Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan

The classic cardigan is refreshed for warmer weather with shorter sleeves and pretty knotted buttons. Soft and lightweight in fine-gauge jersey-knit cotton. Short-sleeved cardigan for women is finished with ribbed trim. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 22" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
2
60 of 70(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Review 1 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short sleeve sweater,
June 27, 2015
By: OrvisDiva
from VA
"Soft. comfortable. washable. All the things I like. Light enough for summer."
Review 2 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 27, 2015
By: Hepzibah
from Timonium, Md.
"This is a nice summer sweater. It is hard to find cotton sweaters that have sleeves to the elbow, which I prefer."
Review 3 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAN'T WAIT TO WEAR IT!,
May 22, 2015
By: organplayer
"I've tried it on with a summer silk dress. It's a perfect light summer sweater to wear when the air conditioning requires a light wrap. The buttons are a key design feature.My daughters threaten to take it from my closet!"
Review 4 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Button holes too small/buttons falling off,
May 20, 2015
By: LLHM
"The button holes on this sweater are too small and the buttons were hanging off the sweater. The sweater itself is nice, but having the buttons hanging on by a thread is unacceptable given the price."
Review 5 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad buttons,
April 20, 2015
By: Patricia20
from Ashburn. VA
"Lovely sweater but the buttons and button holes are unmanageable."
Review 6 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
April 10, 2015
By: northpole
from Stockton, NY
"Fits well and true to size. Love the sleeve length. Buttons are beautiful. Will get lots of wear out of this sweater."
Review 7 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Button holes made incorrectly,
September 23, 2014
By: aletta
from tuscaloosa, al
"Love the sweater; however the button holes were made too small for the knot button, this should be corrected before production begins for next year."
Review 8 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
August 27, 2014
By: Clara1941
from Springfield, MO
"Love this sweater, perfect to just pull on during the summer evenings."
Review 9 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very refined looking sweater,
August 6, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This sweater is very refined looking and adds a touch of elegance to your outfit. Works great over sleeveless .tops for a little more coverage in cooler situations"
Review 10 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs Small,
August 6, 2014
By: JaneND
"Ordered in white and parchment. I was excited about getting them since they were exactly what I was looking for, a great summer sweater that would be perfect when you need one in the evening. When I received them and tried them on I was disappointed that they were not true to size, way too small. I'll wait till next season to reorder in larger size."
Review 11 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Sweater,
July 29, 2014
By: Cavalierpupmom
from Louisiana
"Great for hot summers in the South. This sweater allows me to go from extreme heat outdoors to an air conditioned office and stay comfortable. Looks very fashionable with a simple sleeveless dress or top. Perfect alternative to a jacket in this hot weather.. I purchased one and then went back and got one in each of the other colors."
Review 12 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 17, 2014
By: 10090Ann
from Fairfax,VA.
"Very nice summer sweater...wish all the colors shown were available !!!"
Review 13 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buttons not for me,
July 16, 2014
By: EDMWDM
from SF Bay Area, CA
"I should have paid more attention to the NAME of this product....sigh. The buttons while attractive had button holes that seemed pretty small to me and I don't have large fingers. Just not practical enough a piece for me to keep."
Review 14 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 16, 2014
By: kbcme
from southwest Utah
"I have 4 of these sweaters and I love them. Can be dressed up or down with skirts or slacks. The button holes are a little tight but they are manageable. Comfortable in the hot summer southwest. great colors."
Review 15 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my style,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"This sweater is cute, but too fussy for me. The knot buttons are very difficult to close."
Review 16 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Novel look,
July 15, 2014
By: Power
from Omaha, NE
"The knot buttons on this sweater give it a unique look. I bought the green as it matches a color in a print tea length sun dress. I plan to purchase this in other colors, especially black.
Again another quality knit from Orvis."
Review 17 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
July 15, 2014
By: Cricket51
"Fit and look are perfect! Great quality. I will be wearing this cardigan to work with sleeveless tops and dresses. Love it!"
Review 18 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweater,
June 25, 2014
By: parkhere
from Cary, NC
"I love classic clothes and this is a perfect example. The buttons are very pretty and the fabric feels wonderful. Just one of many Orvis purchases that I am very pleased with."
Review 19 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVED THE ELBOW SLEEVE,
June 21, 2014
By: southern2
from WEAVERVILLE, NC
"LIGHT WEIGHT AND COLOR WAS WHAT I NEEDED. SOFT FEELING AND GOOD FIT"
Review 20 for Elbow-Sleeved Knot-Button Cardigan
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 19, 2014
By: emmalee
from GAITHERSBURG, mD.
"Perfect summer cardigan. I ordered M white and couldn't be more pleased.
True to size
"