Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan

The classic cardigan is refreshed for warmer weather with shorter sleeves and pretty knotted buttons. Soft and lightweight in fine-gauge jersey-knit cotton. Short-sleeved cardigan for women is finished with ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
36 of 39(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Sweater,
December 9, 2013
By: shopfreak
from Atlanta, Georgia
"The elbow-length cardigan is perfect with so many things...Have worn it with jeans and then a long skirt with boots....both were great looks! I plan to order it in red when it's available. Orvis quality is always first-class!"
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!,
November 25, 2013
By: MonaLise
from Richford, VT
"I will recommend this lovely fine knit cotton elbows sweather for sure. My only little problem is the medium size is a bit too thigh. From my previous purchases I had to change from large to medium, this time I should change from medium to large. I wish the sizes would be more standard. All and all it is a perfect product if you get the right size."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect fall sweater,
November 14, 2013
By: jkg0708
"Everything about this sweater is perfect. Size is exact, color is great. I am so pleased with this purchase"
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this sweater!!,
October 16, 2013
By: mslaura
from Santa Clara, CA
"I bought the sweater in cherry and it is a nice red with no hint of orange in it (not an orange person). I love the detail of the knot buttons and that is is washable. I would definitely recommend this sweater and am thinking of getting one more for myself!"
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
misleading size,
August 30, 2013
By: Zeemo
from Vancouver BC
"I wear a size 6, so always buy size 'small'. This sweater was size 'small' but was WAY too big. It fit in the shoulders but was way too big around. I was very disappointed that I had to return it, as it was a nice sweater otherwise."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
such quality,
August 26, 2013
By: margarretta21
from near London
"i received my lush, red cardigan ... it is perfect!
it had been described just as it is ... though the feel and quality are superior to my expectations!
i love the style, and the colour ... such a rich but soft red
many thanks ..
ps. it arrived promptly too!
"
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quality and Color!,
July 17, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"I sold my mediums to my sister in law who wears a 6-8 in regular dept. store sizing. She is thrilled. I most always order a medium from Orvis but these ran very small. In fact I measured 18" across the widest part of the sweater in the front only."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater!,
June 12, 2013
By: Snappylooks
from Indiana
"This little cardigan has great looking knot buttons which take it from a casual to business meeting with a change from shorts to slacks. It has a fit that allows a shell top and jewelry to carry you from daytime to evening.
Great sweater!!
"
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cardigan!,
June 11, 2013
By: TravelinComfort
from Illinois
"This elbow length cotton cardigan is perfect for summer! I wear it with tank tops for a great finished look either with jeans or a dressier pant. The red color was just what I was looking for."
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
June 8, 2013
By: Applesauce
from Dallas TX
"Really like this sweater. Pretty knot buttons. Good fit and material. Buttons extremely difficult to button. Best to leave top two open and pull over head. I am not giving it a 5 due to the difficulty of buttoning the buttons"
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Purchase,
May 21, 2013
By: Neptune
"The quality of this item is disappointing. It is not 'deep' navy, as described. Where the placket and the neck band are attached to the body of the sweater they are not well-aligned and the edge of the seam pokes out below the bottom of the sweater. Not up to Orvis' usually quality."
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than a shrug,
May 16, 2013
By: mekme
from Texas
"Everything about this sweater was what I was looking for to wear with sleeveless dresses. Unfortunately, the sleeves are a bit to form fitting. I don't have long thin arms like the model, mine are shorter and more muscular. Other than the sleeves, I would have chosen to keep this sweater and order it in a three more colors. I wish it would be offered in the stores...at least a sampling of sizes. I might try ordering a size large to see if it makes a difference,but the medium fit perfectly otherwise."
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
May 15, 2013
By: VenBede
from Canada
"This is sweater is exactly what I was looking for to wear with sleeveless tops in the summer, and it was very hard to find a lightweight sweater with short sleeves. I really like the fabric and the fit. I got it in white, so it will go with everything."
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling!,
April 30, 2013
By: AnnetteG
"this sweater is very cute, a great fit, and goes with so many spring and summer outfits"
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant understated comfortable summer sweater,
April 17, 2013
By: 98101
from Seattle, WA
"Soft, good weight. Other people have commented about the buttons. I agree: they aren't for opening and closing. I wear it with the top two open and just pull it over my head. The knot buttons are very pretty."
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 12, 2013
By: Joanne212121
from Yarmouth NS
"Nice weight and very good quality. A bit heavier than expected but better than I thought it would be. Perfect for spring and cooler summer nights. I ordered 2 and glad I did."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this sweater!,
April 12, 2013
By: AliseG
from Mattoon Il
"Love the daffodil color--so cheery!! I wear a size large in a T-shirt so I ordered a large in this sweater. Fits Great!!! Knot buttons are very hard to button but they dress up the sweater. Looks great completely buttoned or worn open."
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband approved!,
April 6, 2013
By: Runnymede
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"I love the elbow length sleeves for summer and the lovely knotted buttons. It is quite different from any other cardigans I've seen and feel it will be great for summer wear.
I recommend this product.
"
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So disappointing!,
April 1, 2013
By: silverbells
from Lake Oswego, Oregon
"I received this cardigan in Navy and I would hardly call it "Deep Navy". It looked as if it had been machine washed many times and was faded, not to mention very wrinkled. So disappointing Orvis!"
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice garment,
March 28, 2013
By: yyyyyyy
from Chicago, IL
"Very nice, but the button holes are a bit too small making it difficult to open and close these cute buttons."