Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan

The classic cardigan is refreshed for warmer weather with shorter sleeves and pretty knotted buttons. Soft and lightweight in fine-gauge jersey-knit cotton. Short-sleeved cardigan for women is finished with ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
51 of 58(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: 10090Ann
from Fairfax,VA.
"Very nice summer sweater...wish all the colors shown were available !!!"
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons not for me,
July 16, 2014
By: EDMWDM
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I should have paid more attention to the NAME of this product....sigh. The buttons while attractive had button holes that seemed pretty small to me and I don't have large fingers. Just not practical enough a piece for me to keep."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: kbcme
from southwest Utah
"I have 4 of these sweaters and I love them. Can be dressed up or down with skirts or slacks. The button holes are a little tight but they are manageable. Comfortable in the hot summer southwest. great colors."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my style,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"This sweater is cute, but too fussy for me. The knot buttons are very difficult to close."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novel look,
July 15, 2014
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"The knot buttons on this sweater give it a unique look. I bought the green as it matches a color in a print tea length sun dress. I plan to purchase this in other colors, especially black.
Again another quality knit from Orvis."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 15, 2014
By: Cricket51
"Fit and look are perfect! Great quality. I will be wearing this cardigan to work with sleeveless tops and dresses. Love it!"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
June 25, 2014
By: parkhere
from Cary, NC
"I love classic clothes and this is a perfect example. The buttons are very pretty and the fabric feels wonderful. Just one of many Orvis purchases that I am very pleased with."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED THE ELBOW SLEEVE,
June 21, 2014
By: southern2
from WEAVERVILLE, NC
"LIGHT WEIGHT AND COLOR WAS WHAT I NEEDED. SOFT FEELING AND GOOD FIT"
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2014
By: emmalee
from GAITHERSBURG, mD.
"Perfect summer cardigan. I ordered M white and couldn't be more pleased.
True to size
"
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cute.,
June 13, 2014
By: Ciee
"The perfect cardigan for summer. Colors are bright and buttons make it special. Wish I could order all the colors. Maybe next summer! Fit to size."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
June 2, 2014
By: loralee
from Gulfport,MS
"Really nice sweater for spring - summer, or as in my case, living on the Gulf Coast year round. Soft, comfortable, and looks really sharp either casual or dressy. I'm very happy with this sweater."
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: NancyJ75
from Eugene, Or
"A great basic piece that works well with my wardrobe."
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect white sweater,
May 28, 2014
By: RBF22
from Cleveland
"Just what I was looking for, and I am so pleased with it. Another great item fro Orvis!"
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Difficult to get a fit,
May 28, 2014
By: Fishingwidow
from SC
"I purchased the M, pin dot, in clearance, and it was too small. I returned it and purchased the L. It is too big. It is a beautiful orchid color with really nice matching knotted buttons. I cannot decide whether to return it or wash it and use dryer to shrink it. It would be risky but I'd very much like to wear it."
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like,
May 19, 2014
By: Jenair
from Ca
"Very attractive sweater, especially like the buttons. I wish it were a little more fitted"
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely sweater,
May 19, 2014
By: Gracey
from Philadelphia, PA
"This is a wonderful sweater for Spring and Summer wear. The sweater is well made. I especially like the knotted buttons; the buttons add to the sweater's attractiveness. I purchased the sweater in Daffodil color; this will compliment my Spring/Summer clothing."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pretty Sweater,
April 29, 2014
By: luvcomfy
"I ordered this sweater in yellow/small. I'm 5'1" and always order smalls with Orvis. I was ordering this to go with a sundress and it fits perfect! The length is great with a dress, not too long, yet the longer sleeves give it a sleek look. It also isn't too baggy at the bottom. The color is rich, even though it is bright. The buttons also add to the charm. Love it!"
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Sweater,
April 29, 2014
By: Andy14
"I have 3 Whites, 1 Aqua, 1 Yellow, 1 Navy, 1 Orchid, 1 Red and 1 Green of these sweaters. You can tell I don't think much of them. I need one in an azalea or deep pink! Please add this color to the collection."
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
December 9, 2013
By: shopfreak
from Atlanta, Georgia
"The elbow-length cardigan is perfect with so many things...Have worn it with jeans and then a long skirt with boots....both were great looks! I plan to order it in red when it's available. Orvis quality is always first-class!"
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
November 25, 2013
By: MonaLise
from Richford, VT
"I will recommend this lovely fine knit cotton elbows sweather for sure. My only little problem is the medium size is a bit too thigh. From my previous purchases I had to change from large to medium, this time I should change from medium to large. I wish the sizes would be more standard. All and all it is a perfect product if you get the right size."