably and looks wonderful with dark colored tees."
Review 9 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
strange pockets,
May 16, 2013
By: crocbike
"I like the fabric and length of this skirt, but the pockets are not fully closed, so one's stomach is more available than I find comfortable."
Review 10 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finally a skirt with pockets!,
May 15, 2012
By: donnaknits
from ct
"comfortable, lightweight but not see-through. love the pockets. needs to be just a couple of inches longer."
Review 11 for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect skirt,
May 8, 2012
By: lovemygarden
from Long Island NY
"This skirt is just what I was looking for. White. a goodly length. Of a washable fabric and because of the buttons, I could even shift the waist if I had to someday."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Step-in Yoke-Waist Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1