Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan

The classic cardigan is refreshed for warmer weather with shorter sleeves and pretty knotted buttons. Soft and lightweight in fine-gauge jersey-knit cotton. Short-sleeved cardigan for women is finished with ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
55 of 63(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button holes made incorrectly,
September 23, 2014
By: aletta
from tuscaloosa, al
"Love the sweater; however the button holes were made too small for the knot button, this should be corrected before production begins for next year."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
August 27, 2014
By: Clara1941
from Springfield, MO
"Love this sweater, perfect to just pull on during the summer evenings."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very refined looking sweater,
August 6, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This sweater is very refined looking and adds a touch of elegance to your outfit. Works great over sleeveless .tops for a little more coverage in cooler situations"
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Small,
August 6, 2014
By: JaneND
"Ordered in white and parchment. I was excited about getting them since they were exactly what I was looking for, a great summer sweater that would be perfect when you need one in the evening. When I received them and tried them on I was disappointed that they were not true to size, way too small. I'll wait till next season to reorder in larger size."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Sweater,
July 29, 2014
By: Cavalierpupmom
from Louisiana
"Great for hot summers in the South. This sweater allows me to go from extreme heat outdoors to an air conditioned office and stay comfortable. Looks very fashionable with a simple sleeveless dress or top. Perfect alternative to a jacket in this hot weather.. I purchased one and then went back and got one in each of the other colors."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: 10090Ann
from Fairfax,VA.
"Very nice summer sweater...wish all the colors shown were available !!!"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons not for me,
July 16, 2014
By: EDMWDM
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I should have paid more attention to the NAME of this product....sigh. The buttons while attractive had button holes that seemed pretty small to me and I don't have large fingers. Just not practical enough a piece for me to keep."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: kbcme
from southwest Utah
"I have 4 of these sweaters and I love them. Can be dressed up or down with skirts or slacks. The button holes are a little tight but they are manageable. Comfortable in the hot summer southwest. great colors."
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my style,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"This sweater is cute, but too fussy for me. The knot buttons are very difficult to close."
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novel look,
July 15, 2014
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"The knot buttons on this sweater give it a unique look. I bought the green as it matches a color in a print tea length sun dress. I plan to purchase this in other colors, especially black.
Again another quality knit from Orvis."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 15, 2014
By: Cricket51
"Fit and look are perfect! Great quality. I will be wearing this cardigan to work with sleeveless tops and dresses. Love it!"
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
June 25, 2014
By: parkhere
from Cary, NC
"I love classic clothes and this is a perfect example. The buttons are very pretty and the fabric feels wonderful. Just one of many Orvis purchases that I am very pleased with."
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED THE ELBOW SLEEVE,
June 21, 2014
By: southern2
from WEAVERVILLE, NC
"LIGHT WEIGHT AND COLOR WAS WHAT I NEEDED. SOFT FEELING AND GOOD FIT"
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2014
By: emmalee
from GAITHERSBURG, mD.
"Perfect summer cardigan. I ordered M white and couldn't be more pleased.
True to size
"
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute.,
June 13, 2014
By: Ciee
"The perfect cardigan for summer. Colors are bright and buttons make it special. Wish I could order all the colors. Maybe next summer! Fit to size."
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
June 2, 2014
By: loralee
from Gulfport,MS
"Really nice sweater for spring - summer, or as in my case, living on the Gulf Coast year round. Soft, comfortable, and looks really sharp either casual or dressy. I'm very happy with this sweater."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: NancyJ75
from Eugene, Or
"A great basic piece that works well with my wardrobe."
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect white sweater,
May 28, 2014
By: RBF22
from Cleveland
"Just what I was looking for, and I am so pleased with it. Another great item fro Orvis!"
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to get a fit,
May 28, 2014
By: Fishingwidow
from SC
"I purchased the M, pin dot, in clearance, and it was too small. I returned it and purchased the L. It is too big. It is a beautiful orchid color with really nice matching knotted buttons. I cannot decide whether to return it or wash it and use dryer to shrink it. It would be risky but I'd very much like to wear it."
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like,
May 19, 2014
By: Jenair
from Ca
"Very attractive sweater, especially like the buttons. I wish it were a little more fitted"