Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan

The classic cardigan is refreshed for warmer weather with shorter sleeves and pretty knotted buttons. Soft and lightweight in fine-gauge jersey-knit cotton. Short-sleeved cardigan for women is finished with ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
65 of 75(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring and Summer Cardigan,
July 27, 2015
By: Polygirl
from Washington
"Just what I was looking for in Blue. Loved it so much with matching tank tee I ordered both in Grapefruit. Can be used with so many things and the colors and quality are superior."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elbow-Sleeved Knot-button cardigan,
July 24, 2015
By: gypsy96
from Florida
"The cardigan is a high quality product. Beautiful and the fit was perfect. I returned it only because I had difficulty "unbuttoning" the knot buttons. I couldn't even unbutton one. I think that had more to due with possible arthritis in my fingers. I would still recommend it as others may not encounter the same difficulty."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nicely made,
July 23, 2015
By: PatZ
from Michigan
"This sweater is very nicely made. Since so many dresses and tops are sleeveless these days, I think this sweater will be very useful and attractive. I think I will use it a lot since it will go with just about anything."
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oh, those buttons!,
July 20, 2015
By: Candlergirl
from Candler, NC
"I love the feel, fit, and color of these sweaters (bought two of them), but those buttons are rough for arthritic fingers. Fortunately I will never have to undo them again because they will never be buttoned again! They washed and ironed nicely, too."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
knot button cardigan,
July 15, 2015
By: 1Maya1
"i love the cardigan - comfortable and looks good. The only reason for not giving it a 5 is because it is a bit short! But my fault - should have checked on the length!"
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve sweater,
June 27, 2015
By: OrvisDiva
from VA
"Soft. comfortable. washable. All the things I like. Light enough for summer."
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 27, 2015
By: Hepzibah
from Timonium, Md.
"This is a nice summer sweater. It is hard to find cotton sweaters that have sleeves to the elbow, which I prefer."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR IT!,
May 22, 2015
By: organplayer
"I've tried it on with a summer silk dress. It's a perfect light summer sweater to wear when the air conditioning requires a light wrap. The buttons are a key design feature.My daughters threaten to take it from my closet!"
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Button holes too small/buttons falling off,
May 20, 2015
By: LLHM
"The button holes on this sweater are too small and the buttons were hanging off the sweater. The sweater itself is nice, but having the buttons hanging on by a thread is unacceptable given the price."
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buttons,
April 20, 2015
By: Patricia20
from Ashburn. VA
"Lovely sweater but the buttons and button holes are unmanageable."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
April 10, 2015
By: northpole
from Stockton, NY
"Fits well and true to size. Love the sleeve length. Buttons are beautiful. Will get lots of wear out of this sweater."
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button holes made incorrectly,
September 23, 2014
By: aletta
from tuscaloosa, al
"Love the sweater; however the button holes were made too small for the knot button, this should be corrected before production begins for next year."
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
August 27, 2014
By: Clara1941
from Springfield, MO
"Love this sweater, perfect to just pull on during the summer evenings."
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very refined looking sweater,
August 6, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This sweater is very refined looking and adds a touch of elegance to your outfit. Works great over sleeveless .tops for a little more coverage in cooler situations"
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Small,
August 6, 2014
By: JaneND
"Ordered in white and parchment. I was excited about getting them since they were exactly what I was looking for, a great summer sweater that would be perfect when you need one in the evening. When I received them and tried them on I was disappointed that they were not true to size, way too small. I'll wait till next season to reorder in larger size."
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Sweater,
July 29, 2014
By: Cavalierpupmom
from Louisiana
"Great for hot summers in the South. This sweater allows me to go from extreme heat outdoors to an air conditioned office and stay comfortable. Looks very fashionable with a simple sleeveless dress or top. Perfect alternative to a jacket in this hot weather.. I purchased one and then went back and got one in each of the other colors."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: 10090Ann
from Fairfax,VA.
"Very nice summer sweater...wish all the colors shown were available !!!"
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons not for me,
July 16, 2014
By: EDMWDM
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I should have paid more attention to the NAME of this product....sigh. The buttons while attractive had button holes that seemed pretty small to me and I don't have large fingers. Just not practical enough a piece for me to keep."
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: kbcme
from southwest Utah
"I have 4 of these sweaters and I love them. Can be dressed up or down with skirts or slacks. The button holes are a little tight but they are manageable. Comfortable in the hot summer southwest. great colors."
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my style,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"This sweater is cute, but too fussy for me. The knot buttons are very difficult to close."