Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt

A best-selling button-front style shirt goes light and bright for warm weather, showcasing a candy-colored tattersall plaid contrasted by a bias-pattern front and back yoke. Cotton/poly Care-Free blend shuns wrinkles. Princess seaming. Shirttail hem. Women's plaid shirt in multi color. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 4-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Review 1 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colorful shirt,
March 6, 2014
By: ILnana
from IL
"I was pleasantly surprised when my shirt arrived. The colors in the shirt will go with several of my spring/summer tank tops. I bought a 12 which is my usual size. It is a bit snug to wear alone, so I will wear it open with a tank. It washed well and could be worn without ironing."
Review 2 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
February 28, 2014
By: safflower
from AL
"This shirt is perfect for wearing alone or under a sweater for layering. I love the colors and fit!"
Review 3 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and positive,
February 11, 2014
By: tallpines
from Manchester,Vt
"THE PRETTY SHIRT FITS WELL, IS COMFORTABLE AND FLEXIBLE FOR ANY CIRCUMSTANCE."
Review 4 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis shirts ROCK!,
January 17, 2014
By: Beckloi
from Stockton, NJ
"I have never met an Orvis shirt I didn't love.....the colors, the fabric, wrinkle resistant, great styling...the fit....they can't be beaten!"
Review 5 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We'll done,
January 1, 2014
By: Dickob
"Very good quality and best of all no ironing required"
Review 6 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tailored casual shirt,
October 30, 2013
By: Blodwyn
from Lincolnshire PE22
"This shirt exceeded my expectations - and my expectations are always high when I order from you. It fits so well, is comfortable to wear with either casual or tailored trousers. I like the mix of colours which will adapt well with jackets or cardigans. Well done - again!"
Review 7 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok,
July 29, 2013
By: daxie
from Kentucky
"This shirt seems a bit on the skimpy side compared with my other Orvis shirts. I love the colors but too much polyester in it for me as I feel too hot- like wearing saran wrap. I am tall so length is way too short. I wear it over a t-shirt so that it hangs open. I kept it instead or returning it but do not wear it much. I wish the white, all cotton shirts that I love would come in more varied colors and patterns."
Review 8 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 25, 2013
By: Babaof3
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Actually, I am going to return the blouse as it is too small. Unfortunately, Orvis doesn't take into consideration those of us with a fuller bust. All your models are thin and look great in your clothes.
The blouse is nice and I liked it, but to get something larger would make the sleeves too long and the neck too big, so this review isn't really that."
Review 9 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Blouse Reiew,
July 8, 2013
By: rudy13
from Las Vegas,NV
"I like this Blouse very much, It is
very nice color, good material and cool it fit me very nice.
"
Review 10 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Line,
May 26, 2013
By: Fudgie
from Shrewsbury, Pa.
"I have always found the Orvis items that I have ordered to be well made, stylish, and fit nicely."
Review 11 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty not fussy,
May 1, 2013
By: torrey
from Charlotte, North Carolina
"I like this shirt because it is cheerful and feminine without being fussy. It can be worn with jeans,slacks or skirts. Also, it looks great over a tank or on its own. It can be a staple of anyone's wardrobe."
Review 12 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but......,
May 1, 2013
By: bucky2
from Tucson, Az
"I like the tattersall look but I do wish that Orvis would let us know when a shirt has a fitted style or a dart. It makes a big difference."
Review 13 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
May 1, 2013
By: GARDENQUEEN
from Little Rock, AR
"I bought this shirt and a pair of the chambray drawstring, elastic waist jeans for my 95 yr. young mother-in-law. She loves both of them and said they are a perfit fit. She's about 5'6" and 95-100 lbs. and I purchased a size 6 shirt and petite small pants for her. She loves the colors of the shirt!"
Review 14 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric, but a bit short,
April 8, 2013
By: SueQ
"In the past, blouses/shirts from Orvis have been longer (and more flattering). This blouse is made to be tucked in--it is fitted and short."
Review 15 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bright and fresh,
April 4, 2013
By: reinhartmd
"I was looking for a print shirt with yellow, and this is perfect. No iron fabric stays wrinkle free all day, and rolling the cuffs makes it a 3/4 sleeve shirt."
Review 16 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Shirt,
March 2, 2013
By: Nicknamenone
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"Good year-round shirt. Looks good under light-weight sweater or jacket. Good for travel -- doesn't.t wrinkle. Colors are great with jeans. Another great shirt from Orvis!"
Review 17 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Tattersall!,
May 23, 2012
By: YumYum
from Connecticut
"Colors are bright but not harsh. Fit is better than most blouses in size small -- not as boxy as Orvis blouses tend to be. Goes well with a denim skirt. I received several compliments the first day I wore it."
Review 18 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delighted,
May 22, 2012
By: Onlyone
"The shirt is bright and fun to wear and washes beautifully. The sizing is just about right."
Review 19 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great color variation,
May 18, 2012
By: OleLady
"When I washed it, I was disappointed that it needs to be ironed, or at least pressed."
Review 20 for Bright Tattersall Care-free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
May 17, 2012
By: Woodbourne39
"I like the co lor combination. A good shirt to wear when I want to look smart in denims or casual pants."