Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt

A best-selling button-front style shirt goes light and bright for warm weather, showcasing a candy-colored tattersall plaid contrasted by a bias-pattern front and back yoke. Cotton/poly Care-Free blend shuns wrinkles. Princess seaming. Shirttail hem. Women's plaid shirt in multi color. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Review 1 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: Brabrie12
from Kent, UK
"Excellent fit and colours. Wear under a variety of different coloured woollens for autumn/winter wear. Comes out of the drier ready to wear."
Review 2 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my favourite.,
November 13, 2014
By: Seonaid
from Highlands of Scotland
"It is called "Bright Tattersall" and that is exactly what it is! Cheerful colours in a bright check.
Of the three shirts I bought this is my firm favourite.
"
Review 3 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Care free shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Gracie15
from Surrey
"Comfortable to wear and so easy to launder. Colours very subtle a nice shirt for autumn or winter under a jersey."
Review 4 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
August 26, 2014
By: yehorvis
from Ohio
"Like the pattern and sleeve length. Would have liked it to be of a thicker material by which I judge its life as I tend to keep things for a long time and like to get my money's worth."
Review 5 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
August 9, 2014
By: LinnRob
from Louisville, K
"I bought this shirt to replace an old, much loved worn out shirt that I finally had to donate to my local charity. When I saw this tattersall shirt on line, and the wonderful brilliant colors, I immediately ordered it - you all don't carry petites in this, but I didn't care. It came, I washed it before wearing, and it literally came out of the drier wrinkle free, The day I wore it to work, you wouldn't believe the compliments I received! It replaced a much loved 8 year old shirt."
Review 6 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
June 18, 2014
By: Naje79
from CA
"I like the material and colors. It is easy to take care of and does not wrinkle."
Review 7 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile,
May 31, 2014
By: Sylb
from Waterford, CT
"Soft multiple colors that will go with many skirts, shorts, slacks, and jeans."
Review 8 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in Every Way,
May 19, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"This is a beautifully made shirt and was packaged with such detail that there was barely a wrinkle when opened. I appreciate such attention to detail. The shirt itself is a bit fitted, true to size, and the colors are clear/cheerful, but not in-your-face bright. The shirt would go with most any color pant/skirt."
Review 9 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, as usual,
May 14, 2014
By: PaminTN
from Sparta, TN
"I am never disappointed with anything I ever order from Orvis. This colorful, comfortable shirt will be worn with many slacks and skirts. PLUS, it was on sale! What more could I ask? Thank you, Orvis, for another pleasant shopping experience!"
Review 10 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the material,
May 12, 2014
By: seniormac
from yonkers,ny
"The shirt fit very well - loved the material. Came out of the dryer
ready to wear. Also bought 3 others -
very happy with those, also.
"
Review 11 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Small,
May 12, 2014
By: Betsy21
"I like this blouse, but it runs small. I have many Orvis blouses in size 8. I ordered this in an 8 and had to return it for a 10."
Review 12 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorful shirt,
March 6, 2014
By: ILnana
from IL
"I was pleasantly surprised when my shirt arrived. The colors in the shirt will go with several of my spring/summer tank tops. I bought a 12 which is my usual size. It is a bit snug to wear alone, so I will wear it open with a tank. It washed well and could be worn without ironing."
Review 13 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 28, 2014
By: safflower
from AL
"This shirt is perfect for wearing alone or under a sweater for layering. I love the colors and fit!"
Review 14 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and positive,
February 11, 2014
By: tallpines
from Manchester,Vt
"THE PRETTY SHIRT FITS WELL, IS COMFORTABLE AND FLEXIBLE FOR ANY CIRCUMSTANCE."
Review 15 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis shirts ROCK!,
January 17, 2014
By: Beckloi
from Stockton, NJ
"I have never met an Orvis shirt I didn't love.....the colors, the fabric, wrinkle resistant, great styling...the fit....they can't be beaten!"
Review 16 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We'll done,
January 1, 2014
By: Dickob
"Very good quality and best of all no ironing required"
Review 17 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailored casual shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: Blodwyn
from Lincolnshire PE22
"This shirt exceeded my expectations - and my expectations are always high when I order from you. It fits so well, is comfortable to wear with either casual or tailored trousers. I like the mix of colours which will adapt well with jackets or cardigans. Well done - again!"
Review 18 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok,
July 29, 2013
By: daxie
from Kentucky
"This shirt seems a bit on the skimpy side compared with my other Orvis shirts. I love the colors but too much polyester in it for me as I feel too hot- like wearing saran wrap. I am tall so length is way too short. I wear it over a t-shirt so that it hangs open. I kept it instead or returning it but do not wear it much. I wish the white, all cotton shirts that I love would come in more varied colors and patterns."
Review 19 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 25, 2013
By: Babaof3
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Actually, I am going to return the blouse as it is too small. Unfortunately, Orvis doesn't take into consideration those of us with a fuller bust. All your models are thin and look great in your clothes.
The blouse is nice and I liked it, but to get something larger would make the sleeves too long and the neck too big, so this review isn't really that."
Review 20 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Blouse Reiew,
July 8, 2013
By: rudy13
from Las Vegas,NV
"I like this Blouse very much, It is
very nice color, good material and cool it fit me very nice.
"